Flagstaff house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Beautiful 2,300 sq. ft. home with contemporary furnishings in great residential area full of Ponderosa pines, just 5 minutes to Walmart, supermarkets, Harkins Theaters, restaurants and other conveniences. Perfect vacation rental for large family/group visiting the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, the red rocks of Sedona, Meteor Crater, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and many other attractions.

The spacious house has two master bedrooms (one in the first level and one in the second level), two guest rooms, each with two twin beds (one in the first level and one in the second level) and three full bathrooms. It has an additional small room with a queen size futon for two people. In total, it can comfortably accommodate ten people.

Social areas include living room with gas fireplace, a studio/breakout area, family dining room with large table and plenty of space for food preparation and fun socializing. Outdoor gas grill and patio set for eating out when the spring/summer Flagstaff weather is at its best. Enclosed two car garage, fully equipped laundry area, two water heaters and two furnaces help your stay for large groups be very comfortable.

Last but not least, the large screen TV with DVD player and DirecTV channels plus wireless Internet and Playstation makes everyone happy in their own space. We also have some movies for your enjoyment as well as board games, which bring families together in these special vacation times.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 3002112 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
average rating of 4.7 based on 22 reviews
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
5

COZY HOUSE & GREAT LOCATION!

COZY HOUSE & GREAT LOCATION!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect for large families, it's as if you are spending the night at one of your relatives' house in such a cute neighborhood! It is THAT cozy. I must admit I was worried since members in my family are reluctant to vacation home rentals and can be high maintenance but I was so happy they all loved it! The open air concept of the living room and kitchen was so inviting! We had everything we needed from the kitchen to the bathroom including a lot of extras not mentioned. The house all around was very clean, neat and spacious. A perfect location close to everything from shops/dining/freeway/gas. The easiest check-in/check out ever! The owner, Alex, responded to all my questions immediately. Recommend this place if you are visiting both Grand Canyon and Sedona. Would definitely stay here again no doubt!

TIPS: The only mirrors in the entire house are the ones in the bathrooms (for parties with mostly women make sure to bring your large make-up mirrors), the only flat screen in the house is the one in the living room (so if you are wanting more privacy in your own room its best to bring a portable DVD player or watch movies on your laptop), while the 5th room (not pictured) is the smallest of all the rooms, I recommend this for small children at least one or two to share, and lastly, if you buy groceries while you are there make sure to bring a medium size ice chest to bring back any leftovers so nothing goes to waste. ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
phoenix, az
5

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is amazing, very spacious, very comfortable. The location is great, close to restaurants, grocery stores and a short drive to downtown. We had 9 people that slept very comfortably.
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
5

A Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group of 10 had an amazing time staying in this home. It was absolutely perfect for our two families. Especially because it allowed our families to retire in the evening with a little privacy even though we were sharing the home together. We would definitely rent this home again if there is a need to return to Flagstaff!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
Portland OR
4

Wonderful home for any type of vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was everything it advertised. Great location to anywhere you needed quick access to . We were there for our Granddaughters wedding which required our being at many different venues all over the area. Our central location was the envy of everyone, which is why they all stopped by to see us. They all were wowed by the beautiful modern decor. Everyone referred to it as the "Ikea House"! Every detail is new and beautifully put together right down to fine quality linens and towels, mattresses and bedding! It was a pleasure to go to bed at night. The 3 travertine bathrooms with the glass vessel sinks fascinated our Grandson and the gourmet kitchen made anyone want to cook. We actually did pitch horseshoes in the backyard while we were barbecuing dinner and ate on the patio on the very nice outdoor furniture provided. This house is a great size and value coupled with the best location. You won't be disappointed and the owner, Alex, was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
eastern VA
5

Excellent family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I perfect setting for a family vacation. The home is well equiped and of quality. Landloard most helpful on suggesting day trips to explore this beautiful part of our country. Neighborhood quite and comming from the southeast the temperature in August was refreshing. Close to food shoping and many resturant selections. Would highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
Maricopa, AZ
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed over spring break to go skiing at Snowbowl and it more than exceeded our expectations. Our family of 4 (with 2 teenage boys) were comfortable and enjoyed the proximity to downtown and Snowbowl. This house was very clean, well maintained and the kitchen was current with good appliances. It was also very nice to have a fenced in backyard. The house is located in a very nice neighborhood. We had no issues with barking dogs or noise at all. Will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was perfect. Everything we needed was in place. Good part of town, near the university, but not very far away from historic downtown area. Also, easy to get to interstates if you were looking for stuff to do nearby, but outside of Flagstaff. If I ever return, would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
Denver, Colorado, USA
5

Great Place to Stay for a Relaxing Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was wonderful for us to take a break in the middle of our vacation traveling across from Santa Fe to the Grand Canyon. We were a family group of 9 people, and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The children (ages 9, 8, 3 and 2) had a great time playing outside in the fenced-in backyard, while the parents and grandparents relaxed and enjoyed the quiet and comfort of this very welcoming home. There was plenty of space with a really nice kitchen and dining area that accommodated us all very well. The property was clean, well-maintained and most importantly to us, had a washer and dryer. The house is near to a Walmart for picking up groceries and essentials. We wished we had booked this house for a longer period than two days. Thank you, Alex, for the pleasure of staying in your home.
Ginny
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
4

Wonderful!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are from Ohio and was coming to Arizona to get married at the Grand Canyon. We needed a home that would accomidate 8 adults comfortably. I found Alex's home. The price was perfect and the pictures were accurate!!This home is very spacious and worked out wonderful for us!! The only thing i would reccomend would be more towels ans wash cloths. There was 8 people and only 5 wash cloths for the entire time we were there. There is a laundry room but we didn't want to do laundry everyday!! We did have to purchase extras at Wal-mart. We also had to purchase extra toilet paper. Alex did respond quickly and sent the cleaning woman with more towels. She got an attitude with us after we told her we had purchased some, telling us she had to drive 20 minutes to get here we could've told her. There is only 1 TV in the whole house. If you wanted to watch it you had to watch whatever someone else was watching. I would at least put TV's in the 2 master bedrooms. I was ok with this because i knew we wouldn't be at the house much but for our parents they wanted their own space and TV. Overall the house was beautiful and it did accomidate all of us!!! I was very happy when we got there because of of the wedding planning was done through phone calls and emails!! Very happy with my decision for this home and it was very easy to make. I would recommend this home and we would stay again!! Thanks so much Alex!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002112
+1 3052827077
Flagstaff Arizona
5

perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was perfect...great location..nice and quiet..lots of room...awesome price