Key West condo rental - LIVING ROOM, SLEEPER SOFA W/ SUPER COMFORTABLE AIR MATTRESS, SITTING CHAIR.
LIVING ROOM, SLEEPER SOFA W/ SUPER COMFORTABLE AIR MATTRESS, SITTING CHAIR.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

La Dolce Vita is a totally renovated condo just like her sister unit, the 'Bella Vita', Homeaway # 966039, located in the same building on the ground floor. Please check out my calendars for availability and the photos and video. This one bedroom, one bath is just steps from Duval. It is on the second floor of an old Victorian Key West style building. It has a granite, galley style kitchen, stainless steel appliances, fridge, freezer, ice maker, new 2 burner stove, new microwave, lights in kitchen drawers & cabinets. It has cherry wood floors, queen size bed w/ memory foam mattress, 50' flat screen TV in living room, 32' flat screen TV in bedroom, new ceiling fans, all new bathroom, crown molding throughout with recessed lighting on dimmer switches and also rope lighting on the ceiling throughout the condo for a cozy, relaxing feel. This condo has a shared porch with 2 sitting chairs on a large wrap around balcony. Please check out her sister-unit, the 'Bella Vita', Homeaway #966039, located in the same building on the first floor

Dante's Pool & Raw Bar is located at 951 Caroline St, which has a large pool, full bar and grill. The Community Center is a block away at 300 Catherine St. which has a large pool, picnic tables, basketball courts, & playground. Just 3 short blocks away is Southernmost Beach and Southernmost Point. Also, a few blocks away is Fort Zachary Taylor Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

We chose Key West for our vacation rental because we have been going to Key West for years and love everything about it, the lifestyle, beaches, activities, shops, restaurants. There is something for everyone.

La Dolce Vita is located just steps from Duval Street and a couple blocks from Southernmost Point. La Te Da restaurant is a 1 minute walk on Duval Street and has nightly live entertainment, dancing, large outside bar, courtyard dining, great for people watching, great drinks. Just 1 short block away is Flamingo Crossing who has great homemade ice cream and frozen yogurt. A few blocks away is Blue Heaven restaurant which is tropical, has outside seating, live music,chickens walking around, and has their own baker who makes thier own breads and desserts. Havin a car is not necessary.

34 Reviews of Property 3001885 in Key West, Florida

'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Visit - first time to Key West!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, lovely, modern apartment, close to everything in Key West! Owners were very helpful with letting us know about things to do and details about the property. We loved all of the shops and restaurants. Our favorites were Blue Heaven and Better Than Sex! We would recommend this property to anyone who would like the convenience of being at the quieter end of downtown and just steps away from DuVal Street. We look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Our Fam Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This little condo was perfect for our family vacay! Wolfgang & Deb made us feel like they were family letting us use their vacation spot for the weekend! So clean & modern & safe--just perfect!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Property! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first visit to Key West, and the accommodations couldn't have been better. La Dolce Vita was very clean, modern, and had all of the amenities that we needed. The owners were quick to respond via e-mail to any questions we had, and we appreciated the maps and information that they had assembled and left for their guests. We loved sitting on the porch and visiting with our neighbors when we would come back to the condo for a rest in the afternoon. The location was perfect. We were lucky enough to find a parking spot very close by, and we didn't move our car the entire time we were there. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do....close enough to walk but far enough away from the busiest part of Duval Street to keep the noise level down. We would certainly stay at La Dolce Vita again if our travels bring us back to Key West.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay at La Dolce Vita. Everything was as described and as shown in the pictures. It was a comfortable stay and the location was great. The one negative was that there wasn't a lot of space in the bedroom for our bags so we had to keep them in the living room but it wasn't like we were going to entertain anyone so it was fine.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Brighton, MI
5

Five STAR accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first experience with VRBO.com and it was fantastic. What you see is what you get. We had no issues or dissapointments. The walk to Duvel is steps away, the walk to Southernmost is very close, parking the rental car wasn't a problem, the whole unit was CLEAN. Thank you for a great experience!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Minnesota
4

decorating delight!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Believe the reviews. Extremely clean, well cared for condo. Decor was modern yet classy. The wall and ceiling paint job was incredible. Not a lot of sq footage (had to turn sideways to get around the bed) but every inch well used. No dishwasher or oven but with all the great restaurants in KW we had no intention of cooking. Couldn't ask for a more perfect location. We walked everywhere. Which is a good thing because there is no assigned parking. You take your chances on finding a space on the street. And since the parking on Duval is not free all the tourists try to park on the side streets for free. Once we finally found a space on the street we didn't dare move the car. The only other negative was the lack of sound proofing in the building. Our neighbors were up at the crack of dawn and we could hear their conversation and water running in the shower as if they were in our room. So no sleeping in!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Beach wedding made great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I cannot say enough about how AWESOME this rental was. The furniture alone will amaze, and the accomodations are completely beach-worthy. Proximity to Duvall is a major plus. Never had to get a cab!!!!

We got married during our stay and plan on anniversaries here every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect Key West Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
In a word, wonderful. Eveything was as advertised, very clean, great location, very helpful owner. I only regret we couldn't stay longer. You could not beat the location, right off Duval street but on the quieter end away from the wilder bars. A short walk or bike ride to just about everything. Eveything from booking, paying and receiving follow up information went flawlessly. I would highly recomend this to anyone going to Key West.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
East Gull Lake (Brainerd) MN.
5

Duval Street Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very modern. Nicely decorated. Very clean. Well organized. Great location. Parking is an issue but once you find a parking spot just leave the car there. You can walk to everything.
Would definitely come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'LA DOLCE VITA' , Luxurious!, Steps To Duval! Sleeps 2-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001885
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Mellow location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay minus the cold front. We really liked the area of the home. We a aren't much into the bar scene and this end of Duval was much calmer than the other. The house was very different Art Deco which we enjoyed. Well equipped with all your kitchen and linen/towels. The bed was very comfy and plenty of pillows provided. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1