South Haven apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Haven Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Double Bed, 1 Kitchen, Bathroom with a shower, sleeps 2

Enjoy beautiful sunsets and walks on the pier which are only 2 blocks from Sunset Manor. Shopping, restaurants, nightlife, movies, music are just 5 blocks away. Chartered fishing, bicycle paths, and kids corner will keep you entertained during your stay in South Haven. Enjoy the breeze from the lake on our front porch. VISIT site 3519591 to view the 2 bedroom apt in the same house

18 Reviews of Property 3001777 in South Haven, Michigan

Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location with easy walking distance to downtown and beach; very clean. We will stay at this property again
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great location, very clean, lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is very centrally located and within walking distance to everything. Beautiful children's park nearby. The unit was extremely clean, well maintained and very nicely updated, with a fully appointed kitchen. Barb even provided wine and delicious blueberry muffins for our 2 night stay. Bathroom was very clean with soft towels and even some travel size shampoo/conditioner! My only complaint is the bed made loud noises when we sat down or moved around on it (perhaps it was the box springs?) and it woke our baby at night. But I can't recommend this place enough, would love to return and stay in the larger unit downstairs. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Owner's Response: The furniture company where I purchased the bed replaced the box springs.
They feel it must have had a defect. I am happy that I selected a good quality
set from our home town company.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Seymour
5

Great location and rental value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Well located, a few blocks from the beach and downtown. South Haven has several restaurants for all times of the day. We did not cook at all, but our upstairs efficiency had a full kitchen with everything we needed if we wanted to. This is an older home that has been well planned out, and remodeled to have a modern feel. We have stayed at some of the newest, upscale Wyndham resorts, and both of the finished units in this home would rate highly with them. The owners are incredibly helpful, and make your stay welcoming and relaxed. Barb's white-chocolate blueberry muffins are excellent! We have recommended the property to several friends already, and plan to return next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
South Lyon, MI
5

Great Location with a great front porch for relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Yes, everybody was right...Barb's blueberry white chocolate muffins are the best I've ever had! She also greeted us with a wonderful bottle of wine and a beautiful gerber plant. A storm with 75 mile an hr winds came threw South Haven and knocked out the power...when Barb's husband found out we along with everybody else were looking for someplace that served coffee, he had a pot of cherry almond coffee delivered by Barb. Now that's a great hostess! My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased by the way Barb and her husband were so gracious!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is the best kept little secret in South Haven! My fiance and I stayed in the upstairs for the weekend, it was perfect for the two of us! Barb was so gracious and had fresh cut lilacs, a bottle of wine and gourmet muffins waiting for us when we arrived! The kitchen was supplied with coffee, creamer, sugar, and teas, so we didn't have to run to the store for that. There were beach chairs and umbrella in the closet, and travel sized shampoo/cond/body wash in the bathroom. Very close to the lake and we were able to walk everywhere in South Haven. It exceeded our expectations! The downstairs was under renovation, but Barb walked us through it....very cool! We have rented the whole house for our wedding in July and can't wait for everyone to see it and enjoy South Haven!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great place for 2 persons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Off season, South Haven is a great village to get away from it all, and this studio is a great place to stay for 2 persons. Barbara provided excellent hospitality, e.g. by arranging WIFI access triggered by our request.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Very nice place to enjoy some quality time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this place. The owner met us at the property, she was really nice and even left a a bottle of wine and pastries for us to enjoy. The studio was very clean and well distributed. We appreciated having a full kitchen as we like to prepare our meals. The studio is also at a great location, just few blocks from downtown, the lighthouse and the canal. We parked our car and walked everywhere in town. We are already looking forward for our getaway in South Haven next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Comfortable, cozy and cute South Haven gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The attention to detail and amenities in this studio made for a a visit that I plan on repeating! The owner was there when I arrived and had literally just finished cleaning from the guests that had been there the night before-she could not have been nicer and in talking with her it was evident that her touches to the place are definitely what make it feel "at home." As other guests mentioned fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, and a (very tasty) fresh-baked muffin greeted you as you walked in the door.

The studio is clean, well-lit, recently renovated, and comfortable. Literally just a couple of blocks from everything you want to see and do in South Haven; the beach (with "the" lighthouse), downtown shopping and restaurants and a short drive to the major roadways in the area. Parking right out front and a cute little back porch for guest use. Since it is so close to everything I imagine it would be remarkably busier with more people during the summer months but for a fall getaway it was perfect-felt like you had the town to yourself.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Best Trip to South Haven Thanks to This Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I drove up here for the holiday weekend and were first just relieved that "check-in" was so easy - Barb met us at the rental, told us a few FYI's and let us be. I was immediately impressed by the location (up the street from the beach, a few blocks from downtown) and the quality of the home itself. The inside of the unit was equally impressive. This is a studio, so it's about the size of a hotel room but everything was updated. Granite on the kitchen countertops, a modern sink and shower, beautiful crown molding and windows and easily-controlled air conditioning. I had the legendary muffins Barb provides and by "had" I mean that I ate all four in one day. They were the best I've ever had.
My husband and I also LOVED the luxuriously soft and clean bedding - we lounged around all weekend and watched football, so we really appreciated that. Also, the towels are super plush - I need to ask Barb where she bought those.
The unit was also VERY quiet. There are 2 other units in the house but you'd never know. The street was quiet, too. Lastly, there is a wonderful 2nd story deck to hang out on and nice back yard with a few loungers for some relaxation outdoors.
All in all I have NOTHING bad to say about this place, we loved it! - my husband and I loved it and hope to stay here again next year!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Cozy Efficiency
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001777
+1 2696378719
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Amazing Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I highly recommend this rental! My husband and I stayed here while celebrating our 2nd anniversary and could not have been happier with the rental! We are planning on staying here again next year. It was very clean and nicely decorated! The owner left us a bottle of wine and blueberry muffins, which was a wonderful surprise. It had a full kitchen, which even included coffee, hot chocolate and tea.
There was a deck in the back with a grill for cooking out. It also came with two beach chairs to take to the beach with you.
It was within walking distance to everything you need, in fact, we didn't get back in our car once until it was time to go home. You can see the beach/lake michigan from the front of the rental!
Helpful votes: 4/4