Bar Harbor townhome rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Bar Harbor Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, modern, fully equipped kitchen, sleeps 6

Enjoy the peace and quiet of this modern, out-of-town Bar Harbor, townhome, located near the head of Mount Desert Island in a private wooded location. Whether you’re coming to hike, bike, kayak, shop, harbor watch or just kick back and read a few good books, Acadia Commons offers a convenient base for all the activities both on and off of Mount Desert Island. All the island villages including Bar Harbor, Southwest Harbor, Bass Harbor and Northeast Harbor are a short drive by car or the free Island Explorer Bus, which can accommodate your bicycles.

The home features 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths on two levels. The First Floor has a comfortable living room with space for conversation or TV; a modern, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher; a half bath with laundry; and a private deck off the kitchen with gas grill. The Second level has a master bedroom with queen size bed and private bath with shower; two additional bedrooms with full size beds and a full hall bath w/ tub/shower combo.

5 Reviews of Property 3001618 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001618
+1 207 664-3355
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Wonderful place, gateway to Acadia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful place to stay with every amenity you could hope for. We traveled with 2 other couples and had plenty of room. Everything is clean and comfortable and the location was perfect; we had easy access to both sides of the island and were a quick drive to the mainland. The gas grill outside and lobster pots inside gave us a chance to try our hands at cooking local fare and there was plenty of information available on other sites to see nearby. We felt welcome the entire time and knew we could call the landlord at any time- a luxury not too often experienced. We definitely plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001618
+1 207 664-3355
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Place for a Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house has all the amenities that you would require (even ones you may not realize you need) for the perfect family vacation. It's definitely a home away from home. The location is great for exploring all of MDI with easy access to the shuttle bus. The owner is extremely professional and gives useful tips for first time travelers to MDI. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a relaxing, convenient stay on Mount Desert Island. *****
business
Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001618
+1 207 664-3355
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Moraga, CA
5

Perfect for family gatherings and touring around MDI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Three generations stayed at #420000 during a week in August 2012. The townhouse was comfortable, clean, and quiet. There was plenty of space and bathrooms for four adults and one child. The kitchen was well-stocked with plates and utensils; we ate all of our breakfasts and most lunches there. Even cooked a dinner or two on the grill. Having a washer and dryer was a huge plus. It was a perfect launching pad for each days activities - some of us hiked in Acadia NP, others toured the towns on MDI. The lobster pounds (and the IGA) over the bridge in Trenton are really close by! I found the listing description to be accurate, and the photos did reflect the appearance of the townhouse at our time of stay. The owner was also very helpful. If you do not need to be in the heart of Bar Harbor (we found it to be a 15 minute drive), and you do not need a view of the water, then I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001618
+1 207 664-3355
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The place was very clean and in great shape. Having multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, with three adults staying there, made our stay feel just like being home. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishes, pots/pans, and tupperware. Sitting out on the deck in the morning feeling the warm sunshine was a wonderful way to start out the day. The place is close to Bar Harbor, close to entrances to Acadia Park, and is situated in a very quiet place. We really appreciated all of the brochures available at the house to help us plan where and what we wanted to do. Jeff also provided a useful guide as to some of their favorite places. Being from Delaware, the first day we tried to find the A/C but then realized that there is no need for a/c there between the low humidity and the ceiling fans. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and definitely would recommend this to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Townhome in a Quiet, Wooded Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001618
+1 207 664-3355
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
south Jersey
5

Jersey family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ideal set-up for our family of six. We slept 2 to a bedroom. Short distance to Bar Harbor and the park entry. Jeff was accommodating to our last minute arrival. House was clean and stocked well. We particularly enjoyed the home being furnished with linens and paper goods. We would have preferred to have central a/c as the weather was quite warm during our stay, but the home has fans which we utilized. While we spent most of our time outside of the home sightseeing, we would highly recommend renting this place for your Maine vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2