Diamond Head house rental - Diamond Head from Upstairs' Patio: Access Virtual Tours Below
Diamond Head from Upstairs' Patio: Access Virtual Tours Below
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Diamond Head House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This Gold Coast Jewel has been completely renovated and divided into two separate living quarters (2bd/2ba upstairs; 2bd/1ba downstairs). Downstairs currently rented long term. Our renovated home provides shellstone counters and floors, (bamboo floors upstairs), A/C, spacious master bedrooms, both upstairs and down, with king-size beds in both.

The view of Diamond Head from the large second floor patio is dramatic. Relax in the yard on a love seat swing while you enjoy the tradewinds and lush gardens. Perfectly situated, 1/2 block from the ocean, a walk of 5 minutes will take you to Diamond Head/Waikiki Beaches which stretch for miles. A walk of just a few more minutes takes you to the heart of Waikiki where the entertainment/amenities are endless.

The yard is as beautiful and updated as the home. The sizable yard has been landscaped with wonderful, colorful flowers, tropical fruit and palm trees. If you are interested in a relaxing, romantic day or evening, you can barbeque on your patio or simply enjoy the love seat swing. For those who prefer more energetic activities, you can take a leisurely bike ride through the adjacent Kapiolani park or along the ocean or hike Diamond Head to the panoramic lookout and see the backyard from the summit.

This wonderful home, its' setting and location, simply cannot be beat! That is why it is called 'The Gold Coast'. So, if you are up for truly 'the best, most comfortable and luxurious vacation', simply call for additional information and to make a reservation. Why settle for less?

Please click on the 'Virtual Tour' link below to view this luxury home! Still photos are predominantly of the upstairs portion of the home.

Keywords: Luxury Home

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Kathy was born in Hawaii and I lived there from 1982 to 1994. We moved to Phoenix for a business opportunity but returned often to enjoy Paradise, Hawaiian style.

Harvey Migdal purchased this house in 2002

As we had always loved this area, we jumped at the opportunity to buy our Coconut Ave. home in 2002. In our opinion the location is absolutely unbeatable; a short walk to beaches and the wonderful Kapiolani Park and unusually isolated for being so close to the happenings in Waikiki. Being so conveniently located, a car isn't necessary; just an added convenience.

As a family, we frequently visit. As soon as we arrive, our children and guests are anxious to change into swimwear and walk to one of the best beaches for a bit of sunshine and water activities. The trades blow the fresh, clean air; the sound of the surf is captivating. The hike up Diamond Head and the regular activities at Kapiolani Park keeps you active and holds your interest each and every day. The Park has an incredible menu of weekend activities. It's always a sad day when we depart and count the days until we can return. There is a reason why people call Hawaii 'paradise'. Our home and its' location would best sum it up!

18 Reviews of Property 30015 in Diamond Head, Hawaii

Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Japan
5

LS10, Larry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My recent stay "my third stay" at Harvey's beautiful home, was perfect and couldn't have been any better, as were the previous two visits. Harvey is an excellent host, the home is immaculate and the location is outstanding. This beautiful home has everything you could imagine, or need. Everything has been thoroughly thought through, down to the smallest detail. I could go, on and on about the amenities and extras that are provided, but you'll see for yourself, that nothing has been overlooked. When you arrive you get the feeling of being at home, a very comfortable home and if you're like me "a repeat visitor" you get the feeling of returning home. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, with spectacular views from windows and Lanai (porch) and it’s just minutes away from everything. You can walk to several beaches in a couple minutes, the park is but a block away, shopping and dining is a short enjoyable stroll and grocery stores are a short ride away. My car stayed parked in the secure garage provided, more than it was used. This home has it all and in my opinion, can't be equaled. There is no other location, I would consider for my next visit, which will be my forth and I'm already looking forward to it. Hats off to you Harvey, for providing the perfect home for, relaxation, enjoyment, entertainment, sightseeing and even exercise, if you're into it. Thanks Harvey for everything and I hope to be enjoying your beautiful home again, very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
5

Charming property, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family had the good fortune to stay at this property in April, 2013. The location is ideal-within walking distance to Waikiki but far enough away to be out of the rush. It also has easy access to Diamondhead Road and the H1 freeway to get you anywhere else on the island.The house is well maintained and has a very welcoming lanai and back yard. The owner is responsive to requests and eager to ensure that his guests have a good experience. When we arrived there was a problem with the WiFi. He had it replaced and working that same day. We were very happy there and would recommend this property and this owner without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Fairfax, California
5

Truth in Advertising

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Owner's description of the property is accurate. If anything it looks better 'in the flesh' than in the pictures. And the many 5 star reviews are honest and accurate as well - even though that may seem too good to be true. My only complaint about Harvey's house is that I'm no longer there!! Harvey makes himself available (via email or phone) for answering questions about the property and/or the location, and manages to make you feel most welcome despite the fact that he lives elsewhere. The home is lovely,comfortable, and quiet. It is an oasis - close enough to enjoy Waikiki, but far enough from the hustle to feel relaxing and peaceful. We hope to return soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Apollo Beach, FL
5

Gold Coast Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this true gem 15 nights and enjoyed every minutes of it, everything written in the description is accurate. This truly was a "gold coast jewel" and we hope to return. The proximity to everything made it perfect for our family (me & hubby 77 & 78 yrs old and daughter 51 yrs young).
We had a rental car but you could easily do without since public transportation is cheap and easily accessable. Harvey is a most generous and gracious host even though he's not there and has a caretaker that makes sure all is perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patricia:

It is always heartwarming to hear such positive comments from our guests. We actually spend a great deal of time insuring that our home has an island feel and is well stocked and maintained. Always appreciated when others feel that we have done a good job.

Mahalo,

Harvey
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Sweden
5

wonderful place, best spot in Honolulu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have nothing but the best to say about this place and the way we have been treated by the owner. A true home away from home, in one of the best locations of the island (and we know since we lived there for 11 years). A beautiful, tranquil home that will make any vacation worth so much more. We loved our stay and will definintely stay there again next time. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
London UK
5

Perfect In Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Harvey - What a beautiful home in a beautiful spot. House is fully equipped with nothing else needed. This was our second visit to Hawaii and couldn't have been better. Nearby almost private beach and another perfect beach just a 10 minute walk. Gardens were amazing and just in the perfect part of Oahu where everything is nearby. Thank you Harvey and we would recommend this house to anyone in fact it is better than the photos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
St. Peter, MN, USA
5

Thank you Harvey for an excellent stay in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We are delighted to have found this lovely rental and have already signed a lease for next winter! Harvey's home is within walking distance of beautiful beaches, parks, and the entertainment of Waikiki, and yet it is quiet. The home is set in a charming neighborhood of several historic homes. The photos cannot give you the experience of tropical birds singing at dawn in the lovely back yard, or the soft surf sounds at night. It is a restful oasis, tucked away from the excitement and chaos of Waikiki. We know Oahu well, having lived there. This is the best rental we've found.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Woodinville, WA
5

VERY NEARLY PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wonderful time here. Having lived in Hawaii for many years, we knew the area was great, but the house (upper unit) was even better than the pictures would indicate (and I think it looks very nice in the pictures). Well finished, nicely furnished, and so, so well supplied (from snorkels to cooking utensils.) Outdoor space is outstanding for entertaining, or just relaxing. If you have a chance to rent this, do not pass up the opportunity. Just a sweet little neighborhood, short walk to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki (if you want that) or the tranquility of a walk around Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park. I cannot do it justice with my comments. It is just a great place to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Sydney, Australia
5

Another fantastic 4 weeks Mahalo Harvey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I suppose the best review for this property is that so many of us keep on returning for our holidays. We have just had the most wonderful 4 week holiday and I'm sure we'll return. What's not to love - a great house in a fantastic position - 5 minutes walk to a secluded beach, 15 minutes walk into the heart of Waikiki, 10 minute walk to the Farmers Market and centrally located for daily sight seeing drives and trips to the mall. You can sit on the verandah and gaze at Diamond Head Crater, have lunch in the gazebo in the garden or read in the comfy chairs on the lawn.

The house was (like our previous visit) amazingly well equipped - even down to a very much appreciated street directory and reliable wireless internet. We didn't have to worry about any of the day-to-day necessities such as washing powder, kitchen supplies as Harvey has them all. In fact when we couldn't find the ironing board Harvey had a new one delivered to our door the next day. Now that's service. The house feels like a home and is very well maintained with a regular yard service and Harvey makes the rental process really easy.

The property has an ambience far greater than can be portrayed in the photos and description. So if you're looking for a top spot in one of Oahu's best locations I doubt you'll find better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Diamond Head - Gold Coast Jewel - Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30015vbi
(602) 430-8657
Diamond Head Oahu
Japan
5

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Harvey
Thank you for an outstanding stay in your beautiful Diamond Head home. This was my second occasion staying at your home and when I opened the door, I had the feeling that I was home again. It had been about 18 months since I was there the first time, but it felt as if I had never left. There is no question as to accommodations for future visits, I’ve been spoiled and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else. Your home is central to everything and there were several days my car never left the garage. Thanks again, for the extremely well kept, comfortable accommodations that cover all the bases, a real five star home away from home. I’m already looking forward, to my next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2