Cape Coral villa rental - Villa Driftwood: Street View
Villa Driftwood: Street View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Spacious 4 BR, 3.5 BA 2,500+ SF triple-lot waterfront home is perfectly located less than a quarter mile from the Yacht Club Beach and Marina with a 90' dock and direct bridge-free access to the Gulf only 1/2 mile away.

This is a great home for a large family, a couple of families or the longer term visitor who want to be able to host guests in style and comfort without sacrificing privacy. Great for grandparents with grown/grand children or a golfing foursome. Or just a single family that wants some room to spread out and relax, too.

Landscaping: Lush mature landscaping, including many towering palm trees never let you forget that you selected a tropical paradise for your vacation.

From bicycles to beach chairs, there are just too many other amenities to list here.

Boat and airport transportation available by request at additional cost.

Of course, high-speed cable wireless internet service is provided. Other business services, such as laser printer with fax and color scanner are also available as an additional service.

Discover Driftwood!!

The Unique Benefits at this Villa: Walking to the beach!! Watching the sunset over the water!! Playing in the pool!! The privacy of 2 master bedrooms. Did I mention Walking to the Beach...!!!

Why the Owner Chose Yacht Club: Ft Myers is far enough south that warm weather is pretty reliable. My brother lives on Sanibel (about 30 minutes away), so I was familiar with the area. After many months of searching, I found my perfect vacation home. As an architect, I recognized both a great home and an ideal location. I enjoy vacationing here with my 19 & 21 year old sons and look forward to retiring here someday. My brother, a pediatric orthopedic surgeon, owns the only horse farm on Sanibel (as far as I know), so I have family ties here. I don't rent any other houses, so all my attention is focused on making this 'home'.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a registered architect and this is my dream home. Thanks for considering Villa Driftwood! Andrew Churchill, AIA Indiana Registered Architect #8600327 Florida Registered Architect #AR0016177

Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Ft Myers is far enough south that warm weather is pretty reliable. My brother lives on Sanibel (about 30 minutes away), so I was familiar with the area. After many months of searching, I found my perfect vacation home. As an architect, I recognized both a great home and an ideal location. I enjoy vacationing here with my two twenty-something sons and look forward to retiring here someday. My brother, a pediatric orthopedic surgeon, owns the only horse farm on Sanibel (as far as I know), so I have family ties here. I don't rent any other houses, so all my attention is focused on making this 'home'.

Walking to the beach!! Watching the sunset over the water!! Playing in the pool!! The privacy of 2 master bedrooms. Did I mention Walking to the Beach...!!!

15 Reviews of Property 300138 in Cape Coral, Florida

VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
The Villages, FL, USA
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this home! Some friends also stayed with us and we loved the fact that there is plenty of room with many doors opening to the pool patio. Kitchen is well equipped and spacious. Pool says it is heated, but it is with a heat pump and the way it works the water did not get above 82 degrees. It was fine for some of us, but not others. The patio area is big and overlooks the canal. The guys were out fishing everyday by 7am and caught many fish. They loved it! We also brought our kayak to tour the canal with. We found a great place for happy hour drinks & music only 3 mi away. It is called the Monkey Bar. They also have a great menu. We had some minor issues that Andrew addressed immediately. The yacht club is within easy walking distance and it includes docks for fishing as well as a nice beach. We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Cassie.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 2 week reservation in October 2014.

I believe the pump and heater were not run together as noted in the instructions.

I get daily electrical usage readings online, and I did not see readings which would indicate the heater was running. The electrical usage ranged from 50- 70 kWh/day, which is not enough to run the pool heater.

The default settings are heat off and pump setting for filtration/cleaning (6 hours/day). If the pump is not running, the pool heater does not run because it has no way to transfer the heat.

The pump timer needs to be adjusted as detailed in the pool instructions if the guest wants additional heat.
Our pool service company checked the equipment and confirmed everything was working properly.

Since it is a heat pump, as are most FL pool heaters, the efficiency drops with the temperature.
But most people don’t want to go swimming when it is cold (50-60), anyway.

See you in October!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Quebec, Canada
5

Une tres belle propriete.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Cette villa est parfaite pour une famille. Plusieurs chambres avec TV. Une tres belle piscine. Bien situee pres de la plage et avec un canal derriere la maison. Stationnement pour 2 vehicules. Le proprietaire peut etre rejoint par courriel tres facilement. il est tres cordial et tout se fait tres rapidement. Je vous recommande cette maison sans aucune hesitation. Les 5 etoiles sont bien meritees.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denmark
5

Great house in great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great house in great location. The house is equipped with everything needed to have a great vacation. Andrew is very nice and helpfull - any issue we had during our 3 week stay were attended to in a swift and kind manner and communication was quick as well prior to departure as during stay.

We can highly recommend this house and will definately come back
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wedding/Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved loved loved this house! My husband and I had not been to Florida before and this house made it that much better! We went to Florida to get married on 12/12/12 @ Cape Coral Yacht Club and this house is 2 blocks away from there!
We loved the pool and kept it heated the entire time! There is so much space! There is not a small room in the house! The house is up to date as well!
Location is awesome! There are grocery stores, resturants, a fishmarket, and the beach are nearby! And Fort Myers is at your fingertips!
Enjoyed the cocnuts, banana tree, and the seashells in the backyard!
The pictures are acurate! There is even a margita machine in the kitchen now! The property was very clean when we arrived!
We could bike, swim, layout, fish, rent a boat, walk to the beach, so much to do!
Andrew, the owner, is very helpful and there are instructions at the house incase you need them! Also, menus of all the resturants!
My husband and I honestly did not want to have to go after a week!
We will be back at that house in the future!! But this time, with the little ones!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Middletown, OH
5

This was our THIRD stay here!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the THIRD year in a row that we chose Villa Driftwood for our fall trip to Florida. That should tell you something.
The Margarita machine was a nice addition this year and, according to the ladies in our group, it somehow shaved the ice in a way that made Margaritas really special. (Also, it made making them simple enough that I didn't have to do it--a BIG plus for me!)
The pictures and description are accurate, and we will likely return next year (for the fourth time). What else can we say?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
columbus ohio
5

Two couples from Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was a wonderful vacation for my husband and I and old friends, to reunite. Everything we could want in a relaxing low key vacation. Great local fish dinners, reasonably priced. Short 2 block walk to a lovely beach and out door diner. Terrific on site bikes and the property was even better than it appeared in the listing. With just two couples we had a lot of room to spare in the house, but it was a treat to have so much space. One family room for T.V. and one for reading. Nicely located that we could have day trips to Naples, and enjoy kayaking on Captiva IS.
Lots of public golfing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
5

November Vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed in that property from November 3rd. to December 2nd. 2011 with my sister... This house is clean and the listing photos really show its appearance. We greatly appreciated the large lanai with the pool, tables and plenty of chairs.It is also very well located at a walking distance to the yacht club restaurant and beach.The owner is a very cooperative person and answers your demands quickly.
We enjoyed visiting Cape Harbour located in Cape Coral and eating at Rum Runners restaurant.
I would recommend this very large house for persons who need the space. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Middletown, OH
5

Our second vacation in two years here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just enjoyed our second vacation in a row at Villa Driftwood and were pleased to find that the few minor items that kept us from giving it a five-star rating last year had been tended to, just as we had suggested to the owner! So, we have returned once, plan to return next year, and have recommended Villa Driftwood to some friends. What more can we say? (Only that the two separate living areas work especially well for us. Some of us can darken the living room and nap, or watch sports, while others can keep the family room bright, looking out to the pool and canal! Very few vacation homes on the Gulf coast offer this , especially at this price.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This home is exactly as beautiful as the photos show. It was "clean as a whistle" upon our arrival. We thought tastefully decorated and very comfortable and very well maintained by its owner. When there was a problem, we had an immediate response and repair! The home itself is set up for a variety of activities...games, puzzles, reading and watching sports could all be happening at the same time. It is just so spacious. The pool area was great too! We would highly recommend this property to family and friends. We would have loved to return for next February and March but have noted it is already rented!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA DRIFTWOOD: Walk to BEACH + Private Heated POOL + 90' Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300138
+1 317 696-3195
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bowling Green, Ohio
5

Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our 2nd visit to Cape Coral, this house was tremendus, beautiful, and close to everything we needed, by far this house knocked the socks off of the other home we stayed in 2 years ago. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. We also rented a boat and the dock was perfect for our needs, even caught a few fish from the dock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6