Warrensburg house rental - View from docks, plenty of outdoor space to entertain
View from docks, plenty of outdoor space to entertain
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Warrensburg House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 3full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 18, hot tub, gym, wi-fi

**WINTER--LONG WEEKEND SPECIALS**

Unique home on quiet Echo Lake with 140 feet of lakefront with private beach and docks. This exceptional location is only minutes away from Lake George's Six Flags Great Escape and Saratoga's Race Track and Casino. Perfect for multifamily getaway. Great for outdoor entertainment with large backyard, multiple decks, 6 person hot tub with fiber optic lighting, fire pit, pavilion, BBQ and picnic tables. Spectacular lake and mountain views from our 75 foot long decks. Enjoy luxury living with 7 bedrooms including 3 masters with private baths, jetted tubs, private balconies and flat screen TV in every room. Spend quality time around the fireplace in the spacious living room with 2-story vaulted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling lake view windows. This open floor plans makes it easy to host special occasions, anniversaries and family reunions. Gourmet kitchen with new stainless steel appliances great for cooking large family dinners. Enjoy dinner and watch the sunset through the large windows in the kitchen and dining room.

Amazing position on Echo Lake with beach area and docks to have great parties and gatherings. Great for fishing in the stocked lake. Located in a small quiet town, but only minutes away from major attractions in Lake George and Saratoga.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 3001286 in Warrensburg, New York

Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Most beautiful house - Absolutely PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent a Feb weekend at Terrace on the Lake - 16 girls in total - and had the BEST time! The description said the house was fully stocked, and that was an understatement - literally has everything you need. All we had to bring was food & drinks and the rest was there. There was more than enough sleeping space for all of us. Everything was immaculately clean. The view of Lake Echo is amazing, even from inside the house, and even when it was snow-covered. One bedroom was nicer than the other, and as far as bathrooms go, take your pick - they're everywhere you look. We played pool and ping pong, used the jacuzzi, and just relaxed at the house because we didn't want to leave. Charlie - you were more than accomodating, even meeting us super late in the night to check-in, thank you very much for a perfect weekend that we'll never forget. I will find any excuse to come back to your gorgeous home! Thank you!
Owner's Response: We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. You were impeccable quests and took such good care of our house.
Hope to see you back soon.
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Great and then some

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rented the house for my wife's 30th bday it was the two of us and 15 friends more then ample space to sleep the house is immaculate and pictures do not do it justice the owner is a pleasure to deal with and we will def be staying again highest recommendation and had a wonderful time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

This Home Is Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was beautiful and immaculate. The photos do not do it justice. It was close to town and snowmobiling and skiing.
It was decorated for the holiday season so beautifully it made it feel like home away from home . We had 3 families there and there was plenty of room for all of us ranging from age 12 to 71 ! the game room was so much fun and the hot tub was great! the views were also so pretty being right on the lake. We all can't wait to rent in the summer I'm sure it will be even better to be able to enjoy the lake too ! We wouldn't look to rent any other house in lake George now that we've found the property!
The owners of this property were great, very accommodating and gracious. It was truly a perfect weekend !
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Terrace on the Lake. You are impeccable tenants and we hope to see you back soon.
Thank you for taking such good care of our house.
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

AMAZING!!! I want to go back every weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was in great condition and had so many fantastic amenities. My friends and I seriously want to see if we can stay at the house every year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Girl's Reunion Weekend

Girl's Reunion Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
In a nutshell, our stay was fabulous. If you rent this home, you will find it exactly as pictured. It is immaculate and well tended and has everything you could possibly need to have a great stay. Comfortable beds, great hang-out spaces indoors and out, attentive landlord, super-stocked kitchen, etc. With all the extras that Charlie provides, you get the feel of staying in a hotel vs. a rental house. Everything that has been said in prior posts is in no way exaggerated . I'll leave it at that!! We created some amazing memories - thank you so much for the opportunity.

Rosie
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your friends and you are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
Hawaii
5

Fabulous! Gorgeous home overlooking the lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Twelve members of my immediate family met to celebrate our dad's 80 th birthday. The home on the lake was perfect. With all the bedrooms and baths, large tv's everywhere, hot tub after our 7 mile hike up Black mountain! We enjoyed the fire pit and cooking marshmallows and the fishing on the lake. We used the paddle boats. So nice having two kitchens to prepare meals for so many people. The property is well maintained and we were treated with pumpkins and fall decorations. Very welcoming and homey. We enjoyed walking into the little town and Oscars smoke house. The smoked salmon, bacon and sausage are delicious! Charlie was so accommodating! He brought us water bottles when we ran out. Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful home during the fall colors!! Coming from Hawaii and Florida it was a rare treat to enjoy the fall changing of the leaves and cool weather! My daughter and nephew had never seen the leaves changing in person before!! So peaceful and private! We all loved our stay!! Thank you so much!!!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Terrace on the Lake. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family and I hope to see you back soon. Maybe we can come to visit you in Hawaii soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Excellent vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I had a great time at Charlie's house. There isn't a thing that he has not thought of in terms of amenities for kids and adults. We absolutely loved our stay. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Incredible Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our group of (adult) college friends rent a different home for a reunion, almost every year. Terrace on the Lake tops the cake!
We had an outstanding time enjoying all that this amazing home and gorgeous property have to offer. We spent time relaxing on the pristine dock on lovely Echo Lake and enjoyed paddle boating, canoeing and some fishing. The fire pit, hot tub and pool table all got some use and made for a great time. The two, well appointed, kitchens were an added bonus for our group of cooks. The house was very comfortable & clean. Charlie is an ideal house renter and a very nice guy. He could not have been nicer to work with! Thanks Charlie! ~ We made several local trips by bike and by car. Lake George Village is a short scenic drive and the town of Warrensburg is fun to visit. We enjoyed our visit to Oscar's Smokehouse and the yummy items we purchased there. ~ Our stay at Terrace on the Lake was rated as a 12! We are making plans for another reunion here and would highly recommend you do so also!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Terrace on the Lake. Thank you so much for taking such good care of our property. Your are an amazing group and I hope that we will see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fabulous vacation at the Terrace on the Lake. The house is truly magnificent...inside and out! It was also immaculately clean and it smelled the same way- on every floor and in every room. The bedding and plush bath towels were also spotless. To say that Charlie includes every amenity, is an understatement. We've never stayed at a rental home that includes paper towels and toilet paper, plastic wrap and trash bags, cleaning supplies and laundry products, cooking oils and spices, etc. Charlie even pointed out that there were brand new bamboo sticks for toasting marshmallows!! The house also comes with 2 beautiful kitchens that are equipped with every high-end appliance and utensil/gadget that you can think of!

We spent most of our days and nights at the house, grilling and lounging on the decks, sitting by the water, swimming and boating in the lake and laughing around the fire pit. The property is truly like a resort and is just too nice to leave! There were 16 of us, ranging from age 9 to 79 and everyone was relaxed and entertained. When we did venture out, some did visit Six Flags, the outlets and many of the Lake George attractions, which there are so many of!!

Don't even hesitate about renting this house. Like everyone says, the pictures don't do it justice and Charlie couldn't have been any more hospitable,

Jane M
Franklin, Ma
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Terrace on the Lake. You and your family were perfect tenants and thank you for taking such good care of our property.
We hope to see you back really soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Terrace on the Lake, Spectacular Large Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001286
+1 5183305454
Warrensburg Lake George Area
5

Unbelievably Amazing, Gorgeous, Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we were planning our vacation we looked at home rentals in three different states (Cape Cod/Martha's Vineyard, New Hampshire, and the Lake George area). No other rentals even came close to this house, especially for this price. The house is truly spectacular.

First, the aesthetics: The house is BEAUTIFUL. The views are amazing. I wish we could post photos because we got the best, most gorgeous sunset photos I've ever seen. The yard is perfectly manicured with tons of flowers and flower baskets. We all spent a ton of time with our cameras and phones snapping photos, trying to capture the beauty. Also, like the other reviews indicate, the house itself is even more beautiful than it looks in the photos.

Second, the logistics: The house was large enough so we all had ample privacy. The 2 kitchens ended up being a big help when cooking dinners for all those people. This was a family vacation for us -- 6 families, 6 kids ranging from 3 months to 8 years old. Upstairs there is a fitness room/playroom for young kids/library, and it was a huge bonus for me that I could run on the treadmill throughout the week. The toys in the fitness room are helpful in case you have a young child you need to keep close by while you work out. The game room downstairs kept the older kids occupied with ping pong tournaments. The air conditioning was amazing, every room had its own high-end unit so everyone could adjust the AC to his/her comfort level.

Third, the area: I pretty much stayed at the house all week (it's so beautiful I felt no need to leave), but others in our party went to the Great Escape, caves, Saratoga Springs, Lake George. There was plenty to keep the kids busy, and we didn't even scratch the surface. The location is ideal.

Fourth, the lake: Have I mentioned the lake was beautiful? Also, the temperature of the lake was perfect -- refreshing but not at all cold. We all spent a lot of time paddleboating, fishing, canoeing, kayaking (all provided at the house), swimming, roasting marshmallows, hot tubbing, swinging on the deck swings, reading, playing ping pong, watching movies, playing board games; it was idyllic.

Fifth, the owners: they are amazing and responsive.

This was our family's first time renting a house. Everyone agrees that it will be impossible to top this house in the future. Also, everyone who sees the photos asks us for the link to the house so they can rent it with their families. Book quickly!
Owner's Response: We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Terrace on the Lake. You are an amazing family that took extremely good care of our property. Twelve years ago, we felt in love with this location and the magnificent sunsets and decided to build our dream home. Today, we are delighted that we can share our home with other and help create memories that would last a lifetime.


Hope to see you back real soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7