Barryville house rental - The view of the modern kitchen with granite counter tops and island.
The view of the modern kitchen with granite counter tops and island.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Barryville House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Located on the Delaware River, if you are looking to get away from it all or to commune with nature, 3608 is the place for you. Enjoy 11 acres of forested land on the incredibly beautiful National Scenic Byway in Barryville, Sullivan County, just 90 miles from New York City.

Watch Bald Eagles fly from your very own veranda or join the family on the main deck during breakfast. Canoe and fish in the pristine Delaware River, kayak and rafting rentals are available on the river or if you have your own bring it and use on one of the many public access lakes. Hike in the battlefields or enjoy nearby golfing or skiing. Plan your trip around a concert at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts or check out the Museum at Bethel Woods and learn about (or re-live) the sixties and Woodstock. Catch a show at the Forestburgh Playhouse, or challenge your luck at the Casino at Monticello Raceway. If you like shopping or antiquing, Barryville, Narrowsburg, Jeffersonville and Milford will give you plenty.

This totally renovated house, will charm you with its three bedrooms and three bathrooms. An iron wood stove warms up the large living/family room and modern open plan kitchen-dinning spaces. Sometimes it is easy to get the whole family together, but how often can you bond with them for more than a meal? 3608 gives you a perfect outdoor-indoor balance to create your very own family retreat all year round, enjoy the bustling warm summer months or the magical quiet and serene winters.

The lower level has a private master suite with a queen sized bed and family/play room (equipped with a trundle bed which sleeps two, a 32” television, DVD and VCR. The master bath has a large shower, tall toilet and under floor heating to keep the bathroom nice and warm.

The main level has the modern kitchen with 5 burner gas stove, separate convection oven, and microwave. A large refrigerator, freezer with filtered water and an ice maker built in. Other appliances include a Cuisinart bread maker, 2 blenders, hand mixer, coffee maker, George Forman grill, waffle maker and of course a very, very quiet dishwasher. There is a separate laundry facility on this floor with huge Maytag front loading washing machine and dryer. We include the detergent, fabric softener and bounce sheets as part of the package. Also, on this level is a full bath consisting of a tub/shower combination and tall toilet and sink for your comfort and ease of use. Here on the main level, you will also find the living and dining spaces. The main dining table will seat 8 comfortably and the living space has a large L shaped leather sofa sectional. There is a 55” high definition flat screen TV and an 8 speaker surround sound system with a DVD and VCR. We have many board games and books available for those rainy days in and family evenings around the fireplace.

The upper level has 3 bedrooms and another full bathroom. There is a small bedroom with a double bed with a sliding glass door to the upper deck. There is another small bedroom with a trundle bed (two twins) with a door to the rear deck with outdoor shower. There is another bedroom, very large with a queen sized bed and sitting area. This bedroom has access to the upper deck in front and the rear deck with the outdoor shower. This bedroom also has direct access to the bathroom on this level, so its semi private. The bathroom on this level has a very large walk in shower with glass block window providing lots of light. It also has a tall toilet and sink for your comfort.

There are plenty of outdoor decks 4 in all, most with awesome views of the lazy Delaware River with plenty of canoers and rafters going by. There are several tables and plenty of chairs for your use. There is also a large gas barbeque for your grilling pleasure. You’ll love the modern craftsman style of this house and all its amenities! We do – we just live overseas and can’t use it all the time.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 3001247 in Barryville, New York

Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Wonderful house! Comfortable and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Simply a lovely house with a gorgeous view. Great for short of long term stays. Living area/kitchen area perfect for gatherings. I want to come back in the summer!
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house looked exactly like the photos. Erin was extremely accommodating and Jeff was responsive and detailed when answering my questions. One of my friends who joined me that weekend booked a weekend of her own as soon as we returned home! I will visit again and again!
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a great MLK weekend at this Barryville home as an escape from NYC.
Erin was great- she met us a the house and got us set up for the perfect weekend. We enjoyed the deck, BBQing outside, the fireplace and the huge flat screen TV for football. We visited Minisink State Park and got to walk around the snow covered grounds and found a great market in town (Peck's Marketplace)
Overall we had a great time and plan to make a trip back in the Spring!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am really glad that you enjoyed your weekend and look forward your return visit!
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Barryville House Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I've stayed here twice and both times it was wonderful. House is beautiful, fully furnished, and the management and owner are very accommodating. Can't beat the price. Will definitely be making a return trip in the future.
Owner's Response: Hi Adam,

So glad you enjoyed your return trip and look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,
Jeff & Erin
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

This was our 2nd time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great place for relaxing. The views are beautiful. The house is beautiful. I like spending time on the different decks. We were lucky enough to have perfect autumn weather this trip. So far we've done summer and autumn, we want to try winter and spring.
Owner's Response: Hi Annmarie,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the house! Glad to have you back!

Thanks,
Jeff
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A charming and wonderful home with a quality kitchen, rooms and scenery. Very relaxing, quiet and overall provided everything needed for a group of friends to sit back and enjoy the quaint river town of Barryville, NY.

Perfect distance from NYC and the 5 minute ride into town was an added treat! Erin was helpful - even meeting us at 1145 pm since we drove out there late
Owner's Response: Hi Shane,

I am really glad you enjoyed yourself at the house!

Thanks,
Jeff
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here for the weekend of our 15th Anniversary. The house was so much more than we expected! The house was bigger than we expected! We loved the open layout of the kitchen, living room and dining room area! Evenings BBQing on the deck with the wonderful fall colors enhanced our stay. There is also an area for a fire outside which we were able to use! And there are many things to do in the towns in either direction of the house. The location made it easy to be able to get to area attractions while still being remote and peaceful. And to make the weekend even better was Erin, the house manager. She was warm and cheerful with us when we got there, and any questions we had during our stay was PROMPTLY answered by Erin. She was wonderful! We look forward to bringing our kids for our next stay! Thank you Jeff so much for opening your house to is, and for having such a great house manager!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Elizabeth! It was our pleasure hosting you at the house! We look forward to your next visit!
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
New York City
5

Better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was spotless and very inviting (thanks Erin!). The views of the Delaware are incredibly serene, the 3 bathrooms and kitchen are all state-of-the-art, and the comfort of each bedroom provided for restful sleep.
We will definitely be calling Jeff again when we need another long weekend away from the city!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We take great pride in the house. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Perfect homeway from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was a perfect gateway!! Far enough to get away from it all and just relax, yet close to everything if needed. Wished we had time to stay longer :)
Definitely a place to go back to again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year-Round Beautiful Retreat Home on Scenic Delaware River 90 miles from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001247
+1 7185690498
Barryville Catskills
5

Beautiful House- Beautiful View of Delaware

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was the perfect house for our family reunion! Lots of room for folks to spread out and the decks gave us even more room. The modern kitchen, with new appliances, had everything we needed for cooking for a large group and was a joy to work in. The views of the Delaware River breathtaking. The house manager,Erin, very pleasant and helpful! My family was very happy with their week-end along side the river. Thank you, Jeff, for making your house available!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am really glad you enjoy your stay at the house! Hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2