Jacksonville condo rental - Napier Building. Condot is on the 2nd floor.
Napier Building. Condot is on the 2nd floor.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jacksonville Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This lovely 3100 square feet pre-war apartment designed by renowned architect Henry Klutho has been completely renovated and furnished for your Jacksonville get-a-way. The apartment is on the 2nd floor of the historic Napier building built in 1924. The entire unit has been renovated from floor to ceiling but still preserving the ambiance of the original architecture. The living room is over 600sf with a separate dining room. There is a New Orleans style porch overlooking Riverside Avenue with glimpses of the St. Johns river. The kitchen is appointed with GE Monogram stainless steel appliances including gas stove and 42 inch refrigerator. Two guest rooms share a bathroom with custom shower. The master suite has a custom shower and separate clawfoot tub.

The Napier building is conveniently located within walking distance, 2 blocks, of Publix supermarket and the 5 points shopping area. Many restaurants are near, also.

15 Reviews of Property 300100 in Jacksonville, Florida

3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
Onsted, Michigan
5

What a GREAT place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo/apartment was the perfect place for our stay in Jacksonville. Our daughter was getting married in Jacksonville and we needed a place to rent to be the hub of activities for our family that traveled from Michigan The 3,100 square feet of space was just what we needed. Everything the owners said in their description was absolutely true. We could not have asked for anything more perfect. We had everything we needed at this beautiful historic condo. Everyone visiting us during our stay, fell in love with the condo/apartment (the d├ęcor, the furnishings and the space). I can only say WOW! The Wains were fantastic property managers, they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. My husband and I would like to thank them for everything they did. I would highly recommend this condo/apartment; you will not be disappointed.

When we first came across this condo/apartment, we asked our future son-in-law his thoughts about the place and he said that this building happened to be his favorite building in Riverside. We knew right then, that this was the place we needed to rent to make our daughter's wedding celebration complete. Thanks again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for the review. It is really appreciated.

Bob
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our time at this rental. The second floor apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked and equipped for our needs. It had a "home away from home" feeling that we enjoyed and allowed us to truly relax. The location cannot be beat. Every morning I walked two blocks to get coffee and bagels, and we enjoyed walking our dog in the beautiful park right across the street. There is a wonderful Saturday market down the street that was also a pleasant surprise. The owner was very polite, respected our privacy, and was available to assist if anything was needed. I will definitely stay here next time I return to Jacksonville and highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

My 2cents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great apartment in a very nice area. Extremely spacious and well equipped. Perfect for a large family gathering. The only minor addition that would have been nice to have is an additional television, particularly during football season! There was one tv that was adequate in the living room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time in Jax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Family, Wedding, Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family gathered for my nieces wedding who has lived in the Avondale area for more than 30 years. It was great to stay near them and enjoy the area. The home/condo was very nice, comfortable, and spacious for everyone to enjoy time together. The home/condo is in an upscale neighborhood. It was very clean and well furnished with beautiful hard wood floors throughout the home. It was updated, but kept it's historic character. Also, it was within walking distances to Memorial Park (across the street), St Johns River, Five Corners area, farmer's market, many restaurants, and the Publics grocery store.

***The only recommendation we have for this rental is that it needs TV's in the bedrooms and a DVD's in the living room.

We highly recommend this wonderful home/condo!!

When visiting family again in the Jax area, we will consider staying again.
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Plenty of room and very hip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My daughter got married in downtown Jax and we all were from out of state. My guests stayed downtown in great hotels and my family and the bride stayed in this awesome apartment. I was able to have the 6 bridesmaids and the bride get ready at the condo. Wih 3 baths & big dining room, not only was there room for all this, the photographs are so lovely as the apartment is beautiful. My hotel guests were only a short 1.5 miles away so I was able to serve breakfast & lunch throughout the long weekend as people came and went helping get our event underway. I was able to cook great meals in the wonderful kitchen. The frig was big enough for all our drinks and serving. The bedrooms were so spacious, it made for a beautiful and stress free weekend. After the bride and groom left on their honeymoon, my family enjoyed a day at the condo to unwind. We love the cafes nearby. I think I made 10 trips to Publix it was so close I could walk if I wanted to. We loved the park across the street too for morning coffee strolls. I never felt insecure about my safety. I love that the owner kept the beauty of original 1920 structure and details, and blended the modern conveniences so beautifully. I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this unit for 6 weeks while our son received medical treatment in Jacksonville. You cannot beat this location. The Riverside neighborhood is safe and great for walking around. The condo is walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants, parks, and the riverwalk trail. My husband went to the Riverside Arts Market multiple times every Saturday.

The condo itself provided more than enough room for us. There was a lot of natural light, the beds were large and comfortable, and the well stocked kitchen allowed us to do a fair amount of cooking. The owner was even kind enough to bring additional kitchen items that we had requested. The pictures in the listing accurately reflect what the furnishings look like. It is a beautiful condo that has been renovated while still retaining historic elements. There is also a balcony and shared patio that are nice for sitting outdoors.

If we came back to Jacksonville we would definitely stay here again. One note - there is no DVD player with the unit, so if that is important to you, you'll need to bring your own (and a HDMI cord to connect to the TV).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
fort Mitchell, KY
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family rented this unit to visit our son and his wife for a long weekend. Absolutely beautiful accommodations. Plenty of room- Slept 7 adults comfortably. We invited friends over and cooked dinners for 12. Plenty of space for everyone to enjoy time together. Close to Park (right across the street), plus Five Corners area, farmer's market and grocery store were all within walking distance. Everything was updated in this historic apartment building, and we experienced no problems. Added bonus-The owner's son graciously stopped by during our stay and shared his contact information in case we needed anything.

Would recommend whole-heartedly! This will be my first choice of places to rent when visiting Jacksonville in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It was a first class experience. The upstairs and downstairs properties are in excellent condition and the mere fact that we never had to speak on the phone to get in and out speaks volumes to your communication and preparedness on the front end. Anything that we needed throughout our stay was available. Our group truly had an awesome trip. Thanks Again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
New York, NY
4

Great Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really nice Condo. Very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent with plenty of shopping (Publix etc) and restaurants (Starbucks, Einstein's Bagels and a few local restaurants) within easy walking distance. Museum down the street, Park by the water across the street and a great Saturday farmers market 5 blocks away. The condo is nice. You won't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3100sf Luxury Apartment (Upstairs) in Historic Riverside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300100
+1 904 583 1985
Jacksonville Northeast Florida
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As a Jacksonville native, Riverside has always been my home. It was comforting to stay in a beautiful quadplex situated next to Memorial Park. Lovely river views, quaint little Publix around the corner, and Five Points for local venues. This apartment delivers history with style. Grand kitchen and updated baths lend convenience to the period home while keeping its original grandeur. This will be my home away from home for now on...
Helpful votes: 5/5