Rocky Mount cottage rental - Screened In Porch
Screened In Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rocky Mount Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy this delightful cottage with knotty pine ceilings and contemporary decorations located in a cove off Lick Branch. The water front cottage has spectacular views from the screened in porch or relax on the lakefront martini deck. The screened in porch seats five comfortably and has a 26” LCD TV. The house sits at the back of a cove where there is plenty of room to kick back and take in the serenity of being on the water. Entertain outdoors on the huge deck, enjoy the sun, reading a book, fishing, swimming or take the paddle boat on a cruise around the cove. The dock has a custom built bar with concrete top and a diving platform and ladder. There is a 12 x 26 covered boat slip available.

The cottage has newly installed windows in the living room. The living room has a 37” LCD TV. The master bedroom has a queen bed with a 21.5” LCD TV with DVD. The second bedroom has a queen bed, two bunk beds, TV and DVD and a nice lake view. The kitchen is fully stocked with a large eat in bar with four bar stools. The kitchen is furnished with a microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes, pots, pans, and cooking utensils.

Available on request: pack-n-play, baby gates, booster chair with tray, a small dog kennel and a large dog kennel. Please let the owner know if you are interested in these extras being available for your stay.

There is a Weber charcoal grill or gas grill on the porch. The cottage is equipped with an iHome docking station for an iPhone or iPod, stereo/cd player and WIFI!!!!!

The house has parking for up to four vehicles and enough parking for a small boat trailer.

The cottage is close to gas, ice and food by land or water. Approximately 15 minute drive to Bagnell Dam area and 20 minutes to the outlet mall. Boat and pwc rentals nearby. There are many restaurants by land or by water, with some having live entertainment. There are also golf courses and plenty of shopping nearby. Enjoy the clean, comfortable and smoke free cottage. This will be a vacation to remember!

Must be 25 yrs. Old. No bachelor, bachelorette or senior trip parties.

Please note: In the event of cancellation the half-rent payment (described below) to reserve the cottage for a specific time period is not refundable unless we are able to rent the canceled time period to someone else. The second-half rent payment that is due two weeks prior to the scheduled vacation time period is not refundable. The damage deposit will be returned immediately upon cancellation.

Keywords: Cottage/Lakehouse

More Details
Hide Details

The Lake of the Ozarks is a wonderful place for a vacation! I grew up going to the lake with my family in the summer. At a very young age I learned to water ski behind an aluminum john boat. My brother and I would bug my dad all day long to take us on another run. We were relentless. We enjoyed jumping off the diving board, swimming like fish and spending time with our parents, grandparents and lots of friends. My great grandfather built the lake road the cottage is on so the area holds a special place in my heart. I now live in Arizona and still can't wait for the summer to roll around so I can get back to the Ozarks. It's truly an amazing place to spend a long weekend or even a week or two. Being on the water seems to take all the stresses of daily life away. When I arrive at the lake I forget about it all and simply enjoy the serenity of being on the water.

Lisa purchased this cottage in 2008

I chose this property because it gives you that Ozarks cabin feel. It's not a sprawling compound on the lake yet very cozy. Most of my time is spent outside enjoying the screened in porch with a book or soaking up the rays on the dock. The martini deck is my favorite place to be at sunset. The water is calm and there's a peacefulness over the water.

10 Reviews of Property 3000994 in Rocky Mount, Missouri

***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the house was our first in the Lake of the Ozark area. The area made for a great getaway and the house made all the difference. We are very picking when it comes to rental houses on lakes. We love to bring our boat, the dog, and we like to be able to launch our boat and leave it at the dock at the house. This house offered all the things we look for and extra amenities as well. The air condition units were enough to keep us cool during the day. The living room and the screened in porch offered was comfortable and offered great views for relaxing and enjoying the lake all day. Our dog loved to swim off the dock and yard. The house was in a perfect location to sight see and a close boat ride for dog-friendly restaurants and marinas.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you really enjoyed all the wonderful amenities of the house and the area surrounding. It's nice to have a covered dock for your boat in case it rains during your stay. Dogs love to swim from the shore at the house. Glad your dog took advantage of the water access.
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at this place! The property was clean and had everything you needed for your stay! The dock was perfect to hang out and fish on. The screened in porch was perfect for relaxing and taking some afternoon naps and reading. It was very quiet with not a lot of noise going on. The cove was great to take our kayak on with no waves and not alot of boat traffic that you had to watch out for. It was nice to be able to have our dog come and stay and enjoy the vacation with us. This is the perfect place for a nice getaway and we will definitely be back. The owner was very helpful and nice to work with. We had a great time:)
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed the cottage and we hope to see you again for your future travels to the Lake of the Ozarks. You definitely experienced all the great attributes of the property....Peace and Serenity!
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
5

Ladies Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a awesome time at the cottage. Everything we needed for a Ladies Get Away. The screened in porch was our most favorite spot. Of course, we did some shopping and were only a 20 minute drive away! The owner was very friendly & accommodating Loved it!
Owner's Response: One of my favorite places to hang out is the screened in porch! Glad you found it to be one of your favorites too! "Retail Therapy" being a short drive is a BONUS! Glad you enjoyed your stay and keep us in mind for your future Lake of the Ozarks getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
5

Great Stay - Excellent Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an excellent stay at this property. It fit our needs perfectly. It was clean and had all of the ammenities that we needed. The owner was excellent on communication before and during our stay. The dock is in great shape and was excellent to keep our 22 footer. We caught several fish, including a 3 lb catfish off the dock at night (chicken livers). I almost hate to recommend because it could let the secret out, but it is a nice place to relax. The cove is quiet, and the neighbors are friendlyand accomodating too.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
Wentzville,MO
5

Relaxing time at the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had a really nice time staying at this home. The house was very clean and the pictures show the property nicely. The fishermen in our group brought home some nice-sized catfish fishing right from the dock. The screened-in porch was a nice place to hang out in the evening when it wasn't too hot outside. When the girls went to go shopping it was nice that the outlet mall was only a 20 minute drive. Definitely would do a return trip to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: That’s fantastic that your fishermen were able to catch some of the catfish that hang out in front of the martini deck. I’ve seen some pretty big ones. Maybe next time they can snag a couple of the bass and crappie that hang around too. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
Pender, Nebraska
5

Perfect place to relax!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time here. The cottage is down at the end of the cove so its quiet and the water is so calm. It's perfect for just floating by the dock. The screened in porch was a popular spot. The location is great for a trip down to the dam and not far from several swim up bars/restaurants. The owner is very accommodating and the cottage had everything you need. Loved it! Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rocky Mount Cottage! The screened in porch is one of my favorite spots to sit and relax after a fun day on the water. Hope you make it back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City
4

Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family gets together every year at the lake and some of us needed a quiet cabin to stay in due to traveling with children. This cabin fit our needs perfectly. We had a great place for the little travels and parents to unwind. The cabin was completely stocked with everything we needed. It was clean and cool and had several amenities. We will definately consider this place for our future stays.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Being at the back of the cove makes for a quiet retreat for families
with children. You don't have to worry about boat traffic or big
waves and the kids can easily swim off the dock with no worries. Hope
to see you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Great Lake Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great weekend with our young kids. The kids enjoyed swimming and jumping off the high dive. The adults enjoyed the comforts and the surrounding views. The house stayed cool even in the 100 degree temps. Thanks for the great time. We'll be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The high dive is always a popular activity for the kids to do. Along with tooling around the cove in the paddle boat. Hope to see you back at the Rocky Mount Rental next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas City, MO
4

Great little cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Had a great time and a relaxing mom/daughter weekend with my two dogs. Luckily the weather was beautiful for mid-October and the lake was quiet. Great dock, and screened in porch where we spent most of our time. The porch even is equiped with a tv. Cove stayed pretty quiet with just a few fishermen venturing to the backend. Cottage would have been cold, shaded almost all day, without the warm sunny days but we lucked out. Also, though it can sleep 8 I imagine the one bathroom or staying inside on a rainy day would get pretty crowded with that many people.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The house sleeps 8 comfortably. The guests have given great reviews in regards to how enjoyable it is to spend the majority of their time outside on the screened in porch, martini deck or dock. Even in the rain the screened in porch is a perfect place to hang out. The surroundings are too beautiful to spend your lake front vacation inside the house!
business
***Peace & Serenity!!! Lake Front Property in a Quaint Cove!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000994
+1 3147535472
Rocky Mount Lake of the Ozarks
Kansas
4

Very Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family had a great time at your cabin. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The boys enjoyed the paddle boat and jumping off the platform. We made friends with the ducks and even caught a catfish off the deck.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As long as you bring the food, the kitchen is stocked with what you need to cook your meals. The gas grill has propane in it for you to use or you have the option to use the weber grill if you have charcoal. If you spent the day catching fish off the dock or the martini deck, you can fry those up for dinner.