Lower Haight apartment rental - Chef's kitchen with high end fixtures, 5 burner stove, dishwasher, microwave,etc
Chef's kitchen with high end fixtures, 5 burner stove, dishwasher, microwave,etc
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Lower Haight Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2-bedroom, office, full living room and dining room, 2 full baths, penthouse

The perfect San Francisco getaway retreat is waiting for you!

Whether you want a nature-based, escape vacation with parks and wilderness close by, a family friendly experience, or you prefer an exciting on-the-town adventure with dinners out and nightlife, this location has it all! Visitors may walk, run or bike ride through Golden Gate Park. Families have playgrounds and sightseeing attractions nearby. Located just off the hip and trendy Divisadero Corridor, the restaurants, bars, coffee shops, stylish and unique boutiques will keep you entertained and discovering all that is San Francisco. Walk the neighborhood and view some of the most gorgeous Victorian houses that San Francisco has to offer.

Sleeps 6 persons. Will consider a 7th if the 7th is an infant.

This penthouse apartment, gorgeously remodeled with high end finishes and furnishings, is filled with natural light, 11 foot ceilings, and 2000 square feet of space plus a 700 square foot outdoor deck! You get all modern conveniences while retaining typical San Francisco Victorian charm and detail. The flat has two large bedrooms with king size beds, an office with a queen size high end pull out couch, two full bathrooms, a full living room with 50” high def TV, a full dining room, a reading nook and views of quintessential San Francisco Victorians.

You’ll enjoy cooking in the chef’s kitchen with high end stainless steel appliances including 5 burner stove, dishwasher, large refrigerator and freezer, double sink, microwave, coffee maker, and cookware items. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom with radiant heated floors, a modern bathtub and separate shower, plus double sinks. The master bedroom is extremely quiet with plush carpet to block out any city sounds. Both bedrooms have king size beds and the office has a queen size leather pull out couch and a desk from which to work. The formal dining room has a large table that seats 8 persons. The living room has a large flat screen 50” high def TV with cable and access to hundreds of streaming movies. The master bedroom also has a large flat screen 50” high def TV with cable and access to hundreds of streaming movies. There is wi-fi throughout the house and an iPad for your use filled with tourist and sightseeing information along with a Chrome OS PC for internet browsing. There is a washer and dryer in the unit and laundry soap. The deck has afternoon sunshine, an electric BBQ, outdoor dining table and sectional sofa for lounging.

The apartment sleeps 6 persons; will consider a 7th if it is an infant.

Parking on the property is available for an additional daily fee of $15/day/car (one garage space and one driveway space) and large SUVs and trucks will not fit (maximum car width of 75 inches with the mirrors in). There is possibility for another garage space. There are 2 bicycles to rent daily with a credit card. Any parties you plan on hosting with more than 8 people must be pre-approved by owners in writing. The apartment has 35 stairs to get to the flat. Once inside there are no stairs.

Though located in the world-famous, historic Haight-Ashbury district, the Castro, Hayes Valley, Inner Sunset, Alamo Square, Cole Valley and Duboce Triangle are all easy to reach by car, foot, or public transportation. Perfect for business travelers, couples, families, short-term corporate housing, and vacationers.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I’m Arthur. I am a native San Franciscan, and am delighted that you have chosen to visit this beautiful city. I am happy to offer advice on all SF has to offer and hope you enjoy your stay.

arthur leung purchased this apartment in 2012

We love how spacious and modern this apartment is yet still holding true to some of the original Victorian details such as high ceilings and bay windows.

The location is ideal, centrally located among all the great San Francisco neighborhoods - the Haight, Castro, Cole Valley, Duboce Triangle, NOPA. It's a perfect for those without a car who want to explore the area and public transportation is nearby to get them to other touristic spots in SF.

10 Reviews of Property 3000875 in Lower Haight, California

Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

This is a fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Me and My three friends loved this apartment!! It is beautiful, large, well appointed, and clean. We couldn't stop talking about how much we wanted to live there! It's a perfect apartment for a friend get away. We had cocktails on the deck, breakfast in the big open kitchen and lounged in the evening and watched a movie on the flat screen TV. It is centrally located to all the great neighborhoods. You can easily walk to great breakfast places (e.g., the Grind), and cool shops. You can also easily get a cab or take a bus from the corner to any other place in the city. Arthur was great at helping us with details about our stay. I highly recommend staying on this apartment. It is well worth it!
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

WHAT A GREAT PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved everything about this penthouse! We spent the weekend here with my son and his family. Everything was beautiful from the great kitchen/living room to the deck. The master bath was spectacular. So much so that my 14 year old grandson asked to take a bath! The kid has good taste. The owners, Jeff and Amy, were very accommodating and responsive. The neighborhood had lots of good restaurants. We definitely will stay here again when we are in SF.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Wow ! That's what we said when we arrived !

Wow ! That's what we said when we arrived !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful spot for a San Francisco vacation ! Situated in a lively neighbourhood , with incredible restaurants and shops all around. We loved relaxing on the rooftop deck with great Californian wine and cheeses from Falletti Foods only a block away. With high ceilings, hardwood floors, original doors and moldings, they managed to retain the original charm while updating it with luxurious modern design. Spacious, immaculate and very comfortable ! Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
corona/california
5

Didn't Want To Come Home!

Didn't Want To Come Home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A great place to spend time in San Francisco. The apartment was absolutely amazing. It was everything depicted in the description plus more. Every room was spacious and filled with amenities. The toys were a nice extra and our boys loved them. It also offers a great deck with plenty of room to relax. All the little extras make this apartment a fantastic place to stay.

The apartment was spotless and very well maintained. It was renovated and the attention to detail was great. The code system for the front door and the garage made for easy and convenient access. Plus having a garage was a nice option. The owners provided exceptional service and went above the expected to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

The location was great and allowed us to walk to the parks and restaurants. We loved everything about our stay, except having to leave. Whether you are planning on staying one day or one month, we will 100% recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
4

Clean and Comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Stayed at Amy's property and was pleasantly surprised. Not only at how clean and comfortable it was, but that the property was exactly as the pictures showed online. I'm used to staying at timeshare properties where you need to bring all toiletries and detergent, etc. so I was annoyed that I forgot a bar of soap, but realized that the apartment was outfitted like a nice hotel. Soap, shampoo, conditioner and detergent as well as spices and oils for cooking. Lovely apartment in the heart of all that tourists wish to do. Thanks for a great stay!!

Dawn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Superb San Francisco Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic time at the apartment. It was one of the highlights of the weekend. I lived in SF for about 5 years, and never saw such a great patio space. The amenities were superb and we had everything that we needed. The bikes we rented also worked great. The garage was also very convenient and the code systems made getting into the apartment and garage a breeze. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will be definitely contacting you guys again on my next trip to San Francisco. Thanks again for everything
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Fabulous apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A few girlfriends and I rented this apartment for a weekend stay in San Francisco, after a long search for the right place. Our expectations were far exceeded by both the apartment itself and the location, which was very central to great shops and restaurants, as well as convenient to the rest of the city. What really blew us away, however, was the attention to detail in the unit - lavender bath products, lush bedding, and high-end appointments. We were extremely comfortable there and found it to be stocked with everything we needed for a great weekend away. And working with the owners throughout the rental process was easy, flexible, and a pleasure. Many thanks to the owners for being so thoughtful in their hospitality!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Perfect Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We REALLY enjoyed this apartment. The location was perfect, the size of the unit was great and there was an incredible patio/deck with bbq. The biggest positive for us was the style of the apartment. The interior design was modern and comfortable and this was right in line with my wife's taste and she is hard to please. Absolutely the best vacation rental we've had in the last four years and will be our go to place for future visits to SF. We need to come back for a longer stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Three of us recently had to travel to San Francisco to spend a week at the headquarters. Instead of booking separate rooms at the hotel, we opted to share a place and get to experience the city as if... we lived there! It made this work week away from home a lot more pleasant!

The apartment is newly renovated and impeccable. it is very spacious and allowed each of us to have our separate quarters. Both bathrooms are brand new and extra clean. There is a huge outdoor deck equipped with a BBQ grill if you want to enjoy a meal outside or simply relax.

The owners made sure we had everything needed and provided us with great recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood. We had great organic mexican food at Nopalito (make reservations) and delicious deep dish pizza at Little Star Pizza. For a quick and very satisfying burrito, The Little Chihuahua and its salsa bar is perfect and right in front of the apartment For breakfast, Stacks is a 15-minute walk from the penthouse. There are also numerous grocery stores at walking distance if you prefer cooking. Everything you need to cook is available in the kitchen. Wireless internet proved useful for last minute changes to presentations!

Definitely recommend it and I plan to come back for a real vacation with family next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Penthouse, High end and beautifully furnished, 2000 sq. ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000875
+1 4159339277
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

Awesome property with lots of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very spacious and CLEAN, well organized and fully equipped property. Windows galore and quality everything...from appliances to linens to toiletries! Luxury hotel robes were a nice touch too. Five of us stayed here (2 adults, 2 teens, and 1 pre-teen) and had plenty of space to operate and spread out. Loved being able to do some laundry as we went along (full sized washer and dryer). Neighborhood was very active; a young, hip atmosphere but safe and fun to watch from the windows above. Some great places to eat within walking distance, especially the mediterranean restaurant just a block away. Parking in the garage was really convenient since there never seemed to be any spaces available for on-street parking. The rooftop patio was a nice way to start the day with a cup of coffee, and the apartment also has an ipad for guest use to explore sightseeing options, local fare, etc. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, and truely added to our entirely wonderful vacation to SF!
Helpful votes: 1/1