Gateway Grand Ocean City condo rental - Evening View of the Magnificent Gateway Grand
Evening View of the Magnificent Gateway Grand
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gateway Grand Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, - sleeps 8 comfortably

Our luxury condo, at The Gateway Grand, the newest condo built directly on the beach, is professionally, yet comfortably, decorated. Enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets on the ocean and bay. The open floor plan is conducive for social gatherings. Upon entrance you immediately know your vacation has begun and you made the right choice. The gourmet kitchen includes granite counter tops, a wine refrigerator and a large island fostering togetherness.. 4 flat screen TVs, 4 DVD players, HBO and high definition are included, as well as, high speed wireless Internet access. In the condo is a separate laundry room with full size washer/dryer. Additionally, the building includes, beautiful lounges, heated indoor and outdoor pools, game room (Wii, Xbox & PlayStation), state of the art fitness center, unlimited and secured garage parking with direct access to our unit by an indoor temperature controlled walkway. The perfect vacation spot for couples, children, grandparents and adults.

Additional Photos of The Gateway Grand: Please e-mail me or call to see additional photos of the building and amenities..

Gateway Grand Features: This new elegant condominium has a magnificent lobby, club lounge with flat paneled TVs, direct access to an expansive private terrace overlooking the ocean with direct access to the beach. Individual indoor storage areas for beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Sparkling heated indoor and outdoor pools. Resort style fitness center overlooking the pools and ocean. In the Kid's Club there are several 42-in flat paneled TVs with stereo sound, the latest video games, including Wii, Xbox, and PlayStation, as well as,plenty of classic board games and cards. Additionally, there are the latest children and adult DVDs available at the front desk.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 300072 in Gateway Grand Ocean City, Maryland

LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
very beautful condo; nicest we stayed in 4 yrs!! owner WAS extremely attentive to all of our needs. clean beyond any expections i had. we stayed there with our 2 children & inlaws. we ALL loved it! would definitely rent from them again.
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Summer Beach Getaway Residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I have been coming to Ocean City for summer vacation for several years. With each stay we’ve attempted to try different residences to see what each had to offer. For a while we used a condo on 127th street, but after a couple of years the up keep of the condo went south. Being that we have three young boys we wanted a place close to the beach if not on the beach and that wasn’t too high up. (My wife is paranoid the boys will pretend to be Superman off the balcony). So when we researched this property the pictures showed it to be a very clean, well maintained condo and on the second floor. And the pictures were right on point. The condo was very home feeling, and the décor was perfect. The condo is near the parking garage so loading and unloading all of your items was simple. The building has a very nice gym area and a place for the kids to play video games and just hang out. The condo also has a storage location on the main floor with a beach cart, chairs and umbrella. For the adults, the building is right across the street from Secrets so if you have a sitter, you can escape away and have a nice cocktail while listing to relaxing reggae sounds. All in all, we found this condo to be a place we definitely will book again next year.
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for Making Me Look Good!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to write and tell you we could not have been happier with our stay in your condo. It was so spacious and met our family's needs perfectly! It's location to all Ocean City has to offer could not have been better. We loved the easy access parking garage and elevators. My family kept telling me over and over what a great job I did in selecting your condo.....Thanks for making me look good. We will keep you in mind for future trips to Ocean City, and will definitely share your information to our friends. Have a great day.!
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
Owens Cross Roads AL
5

A Wonderful Week Devoted to Reconnecting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ocean City is a fairly central location for our family to reconnect as some are in CT, some in VA and some in AL. So based on that fact I did some research and crossed my fingers that this property would be all that it appeared. It was better! It was suited perfectly for three couples and one grandchild; with a queen size fold out couch available for others who arrived for an overnight stay. Everything we needed was available to prepare and cook meals. It was clean and comfortable. The owners contacted us by email as soon as we arrived and offered their assistance should we run into any problems. The Grande premises are secure, the staff at the front desk cooperative and the beach is fantastic! We had a wonderful trip and hope to do a "repeat" next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Amazing Condo/Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing stay in this condo at The Gateway Grand in OC, Maryland. The condo is by far the best place we have ever stayed in OC and overall the building and amenities made this a wonderful vacation. The condo is spacious and perfect for an extended or large family [we had grandparents and kids in tow]...Everyone had enough space to relax and enjoy themselves. Furthermore, the condo and building are located in a very convenient area of OC and we just parked our cars and walked all over the place. Our kids, both under the age of two really enjoyed the pools [indoor and out] and had great fun with the beach toys [provided by the owners]. The condo owners were great at communicating with us and answering all of our questions. They had the best suggestions with regards to food and fun. We loved our stay here and hope to be back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Beautiful, Convenient Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We usually vacation in Ocean City each summer and we explore various condominiums to see which we might want to reserve again. Though we have stayed in several pleasant places, Gateway 215 is the first unit that we definitely want to book again.
Jocelyn Newcomb was attentive and gracious from the time we inquired about the property through our return trip home. She provided her cell and home phone numbers and encouraged us to call if we needed anything.
Each room of the condo was tastefully decorated and modern. The master bath was a haven and the kitchen was well-stocked. A binder held books to all the appliances and the heating/cooling system, as well as suggestions on local eateries and attractions. The condo came with a separate storage unit (within the building) which had beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and a boogie board.
The balcony had comfortable seating and a wonderful side view of the beach and nice view of the bayside. An added bonus was the adjoining property which often featured live music, which was enjoyable when sitting outside.
The Gateway itself was clean, well-maintained and had a beautiful lobby. The building and parking garage had strong security. There was both an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a game room.
All in all, we would recommend Gateway 215 to anyone looking for a condo that is suitable for family beach fun or a romantic, relaxing getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at this condo in OC. We have visited Ocean City several times and choose to stay in "higher" end accomodations. When looking this year we saw the pictures for this condo and were very impresssed. After spending the week, it did not dissappoint. The accomodations were outstanding. The condo was beautiful. It was exttremely clean, the kitchen had everything we needed and the beach stuff in the storage locker was a huge convenience. In addition, we dealt directly with the owners who were great. We had direct contact info and email for when we had questions and they responded immediatly. The location was great being in the middle of everything with Seacrets right across the street (highly recommend!!) We loved everything about it. I would highly recommend this condo!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Words can’t describe how beautiful this condo is. As soon as we stepped foot in the door we felt right at home. Not only is the décor absolutely beautiful but the condo layout is perfect. It has a beautiful open floor plan and fantastic views of the ocean and the bay. We were on the balcony every morning for coffee and every evening for wine and cheese. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the view. The condo is located near the walkway to the garage which was very convenient. A short elevator ride and you are at the pool or beach! We usually spent the morning at the pool and the afternoons on the beach. The condo is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Dumsers (GREAT ice cream) and Seacrets(great dinner and live music) are right across the street. We walked over several times during our stay.
Our group consisted of 3 adults and 2 teens(17 and 18). The teens loved taking the bus to the Boardwalk and exploring. The adults loved being so close to the beach. I only wish we could have stayed another week! The condo was PERFECT and we were sad to leave. Location was perfect, condo was super clean and beautifully decorated and the owner was lovely to deal with.

This was our first time in Ocean City, MD and we absolutely loved it. The entire family had a wonderful time. Many thanks to Jocelyn for allowing us to stay in your fabulous condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This Condo is Spectacular! My husband and I had a wonderful stay here, and only wish we had more time to spend at the condo. I am very particular about cleanliness and this place was absolutely spotless. It was beautifully decorated and had a great view of the Ocean & the bay. I loved being able to lay in bed and watch the ocean. The owner was very kind and made the rental process a breeze. The ladies at the front desk were also very polite and helpful. It is probably the best location in the entire building b/c of the access to the parking Garage, elevator, trash chute, & the wonderful views from the balcony. I can't say enough about this beautiful place. I would highly recommend it to anyone! I look forward to staying there again and bringing the whole family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY OCEANFRONT CONDO - BOOKING FOR THE SUMMER OF 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300072
+1 7033004674
Gateway Grand Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Location and Excellent Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was very clean, spacious and directly across from Seacrets Bar and Grill. You also have an amazing side view of the ocean and the strip. We comfortably fit 9-10 people and had a great time overall. The parking was extremely convenient and you get two spots in the parking garage. Next year we will repeat this vacation in the same place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2