Islamorada house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 6, ocean view from balcony, optional dock

This magnificent home with an ocean view from the balcony is located in Islamorada at Mile Marker 85 in the exclusive gated community of Angler's Reef, a quiet oceanfront community in the Florida Keys. Anglers Reef is a boutique complex of 52 homes inspired by Native Conch & British West Indies architecture. Quaint streets & walking paths wind through this village-styled retreat. Amenities include a community pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and 500ft of private beach. The home's boat slip is available for rent with a deep channel out to the Atlantic. Or launch your kayak from the private beach (kayak rentals available for drop-off). Built in 2007, this home has 2 bedrooms located on the 2nd floor. Master bedroom has a private porch with an ocean view and the porch downstairs has a partial ocean view for morning coffee or cocktails. Homes decor includes stainless appliances, granite counters, tile floors, 3 flat screen TVs w/DVD players, cable with HBO & WiFi.

Parks in Islamorada, Village of Islands: Just 2 miles north is Islamorada Founders Park at MM 87 Bayside, which offers activity or relaxation for the whole family. An Olympic-sized pool with diving area, a shallow water beach, water sports rentals, ball fields, fishing jetty, bocce, tennis and basketball courts, vita course with 18 exercise stations, multi-purpose path, skate park and dog park all are within the 40-acre park. Fees may apply. Village municipal parks also include the Islamorada Library Beach and Anne’s Beach. There is the Windley Key State Geological Site, a state park, at the site of a former coral rock quarry. In addition to shady walks through unique foliage, fossils of sea creatures can be seen throughout the park. A free guidebook is available at the visitors center for use during your stay in the park. Islamorada also offers an 18-mile bicycle path that extends the length of the Village.

Scuba/Snorkel! : Islamorada, long recognized as the 'Sport Fishing Capital of the World,' is now an icon among sport divers for a similar reason: a massive population of tropical marine life. High profile coral heads and broad ledges shelter huge congregates of French grunt and goat fish, while regal queen angelfish casually graze amid the reef recesses. Friendly green moray eels swim freely along the spur-and-groove channels, and reclusive nurse sharks lurk beneath the overhangs. Islamorada offers a wide variety of shallow coral reefs, mini walls, shipwrecks, and even an underwater habitat for scientific research, the Aquarius. To learn more about Islamorada or any other manner of local lore, stop by the Chamber of Commerce at MM 82.5.

*The Eagle - This 287 ft ship was intentionally sunk in 110 ft of water as a dive attraction, cloaked in sponge & coral, populated by grunt, harpoon & jack. *Davis Reef - Reef revered for its incredible concentration of grunts & schoolmaster snapper, as well as several amiable resident green morays, long accustomed to benign interaction with the dive masters. *Alligator Reef - Now marked by a 136-ft-tall lighthouse, on this spot in 1822 the USS Alligator grounded & sank while protecting a convoy from pirates; remains of the wreck are the twin piles of ballast stones, but the coral reef - in just 25 ft of water - is vibrant and alive. *Conch Wall - Offering a precipitous sloping wall & captivating concentrations of barrel sponge & gorgonia punctuating seafloor. *Crocker Wall - A 450+-foot-long wall in 50 ft of water. The wall has a 30 ft decline and features grunts, yellow tail &grouper with spur-and-groove coral & block coral.

*Pickles Reef - Reef's minutia in 15-25 ft of water.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Keys! We purchased our first Keys home next door to this one (HomeAway #326184) back in 2009 and loved it so much we bought this second home right next door. My wife and I have 2 girls ages 11 and 8 and they also love the Keys. They love boating, fishing, paddle boarding, snorkeling, kayaking, biking and just hanging out at the Keys famous sandbars. Islamorada is an amazing Island and in my opinion the best location in the Florida Keys! You can't go wrong!

Scott Ofstein purchased this house in 2012

Our home has nice views of the Atlantic Ocean and is not backed to any roads. The community is gated and has a pool right on the Atlantic Ocean, a marina with a deep water channel to the Atlantic Ocean and a beach.

19 Reviews of Property 3000700 in Islamorada, Florida

Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 19 reviews
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

A Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A perfect place for a family vacation. We enjoyed a quiet week in a beautiful home. We enjoyed the pool - many times by ourselves. Being able to kayak off the beach. Grilling our catch. And our evening walks for a refreshment at Hog Heaven. Can't thank you enough.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

a beautiful spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a relaxing time here at Anglers Reef in this private home. Sitting on the back porch was quiet and a stroll down to the pool or the little sandy beach in the evening was great.
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Islamorada Oceanfront Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a beautiful townhome and resort complex! The pool was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. Enjoyed our stay!
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Amazing keys vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely LOVED staying in this home! My husband and two teenage children just stayed here for a week and it was perfect. The home comes with everything you need from cookware, dishes, and glassware to kitchen utensils. My favorite find was the muddler to make delicious mojitos with! A MUST for our keys vacation. We also ate dinner on the back patio every night while enjoying a wonderful ocean breeze and would sit on the master balcony for a great view of the ocean each afternoon.

The marina is also a few steps away where we kept our boat rental. Loading and unloading the boat everyday was a breeze! My son would fish right off the dock everyday and caught quite a few fish. It's also full of marine life. We even had a visit from a huge manatee! The pool is also really close by (but far enough away in case you don't want to hear everyone) and right on the ocean. What a view!

The owner is great and gives you all the local information you need from restaurants to activities to the tide schedule. He's also personally accessible (just in case you need anything or even have a question while you're there) Not to mention, the house was sparkling clean when we arrived!

Definitely our new go to keys vacation home!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Anglers Reef was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been to Anglers Reef on many occasions and our experience on this trip was outstanding. It was our first time renting from Scott Offstein and his family and they were first class and easy to work with. They had a beautiful unit which made us feel right at home. While putting this trip together, Scott was very gracious and open to working things out to our specifications. I would recommend Scott's properties to anyone in the future. They truly made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves.
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great time in a lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely home with amenities we would possibly need. Beautiful community, great pool and convenient to everything in islamorada. Scott was great and available for any questions. We would definitely return and would recommend this home for families or couples.
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pure bliss. Enough said!
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Kissimmee
5

Great Place! We will be back...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at Angler's Reef. Scott had the townhouse stocked with everything we needed and then some. He was so great to deal with. Any question we had, he promptly answered it, without us feeling like we were bothering him. The townhouse was very clean and had a great homey feel to it. We did not want to leave. The upstairs back porch was great to sit on each night, and look over the ocean. The community pool is also nice to take a dip in after a long day on the water. A couple great eats we tried were MA's Fish Camp, Chef Michael's, and MEAT. We also went to the Dolphin Research Center in Marathon, it was great and would strongly recommend it. Thanks for a great week Scott!
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Islamorada Vacation June 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great visit at Angler's Reef. Scott was a great host. The townhouse was beautiful and had everything you would need in it. We will definitely be coming back!!!
business
Keys home in Anglers Reef with ocean view, dock, comm. pool & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000700
+1 9549142354
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Rental in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay at this property with our two young children. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The pool was as great as it appears in photos. The beach wasn't great, but that's the case for almost all beaches in the keys. I'd definitely recommend this property to small families, especially those who have a boat (you can rent the dock).