Claryville cabin rental - Beautiful Gardens and Cabin sited on Wildcat Mt's Fern Forest
Beautiful Gardens and Cabin sited on Wildcat Mt's Fern Forest
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Claryville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 1 bathroom sleeps 4-6

Fern Forest Cabin for rent (weekends, some weekdays, 3-4 days only no weekly or long term rentals), Just about 2 hrs from the George Washington Bridge, Large airy master bedroom with 17' ceilings and skylight opens onto screened in porch with peaceful woodland views. Kitchen/ Living room has a cathedral ceiling, skylights and extra bed that sleeps 2. Recently remodeled, new floor cabinets and appliances. Front deck faces 3000 sq feet of gardens and view of wildcat mountain. In addition for parties requiring more space. There is a separate studio with electricity, phone and TV, (no running water or toilet) that sleeps 2 more. The studio has a covered deck and views of red hill (please inquire if you want this additional option)

Private Road t• ??Bonfire pit• iPod speakers • Satellite TV • DVD player • Pets allowed • Charcoal grill??• Cells: Yes especially verizon • Landline: Local calls free • Wifi: No??

Reason to rent: ?The quiet, amazing gardens, miles of woods and ferns outside the back door

More Details
Hide Details

amazing gardens on the top of mountain with woods and ferns on 3 sides!

7 Reviews of Property 3000658 in Claryville, New York

Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
5

Tranquil weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very tranquil location on the top of the hill in the Catskills. The cabin was cozy with a large front porch overlooking the a beautiful country garden. The pine wooded bedroom was warm and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped including cooking spices and seasoning for a country meal. We enjoyed watching our greyhound Jenny run around the fern garden till she's happy and then come up to sit with us on the porch. Bill and Mary was generous to share their vegetable garden with us. We had a fresh out of the garden delicious heirloom tomatoes and basil salad with our dinner one night. They also gave recommendations for nearby hikes. We had a great weekend overall and would recommend the cabin for a couple or two for a tranquil country weekend.
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
4

Wonderful Labor Day weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Comfortable and clean cabin on the top of the hill. Well maintained by the owners with an equipped kitchen full of utensils and spices for a country meal. The pine wood bedroom has tall cathedral ceiling that made it warm and welcoming. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching our greyhound Jenny run around the fern garden till she got tired. We also enjoyed walking out toward the vegetable garden to admire the variety of fresh vegetables growing. Bill and Mary were very generous to offer the garden to us. We picked a few heirloom tomatoes and basils one night for the most delicious tomato salad. They also gave recommendations for nearby day hikes where we had a wonderful lunch by the roaring brook. The cabin was quite remote. we heard coyotes howling every morning, which I welcome over the sound of my alarm clock any day. It was a great relaxing weekend trip for the three of us to remember.
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
5

Peaceful, private and beautifully rustic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I rented the cabin for a long weekend of concerts at Bethel Woods. the cabin was the perfect retreat for us. the location was truly " away from it all", which is exactly what we wanted. the cabin was more beautiful than I expected , with the high pine ceilings and skylight, and comfortable porch overlooking a forest of ferns. it was so peaceful, I had the best sleep in a really long time! We enjoyed biking nearby, but were also content just sitting on the porch. I. highly recommend this cabin for a quiet, peaceful weekend getaway!
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
5

Perfectly Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nestled in the beautiful mountain forests around Claryville, NY, our stay at the “fern forest cabin” was delightful, peaceful, quiet, and relaxing--or in just one word: bliss. The cottage itself is very clean, comfortable, and beautifully constructed. The kitchen has plenty of pots and pans and there is a great charcoal grill and bonfire pit outside. The bedroom is full of light, and comes equipped with a wood burning stove – perfect to use for a cool autumn night. The newly screened in porch was a great place for noshing and eating meals while enjoying the beautiful ferns and trees outside. The front porch is also magnificent and offers splendid views. The gardens are lovely and exquisitely maintained. We enjoyed talking walks in the area, buying pottery at Claryville Pottery, and light meals at Eureka Market and Café and the Blue Hill Café. Bill and Mary could not have been more helpful in getting us there and ensuring that all of our needs were taken care of. They provided lots of information about the surrounding area and hikes to check out, but when it came down to it, our favorite part was just doing nothing while enjoying our time at the cottage and taking in the immediate surroundings. We will surely be back.

If you would like to take a break from the noise of the rest of the world, this is the perfect place for you!
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
5

Peaceful rustic cabin on beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a very peaceful weekend in this rustic cabinet located on a beautiful secluded property. Beautiful bright green ferns all around and beautiful gardens. We very much enjoyed the wood burning fire pit and grill and cooking in the nice size kitchen. Bill, the owner, was very friendly and accesible in emails to coordinate our arrival. Bottom line: this is a great property if you are looking for something that feels like it is in the heart of the woods and where you can only hear the sounds of nature. We will definitely return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I, as well as another couple wanted a last minute weekend outside of NYC. Parsing through the various options on Homeaway, it was pretty difficult to narrow it down to something that was away from it all, but also not so far away that we couldn't pick up items we forgot without a 45 minute drive.

This location was perfect. We didn't hear or see any other people from the property, yet there was a general store in town which cooked some basic hot food/sandwiches as well as beer/wine and some other basic provisions.

The photos do not really do the house justice - it is lovingly maintained and has plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing. The fire pit and ample wood were a great bonus, as were the tons of pots and pans as well as spices for cooking/preparing food. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of clean towels. To a city kid, it felt like we were camping in the middle of nowhere with the benefit of being able to sleep in a nice house instead of a tent.

If you are two couples and want more privacy, the studio is a short walk away and has a comfortable bed and high ceilings - it was perfect for us.

The screened in porch was great to sit in and watch a morning rain shower and we made good use of both the front and back deck chilling and stairing off into the fern forrest and listening to the sounds of nature.

Bill provided excellent driving directions to the house, which would have been nearly impossible to find without his directions.

He left us some maps of the area, suggested a few hikes and also told us about the local swimming hole (which was awesome) so we could cool off. Really nice option to have and less than 10 minutes away.

He was responsive to all of our emails and questions, was very easy to deal with and promptly refunded the security deposit upon finding the house in good condition.

This was an ideal weekend and we will be back, hopefully for a few extra days to explore the area.
business
Beautiful Fern Forest Cabin and Gardens in the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000658
+1 212 982-1743
Claryville Catskills
New York, New York
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I rented this cabin as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. Bill and Mary were incredible in helping set up the weekend - they were easy to communicate with, flexible with our plans, and sent tips for hikes and things to do/see. The cabin could not have been more beautiful and comfortable. The gardens were in full bloom and very impressive. We spent a lot of time just sitting in the Adirondack chairs looking out at trees, flowers, and wildlife (we got a great lightening bug show at dusk). It is the perfect place to have a get-away weekend - whether you want to relax, bbq, and just enjoy your surroundings, or set out on some adventures (hiking, biking, etc.) this is the perfect place. I cannot wait to go back. Thanks Bill and Mary!