Centro - Plaza Catalunya apartment rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centro - Plaza Catalunya Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-5)

The apartment is located in the best area of La Rambla, the most popular, well-known and cosmopolitan boulevard of Barcelona, just a few meters from Plaça Catalunya and most of the famous places in the city.

As you walk down La Rambla, you pass by the Mercat de la Boqueria and the Grand Liceu Theater, and after few minutes, you can dive into the Gothic Quarter, leading you to the medieval past steeped in centuries of Barcelona's history. If you carry on down the Rambla, you pass by the Güell Palace and other well-known buildings and museums.

La Rambla ends at the harbour. If you turn left, you will come across the Barceloneta Quarter, with numerous restaurants and tapas bars. If you keep on walking a little further on, you will come upon the Born Quarter, where Picasso museum and Santa Maria del Mar Cathedral are located, along with many other interesting places.

Alternatively, if you walk up La Rambla, on the upper side, you can find Passeig de Gràcia, la Rambla de Catalunya and the Eixample Quarter with a huge range of exclusive shops , and two of the most well-known buildings in the world by the famous architect Antoni Gaudí: the Batlló House and Milà House, also known as La Pedrera.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Pol and I was born on 1987. I speak fluent English and Spanish. All I can say is that we try to offer the best possible experience to our costumers by having few apartments and taking care of them at all times.

Pol Batlló Casadesús purchased this apartment in 2005

We chose this property because it is located in the best possible zone in Barcelona. The heart of the city. Meters away from all the famous spots in the City.

This building is right in the center heart of the city.

9 Reviews of Property 3000577 in Centro - Plaza Catalunya, Spain

Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Great location on the nicer side of La Ramblas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is my second visit to BCN and had the pleasure of staying at this location. As many people have mentioned, its one of the most convenient locations to get around. You're in the safer side of La Ramblas, the south side feels a bit more sketchy towards the late night, and theres a pharmacy, a grocery store and the farmer's market, the metro, and pretty much anything you really need within a 2 minute walking distance.

They only heads up is that the La Rambla's strip is a noisy one and you'll hear the craziness from the streets on busy nights. All the accommodations were great, they even had a Nespresso machine. Win!

Maria was wonderful, she made sure everything was as expected. The washing machine door locked up on me but she was able to have it looked at and resolved within a day.
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Good location, great staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is clean, well furnished, and comfortable. Monica was helpful, kind, and very accommodating of our needs. The futon bed was comfortable for our teen (he's tall!). It is conveniently located in a central part of Barcelona with several cafes, shops, metro stations, and markets very nearby. We loved the Boqueria market-- the people were friendly and the restaurants/bars at the rear were enjoyable, relatively inexpensive, and the food was delicious and fresh.

The apartment could be a bit noisy for sensitive types, but luckily we didn't mind at all. All the amenities were as described and pictured. We felt safe and secure at all times.
Hint: When staying there, make sure you shut the elevator doors so it remains functional for others!

We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
3

Great location and views

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Pros: There isn't a better location in Barcelona. I could walk right out the door to get coffee, groceries, gifts, and the Metro. I walked to several Gaudi sites from the apartment. The apartment is clean, bright, and with great views of La Rambla. The managers were extremely helpful and friendly. When my flight was canceled at the last minute, they let me stay an extra night and gave me an excellent rate. They also brought in a chair that I needed for my work. The apartment itself is well-equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, plus a great little washing machine.

Cons: It is not necessarily a cozy place -- not a single rug on all tile floors, not even a bath mat; the shower needed some maintenance; the bathroom light and fan run on the same switch; mattress and pillows are flat and hard; futon couch is awkward to sit on tho handy for an extra guest. If you stay for a long time, the noise from the street might wear at you--an apartment on a higher floor might be quieter. Rambla F is on the third floor. It gets very little sun. Both sinks are hard to use without getting water on the counters. These are little things that got to me after 10 days, but might not bother other people.

You can people-watch to your heart's content from the windows. There is a wonderful old-fashioned elevator. Doors are secure, and you feel very safe in the building. Great little pita kitchen on the ground floor. There is a large grocer a few steps south, but a much friendlier, smaller grocer across La Rambla, down Carrer Canuda. I walked to a guitar concert and to the wonderful restaurant, 4 Gats, and did plenty of Christmas shopping. The apartment is in the middle of a major shopping area, close to the University of Barcelona, and right off Placa Catalunya, which is a Metro hub. It's very easy to get out to the main sites and back again.

Its a lovely place that meets all your basic needs. I would give it three and a half stars if I could do half-stars.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Sacramento, CA USA
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed in Rambla C in October and loved it! The location was ideal, noisy, but that is to be expected since you are in the heart of the action. We figured it would be when we made the reservation and were not surprised by it. A little noise is a small price for the ease of access to everything.

As for the apartment itself; excellent views, great little kitchenette, and plenty of space (at least for the two of us). The apartment looked just like it does online, no surprises. The only thing that would have made it better was if there were more pillows, or at least a pillow case for each pillow. There are only two pillows and they are in one long pillow case. Fortunately, I happened to bring a pillow case with me and was able to put it to use. Also, there is a washing machine, but no dryer.

We didn’t meet Pol, but Monica was very helpful. I would recommend getting clear directions before you arrive. Our cell phone was not working and we waited in the square for over an hour before we finally figured out where we were supposed to be. But we did get there and it was worth the frustration.

All in all, if we were to go back to Barcelona, we would absolutely stay in Rambla C again! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Whitstable, Kent
3

Convenient - if noisy - base from which to explore Barcelona

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This flat provided a very convenient base for a week’s stay in Barcelona. It is well-situated – easy access to the metro/ buses and within walking distance of many of the major sights. The airport bus stops a few moments’ walk away at Plaza Catalunya. The check in was easy and Monica (who met us) was very helpful and was pleased to recommend places to eat etc. Her English was excellent .The lounge is airy and bright. The wi-fi worked well.
The noise from the street below was a problem most nights- often going on to 3am. The air conditioning was very effective in the lounge, it didn’t really reach the bedroom so, although the bed was comfortable (though not, as advertised, king sized) it was difficult to sleep.
Not all the equipment listed was there. There was no blender– a pity as we’d hoped to juice oranges. There is no oven– just a microwave and 2 electric rings. I am keen cook and had chosen the apartment partly because I thought it had – from the description – a full kitchen. There are plenty of pots and pans and knives etc so it is quite well equipped.
Although bedding and towels were provided there was only one pillow each and no drying up cloths/ or cloths to wipe down surfaces. That’s probably OK if you were only there for a day or two – but as we were there for a week we ended up buying some! Neither of the sinks nor the bath had plugs so we struggled to wash up (there wasn’t a washing up bowl) and couldn’t soak our aching feet after a long day pounding the streets sightseeing. We mentioned the lack of plugs to Monica when we left (we wondered if it was a Spanish custom – but she assured us it wasn’t) so hopefully this will be sorted soon. There were no local guides/maps.
When I booked, the price the owner quoted me was more than the price listed on this site. The owner assures me he has updated things (and that he had asked for it to be updated prior to my enquiry). I don’t think this is unique– several flats I enquired about did the same. Just something to be aware of.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Good Location, good service

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and our two grown children chose this apartment for its location and we were not disappointed. Central to the Gothic Quarter--the old city--and its many attractions.

The apartment was clean and air conditioned; the onsite staff attentive and flexible.

One very confusing factor: the office listed is not where our apartment was located. We stayed on ataulf, which was a long block or two, hauling suitcases, over rough sidewalks from where the office listed is located. The office is indeed close to the metro station. (The staff was helpful, and insisted on walking us from the office to our apartment--but we arrived late at night to a dark and deserted office. Only after considerable looking did we find a phone number posted on a side/rear entrance which allowed us to call the agent in charge. Had we not had a cellphone activated for Europe we'd have waited all night, presumably.) This caused for moments of muttering and frustration.

However the rate was fair and the apartment was clean, modern, and welcoming. We'd surely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Short city break in the heart of Barcelona

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great week in this apartment. The location is superb - just yards from buses & metro and within walking distance of shops, beaches and historic parts of the city. The apartment has wonderful views of Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla and benefits from effective air conditioning. We do not speak Spanish, but we were made very welcome on arrival at the apartment in perfect English and leaving arrangements were very convenient. There were a couple of minor problems:- noise from the street below during the night on a few nights. Also the lift did not work on a couple of occasions and we found it very difficult to get past a bicycle being stored on the first floor - especially as there was no light on the staircase at that level.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great, Great, Great!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hello,

If this apartment is availible & you are a couple that is looking for a a place to stay in barcelona. do not hesitate Book it.

This apartment is exactly as you see on the photos & more.

Great living room , beautyfull view and very sunny. comfortable bed on the bedroom.
All the facilities are in great shape clean and working.

The apartment is right in the center & 1 minute walking to the metro(big bonus), 2 minutes form The market la boukeria & the barrigothic. you have a supermarket few feet away.

Many thanks to Monica(& the owner) , She was so nice & Helpfull. thought our stay.

Summery: We didnt want to leave the apartment. I will recommand it to my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Las Ramblas, The Heart of the City. The Best Location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000577
++34 932683201
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The apartment location was amazing

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment location was amazin and really nice, just as described in web.
Contact person (Monica) was very friendly, tolerant helpful regarding our needs, we were very impressed with her and her attitude and she accommodated our needs really well. We would love to come back to Barcelona and stay here again!
Due to its excellent location, this apartment is very very noisy. It would be great if they make the windows double glazed to block out most of the noise.
Helpful votes: 4/4