Balboa Peninsula house rental - View of the property from 27th Street.
View of the property from 27th Street.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
Cute 3BD/2BA upper unit located 1 block from beach! Nicely remodeled with new appliances & tile. Private balcony with gas BBQ. WI-FI/Cable/DVD/Linens. Washer and dryer and 2 car tandem garage parking.

Enjoy this 3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom upper unit beach house that is located just 1 block from the sand! This condo features a flat screen TV, new tile, private patio, fireplace, updated kitchen and BBQ.

The living room has a couch, coffee table, fireplace and 2 chairs. There are several bar stools for eating up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, built-in microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has tables, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom also has a queen and the third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sofa bed.

There is 2 car tandem garage parking with washer and dryer. This property is walking distance to the Newport Pier, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3000509 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Placentia, CA
5

Looking forward to next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we had a very nice stay in Newport. Thank you for a relaxing time.

Manager responded on 9/10/2013:
Fabulous. Can't wait to see you next time.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Upland, CA
5

129 27th St. Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was the cleanest one we have ever experienced. We were very pleased about this. We would be happy to stay there again.

Manager responded on 8/21/2013:
Great. Let us know when you are ready to return.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Clean home and great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Was a great rental for the week. Loved the Burr White management company. Very smooth check in/out process. Fun little welcome gift with lots of info on surrounding stores, restaurants, maps, etc.. We'd definitely rent again. Parking was tight on corner, but manageable. Met the owners and were very nice. We had a wonderful week with easy access to beach and boardwalk. Minutes away from the fun shops/restaurants. Thank you, Burr White. We look forward to next year.

Manager responded on 7/17/2013:
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay here at this house and in Newport Beach! The check in process is very easy and we do try to give you all the great ammentities here in Newport for you to enjoy your stay! This home is in an excellent location because it is so close to the beach, grocery store and local restaurants! We will look forward to having you stay with us again next year, we know the home would love to have you back as well! Thank you again for your comments and feedback! -the staff at Burr White
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Placentia, CA
4

FOLLOW UP ON CLEANING COMPANY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Burr White very responsive to our calls for small maintenance issues and over all Burr White management group were helpful, professional and nice. (we really like Jane she is very easy to work with) however, for general cleaning issues the property was not well done. I think we left the place cleaner than it was when we got there. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Placentia, CA
5

THANK YOU JANE AND BURR WHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thanks to Jane and Burr White our family was able to have a wonderful vacation despite our original plan. We were booked with an individual in the area and when we arrived luggage and all, there was someone else in the house!Jane and Burr White to the
rescue! word of advise always confirm confirm confirm, or just call Jane at Burr White,
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Ana, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Ana, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Yorba Linda, CA
2

Very disappointing from the start

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Prescott Valley, AZ
4

We had a wonderful time and the house was ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time and the house was quite nice, the overall evaluation was hurt a little by parking (lack of) garage was great but we had 2 cars there so it was difficult at different times. The traffic noise was a bit loud though

Great location, beaches are so close and just a short(walk to the Crab cooker) Over all, great time and experience.
business
Great 3 Bedroom Upper Duplex, 1 Block From the Beach! (68203)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000509
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Ana, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.