Philadelphia condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Philadelphia Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 large bedroom, 1 large living room, sleep 2

True luxury living in a great location- right in the heart of the center City Philadelphia, close to all the excitements, attractions, fine dining a city has to offer. Beat 5 star hotel.

This is a beautiful, spacious 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo, features new hardwood flooring in the living area, new plus carpeting in the bedroom, and tile kitchen and bath. The kitchen features beautiful granite counter tops, stainless appliances, large pantry and breakfast bar. Living area is very large, with room for dining area. Efficient individual control HVAC, Dramatic ceiling heights, Washer and Dryer. Recessed lighting throughout.

Large HD/3D TV, wireless internet connection, gourmet kitchen has everything you need to cook a home made meal.

The building has a rooftop terrace with unbeatable city views, BBQ stations set up for your convenience. 24 hour concierge, State of the Art Gym, Yoga and stretching studio, Conference room and club house for business meetings and for entertaining.

It's very close to City Hall, Convention Center,Museums, Logan Square, LOVE Park, Comcast Center, Rittenhouse Square, Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market, Theaters and Shops. Direct access to trains at Suburban Station. Bus stations, taxi are nearby. No need for a car. Fast highway access to I-676, I-95 & I-76 if you drive.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 3000303 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Dallas, TX
5

Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great property. Clean, comfortable and great location. Easy to access public transit and historical sites. Nice amenities in building. Owner is very helpful and caring.
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Green Park, MO
4

Great location!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Condo is beautiful and located in the heart of Philadelphia. We used the SEPTA transit to get around. Only used our rental car one night when we went to the hockey game. There was only one TV in the living room (none in bedroom) which was ok with us. The rooftop had a great view of the city (20th floor). Would be a good place to hang out. All the people we ran into were very nice. We used the Big Bus touring company to get the Independence Hall activities because it came by very close to the condo building. The bus tour covered all the attractions around the city. We had a wonderful time.
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

four night stay in philadelphia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is as pictured and described on the website-modern, clean and well equipped. It is in an historic building which has gone undergone an elegant refurbishment. There is a valet at the entrance and a concierge in the lobby. The apt. is several floors up, but there is a bank of elevators-all are clean and prompt. The location was ideal for us as newcomers to the city. Directly across the street is Love Park with a great visitors center. The employees there will provide you with any information you need. We enjoyed the Big Bus city tour (hop on-hop off)- it pulls up right by the visitors center. The entrance to the subway is also at Love Park-we rode this to the Phillies games with no problem (the football and baseball stadiums are together quite a distance from the center city). The apt. building is very close to the beautiful and huge city hall, so you have a landmark when walking. Great shopping is only a few blocks away. There is a small market a short distance away and Trader Joe's is a few more blocks, but not unreasonable. Beware that beer is sold only in a very few stores and is at least twice as expensive as at our stores-evidently, the license is very hard to obtain. Coffee, however, is very easy to come by as there is a Starbucks in the lobby of the apt. building. One thing we really enjoyed was the valet parking which was relatively inexpensive, especially on weekends. We drove up to the building and unloaded and did not have to worry about moving the car or what damage was being done to it. The valet promptly brought the car to us at the end of our stay. Our host Jinni is a delight. All arrangements from start to finish were handled in a professional and efficient manner. We enjoyed Philadelphia very much and hope to return now that we are more familiar with the city. We would definitely consider staying in this apt again.
Owner's Response: Hi Anne,

Congratulations again to your 50th anniversary! I am glad that you and Bill had a great time in Philadelphia and enjoyed staying at my home. You and Bill are such a great inspiration to me, so active in your golden years, exploring new places and full of fun and spirit.

Thanks again for sharing your great experience!

Jinni
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Very convenient and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is in a clean and secure building and is quite spacious and very quiet. It has no views but there is a rooftop terrace and the building is located within a walking distance from many attractions. There is a Starbucks and a nice Irish pub in the building. Jinni was very accommodating and friendly. I greatly enjoyed my stay despite the gloomy weather outside and would stay here again if travels bring me back to Philly. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Hello Mikayel,

It was my pleasure of hosting you! You are a wonderful guest to have: polite, positive, neat and easy going. I am glad that you had enjoyed the short walk to the convention center for your conference. I especially glad to hear that you had visited museums, attractions and had a great time despite of the raining weather during your stay.

Love to have your return, the weather has been really nice and you could have enjoyed a glass of wine and see the beautiful city view on the roof terrace.

Thanks again for staying at my home!

Jinni
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Great Philidelphia Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Location, Location. Location. This place is right where you want to be. Everything is easy to walk to and the roof has an amazing view of the city. Jinni is a gracious hostess. If your plans call for a trip to the city for a convention or just a weekend getaway, try to get this beautiful place. Walk to restaurants, museums, grocery store, or go run the "Rocky Steps" for fun.
Owner's Response: Hello John,

You are such a great business traveler to have: kind, neat and full of energy!

Glad that you were able to find time to enjoy the museums, the rocky steps during your business trip; got relaxed at the roof top terrace with a glass of wine and saw the amazing night view of the city. Yes, the location of the condo is perfect and close to all the great things Philadelphia offers.

Thanks again for staying at my home!

Jinni
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Loveland, Colorado
5

Perfect location and lovely apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My teenage daugther and I had an awesome 3 day first visit to Philly, thanks in a large part to the confort, quiet and location of this apartment! Set in a beautiful and secure apartment building in the middle of it all - within walking distance to the historic sites, Reading Market (great place to pick up fresh and wonderful food), the art museums, Franklin Institute, the theater district and the nice shopping areas. The hop on, hop off bus even stops just a block away and we used this option to learn the city and when needing a break from walking and the heat.
The apartment itself was clean and bright and checkin in and out was a breeze with Jinni meeting us conveniently on both occasions at the apartment. I will definitely hope to stay here on a return trip to the interesting city!
Pam
Owner's Response: Dear Pam,

It was so very great to have you and your lovely daughter! Philadelphia is my home and I am so happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy all the great things of the center city Philadelphia offers.

It took me a while to find this perfect property and I am so happy to offer my home for the guests who had traveled from all over the country and world to have a beautiful and comfortable home when they are away from home.

Thanks again for sharing your great experience and looking forward to your next trip!

Jinni
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

excellent experience. beautiful condo. great peopl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in Philadelphia during the Independence Day Holidays. The owner of the apartment is a great person and was always available.
The apartment is awsome, well located and in a beautiful building and part of town.
We'll stay here everytime we go to Philadelphia.
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Great place to stay while in Philly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fabulous location in a luxury high rise condo with doorman, rooftop terrace (great place to unwind with a glass of wine at end of day), Starbucks, and an Irish Pub at ground level of building (has a happy hour and good food). You do not need a vehicle while staying here since the condo is in walking distance from Suburban Train Station, subway and nearby shops/attractions. If you do want to rent a vehicle, Avis is right down the street. Go by Wawa (grocery/deli) which is conveniently located on Arch and 17th for prepared deli foods and snacks.

Condo was the perfect size for the 2 of us. Nice appliances and full size washer/dryer. Furniture is not the same as shown in pics and no TV in bedroom. Condo is clean and in good condition.

Jinni was wonderful to work with. Very accommodating. Our flight was delayed which caused us to arrive much later than anticipated. Jinni patiently waited for us at the condo. Throughout our 5 day stay, she answered all our questions very quickly. Our security deposit was refunded quickly as well.
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Could hardly have been better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing description was right on the money and the condo was very clean and well maintained. Jinni is adorable and was very helpful every step of the way. We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a home away from home in Philly. We especially apopreciated being so close both to Logan Circle and Rittenhouse Square and taking the metro to the ballpark was easy as could be and twice as fast. We took a cab to the New Delhi restaurant (University City) where we ate some scrumptious Indian food and were able to take a city bus back. Trader Joe's is also within walking distance. Only issue: a couple of wine glasses would have been nice.
Owner's Response: Hi Lydia,

Glad that you have liked the condo and had a good time.

Yes, the wine classes are in the kitchen now, thanks for the reminder.

It was great to have you as our guest!

Jinni
business
Elegant Beautiful Condo in Center City of Philadelphia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000303
+1 2159062185
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

All I expected, and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Jinni -
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to work with you!
The building, and condo were represented exactly as described on website, by owner, and in photos.
The condo was appropriately furnished, was clean, and was in pristine condition. The building was luxurious, quiet, and secure. We found the valet very convenient for our stay. Also loved that there was a starbucks, and a restaurant on the 1st floor.
Location was perfect for us. Easy and quick access to highway. Many great restaurants and cafes, (including Rittenhouse Square), were within walking distance. We became "regulars" at Marathon Restaurant for breakfast and lunch. They were a 5 minute walk, and had many healthy options and locally grown menu items. Hearty portions.
Walkable to all of great shopping on Chestnut and Walnut. I just love city shopping!
Perhaps most important of all, was the ease of working with Jinni. I appreciated that she responded immediately, was always easily accessible, and had a pleasant, professional personality. She communicated well through all steps of the rental process.
I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. I will most likely rent this property again if it is available on my next Philadelphia visit.
Thank you again. Had a great stay!
Rebecca and Dele
Owner's Response: Rebecca,

You are absolutely one of the best guests any property owner could ask for. I am so very happy to have you as my guest and get to know you.

So very glad that you had a great time by staying at my place!

Thanks again for everything!

Jinni