Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - Spectacular Indian Rock Beach. Private beach with miles of white sugar sand.
Spectacular Indian Rock Beach. Private beach with miles of white sugar sand.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Spacious GULF FRONT with PANORAMIC VIEWS 3BR/2Bth Sleeps 6

FOOTPRINTS VACATION HIDEAWAY - Your family vacation awaits you in this beautiful, private gulf front condo located directly on the beach with balcony access to miles of sugary, white sand. Breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico's shimmering waters. Accommodations are unsurpassed in this spacious 3 bedroom/2 bath haven. NOT ONE -- but TWO FULL BALCONIES! Enjoy the gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico from the private balcony off the master bedroom or enjoy the view of the inter-coastal waterway from the second balcony located off the over sized family room. Relax and take a few steps to our private fishing dock while watching yachts sail back to the marina. Catch the dolphins at play from either balcony. (Check out our guest comments)

Our spacious, bright, corner unit located in a small, secure building includes all the comforts of home. Private elevator, accessed only by key holders, takes you to your front door; or use the stairwell from the beach side balcony to get to the pool/beach. Great for families with children -- you can see your little ones on the beach from the balcony! That's how close you are!

Our kitchen has been updated complete with new counter tops and appliances.. Supplies include pots, pans, dishes and all you would need to prepare a meal at home.

Master bedroom has king bed/large sitting area/private bath/walk in closet. Master bath recently updated with beautiful new tile. This room has gulf views with sliders to private balcony. Stairwell to pool from this balcony is convenient. (2nd Floor) Balcony is private in that people cannot see from other units or pool area. Great for coffee in pj's or sunbathing! Second bedroom is brightly decorated in fishy theme equipped with comfortable twin beds. The third bedroom is a soft elegant palm tree motif complete with new queen size bed and TV.

Family room is over sized with large sitting area. This room can be split in two. Watch tv on one side of the room in our comfy new couches; or, read in the sitting area which has recliner and large rattan chair; or just sit and watch the action on the intercoastal and fishing dock from recliner. 32'TV with growing collection of DVD's; sliders provide access to 2nd balcony with a great view of the intercoastal and gulf boulevard.

Laundry Room - complete with washer/dryer and slop sink.

You will find this beach front vacation hideaway not only inviting but affordable and practical. So... just relax and 'Hide Away' or visit nearby theme parks, attractions and nightlife. Try one of the fabulous dinner/gambling cruises! Indulge in one of our many local restaurants to experience superb dining all within minutes of this condo. BBQ poolside at sunset with cocktails! Leave the car home and bike ride or take the Trolley that runs on Gulf Boulevard. The possibilities are endless!

OUR RATES INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING:

LONG DISTANCE ANYWHERE IN THE US AND CANADA (comes in handy when cell phones don't get reception) No need to hang off the balcony for a signal!

WIRELESS INTERNET ; No extra fees for unlimited access. Unlike many local hotels that still charge a fee.

BABIES/CHILDREN: portable crib, high chair, walker, bed rail, diapers, baby toys, sand toys, etc. all on premises and sanitized on a regular basis.

FOR THE BEACH: Beach chairs, Large beach towels, Beach Blanket, Beach Umbrella, Assorted Sand Toys, balls, games, paddles, beach baci ball and so much more are all on the premises. No need to haul or purchase pass times.

Please call today and be the next family to put your Footprints in the Sand! Here are some of the comments our guests have left in our guest book. These are just several of the many positive ratings.....

Additional updated comments can be found in the Guest Comment section of our listing. Be sure and check it out!

SEE YOU AT THE BEACH!!

John & Tina

June 2003

We had a wonderful week here at your place on the beach. It was our first family trip to the Gulf and this is a beautiful place. We loved everything -- water, sand, shells And, thank-you so much for the water toys you left for us to play with. We have left them and a few more for other families to enjoy. The Strouse Family

July 03

Thanks so very much for such a nice place to stay. It was just like being at home. We have really enjoyed our stay here. Hope you will allow us to come back another time. We tried to leave the condo the way we found it. Thanks again! Layman Family, Arkansas

July 2003

Dear Tina, John & Kids,

How blessed you are! A beautiful place for a wonderful family. Thank you so much for allowing our family to enjoy your little piece of Heaven here on earth. The ocean/gulf was so peaceful and relaxing. It rejuvenated Frank and me. The kids enjoyed us and we enjoyed them! Miracles do happen!! Family time is critical for the whole family and the Beach always reminds us of that! We look forward to another week next year! God bless you all, the Allegra’s , Florida

August 2003

Had an exceptional time this week. We will be back same time next year. Holston Family, Florida

August 2003

We had a wonderful time here with our family. This is our first vacation with our two granddaughters -(2 yrs and 2 months) the girls had a wonderful time. Eleanor loved the beach and the ocean and little Evelyn loved to nap on the king size bed!! Your condo is beautiful and wonderfully equipped. We had everything we needed. Thanks so much for providing a highchair. That was a very thoughtful gesture and we appreciate it. We used your beach toys and added a few to your collection. Thanks again - we hope to return again. The Fosters - St. Louis MO

August 2003

Last night we watched a giant sea turtle lay her eggs and today everyone is flying kites! Your beautiful place has made it so easy to enjoy our week all together! Risens, Bloomington IN/Chicago, IL

Dear Tina John & Family

As always we have enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo! Again it is perfect. We will be back again for our fifth year next year. Dave & Pauline - Sheffield

Call today and be the next family to put your footprints in the sand!!! Additional photos available on request.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Weekly Rental - Saturday to Saturday.

* ADD: 12% Tax, $125 Cleaning, 10% Holiday Week Surcharge.

Keywords: Footprints Vacation Hideaway at West Coast Vista. Awesome, private location directly ON the beach. Beautiful water views from condo with plenty of room for the family to enjoy all the comforts of home. This 3/2 home away from home is truly incredible beach living with magnificent, views of Gulf and Intercoastal. TWO separate balconies ---corner unit in small secure building. UPDATED FAMILY ROOM WITH NEW FURNITURE.......

More photos on request!

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Florida for over 20 years. Before purchasing this unit, we scoped the beaches from the east to the west coast of Florida. When we found Indian Rocks Beach, we found our dream home away from home. The water is turquoise and feels tropical. The beauty of the location is unique in that it is private enough to just 'hide away' and relax; and, at the same time be close to some of Florida's main attractions. This location has it all.

Tina & John Altieri purchased this condo in 2002

We have a large family with eight children. At the time of purchase the oldest was 14 and the youngest an infant. One of our most favorite things about our unit is how close it is to everything. Literally, steps away from the gulf waters. You can see the kids building sand castles on the beach while sipping cocktails on the balcony. Our children are now grown and still love the beach and the proximity of the night life in Clearwater as well as the water/theme parks in Tampa and Orlando. Fishing from our private dock is another favorite of our younger teens. The list goes on......

Some of the most popular benefits of this condo is it's size and location. The building itself is private with a total of 15 units. Even at full capacity, it is private and quiet. The sand is soft and white and the water is crystal clear. The condo is situated in the 'narrows' which is surrounded by both the gulf and the intercoastal. The photos are very deceiving. Most people, upon arrival, express how happy they are with the size of the unit and the views. It is very roomy and split into two sections: the gulf side and the intercoastal side. Come and check it out soon.

40 Reviews of Property 30001 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 40 reviews
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had an amazing time at the condo. Tina did an amazing job at working with our schedule, to ensure a smooth check in. Everything was organized and prepared so well. We arrived to a lovely, clean, spacious condo with a gorgeous view of the beach and the gulf. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and we enjoyed cooking and barbequing our own meals there. However it was also nice to be close to so many restaurants, and the ice cream parlor which we frequented that week! Additionally there are lots of extra towels, and beach toys which saved us a lot of space packing. The condo is decorated in order to really have that beachy feel. I wish we could have stayed longer. This is the perfect condo for families or for a group of friends. This was an amazing home away from home, and I hope to be back ! Thank you again Tina !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milford, Ohio
5

FIRST TIME, NOT THE LAST TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were delighted with this vacation condo. We rented this condo for the first time for the month of February, 2014. We can write an educated review because we've been coming to the Indian Rocks/Indian Shores location for ten plus years and have stayed at two other locations.

Footprints is a beautiful home away from home. Well appointed, well maintained and well equipped. It's all that the on-line description says. The location provides enjoyable views from the beach side to the intra coastal side. In fact that's one of the strong attractions of this condo. You can enjoy the sunrise and the sunset and never leave the condo. Bedrooms, family room, kitchen and dining areas were all comfortable and pleasant to use.
The owners were very helpful in payment arrangements, arrival accommodations and departure convenience. Further they were easy to work with throughout the visit without imposing on our vacation. They are genuinely nice folks.

The unit's swimming pool was very nice providing a handy laid back gathering place for friends and neighbors to socialize. Right off the pool was an easy but private access to the beach. We used it often.
Our strongest recommendation of course is that during our second week there, we signed up for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Our little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I have stayed at John and Tina's condo for the last two years the month of January. Every year they have made upgrades to the condo that we love so very much. Our children join us for one week and my husbands parents also come for a week. The location and the condominium are a perfect fit for young and old alike. Our grandsons were 18 months old and 6 years old. It was truly unbelievable that John and Tina could have everything and more for both of the children. Pac-n-play, high chair, beach toys, noodles, buckets with shovels and baskets for the kids. My father-in-law uses a walker and had no problem going to the beach and pool every day. Very easy access for a handicapped person. There are nice restaurants and bars that have live music day and night that we walked to from the condo. There is also a fabulous bakery within walking distance as well that my mother-in-law frequented daily. My daughter, grandson and myself rented beach bike cruisers and rode for miles. Lovely watching the dolphins as we were riding. The rest of our family went fishing every day in the gulf and the inter-coastal waterway on our own private dock. Needless to say, they had and unbelievably great time.
My husband and I are counting down the days until January 4, 2014. Thank you John and Tina for making your home our home as well. If you love serenity and beauty you will love Footprints at West Coast Vista. Give Tina a call and book today!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Footprints vacation Hideaway was the perfect location for our family vacation! The accommodations were perfect! Waking up to the beautiful sunrise on the Intercoastal side of the unit and watching the spectacular sunsets on the Gulf side were highlights of our week. We loved the peaceful sound of the waves all day long. It couldn't have been better! The condo was the perfect size for our family of six, and we had all the comforts of home -- away from home! Thank you for the best vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wondeful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We booked the condo for our family, myself and my husband, and 3 daughters (teens). As soon as we opened the door we felt welcomed! The condo was clean and nicely decorated, and appointed with everything you would need in a home away from home. Tina, the owner, was so attentive and kind, and we were so appreciative that she provided the necessities needed to get us through the day without having to immediately go out to the store. The location is perfect for all ages, with stores and restaurants within walking distance, and only a short drive to Clearwater if you are looking for a busier area. We actually went on a dolphin watch tour in Clearwater (Tampa Bay) and they were close enough to touch. John's Pass is also a nice little town 10 minutes away for shopping and dining. However, our favorite part of the vacation was the BEAUTIFUL beach with powdery white sand, and the clean, warm waters of the Gulf. The owners also provided MANY beach items (umbrellas, beach towels and chairs, shovels and all of the molds for making sand castles). The condo was perfect and we truly felt it was a home away from home. We also liked that it was in a building with only 16 units (not a high rise), and a few days we had the beach almost to ourselves. We spent countless hours on the balcony as well, watching the gorgeous sunsets. Thank you John and Tina for sharing your little slice of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Little Rock, AR
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great place to stay. Photos and description of the condo are very accurate. The place was clean and it is apparent that Tina and John have done and continue to do work and upgrades on the property. They were very helpful before our arrival in answering all of our questions. I always try to talk to the owners before we rent a place and Tina gave me a good impression before we ever arrived.

The condo location is great. It is on the edge of Indian Rocks Beach, away from the crowds. We were there over the 4th of July and our little section of beach remained relatively uncrowded with just family gatherings. We enjoyed having 2 balconies, one east and one west. This is a comfortable place to relax, nothing fancy, but everything that you might want for a week or more at the beach. We especially appreciated beach towels and chairs being provided. The kitchen is well stocked and if you would rather dine out, there are numerous restaurants near by. If you get tired of the beach, there are several nature preserves and a bird sanctuary down the road or you can go across the causeway to Largo and visit the botanical garden or Heritage Village.

We will definitely consider renting this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us last week! It was paradise. We were all extremely comfortable with the accomodations. It was much more than we expected. The weather was great, the beach was beautiful and the fishing was great and enjoyed shelling with my two grandaughters. Also loved the covered garage.

The condo was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Tina and John are so easy to work with and want to make sure that you have everything you need while staying in their beautiful home. I would not hesitate to recomend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It truly is our pleasure to share our Paradise with families such as yours. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and found all that you needed to make you comfortable. You are most welcome to return any time and we look forward to hearing from your friends and family too! Thank you for treating our home as your own.... that's exactly what we strive to do when sharing this incredible gift of beauty we call "Indian Rocks Beach." We look forward to seeing your photos so we can share them with others looking for the same experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Senoia, Georgia
5

LOVE staying at Footprints

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Always enjoy staying in this unit! We appreciate John and Tina and how quick they are to make sure our stay is comfortable. This is our "home away from home" and our kids love staying here. Thanks for another great week! See you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
iowa
5

Betty Brodersen and Sisters 2nd week my hubby and I

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have rented this unit on several occasions, also found John and Tina the most friendly and easy to work with. This is the most beautiful place to vacation. Photos are exactly like the condo, the views you enjoy are unbelievable. The condo is sufficiently furnished with anything you would need. I have and will continue to suggest and use this rental again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Footprints Vacation Hideaway -3/2 Corner Unit with 2 BALCONIES PERFECT VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30001vbi
(352) 428-0218
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Peters MO
5

Great Condo, Wonderful owners,,,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Another great week at this fantastic condo, this makes 18 weeks we have stayed here since our first visit back in 2007. The owners really make this beautiful, very clean condo feel like a slice of heaven. All the upgrades they have done since our last visit are wonderful. They made an already beautiful place even better.
It always impresses me how the owners check after our arrival to make sure everything is to our satisfaction and if we need anything. Never once have things not been to our satisfaction.
The two balconies are so relaxing and comfortable. This last week I counted over 20 dolphins.
We did have a pretty wicked storm and Tina called to make sure we were OK, which was very thoughtful of her.
The pictures and description of this beautiful vacation condo are very accurate. I recommend this retreat to anyone who wants total relaxation and beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So hard to believe that it's almost seven years since your family first put their footprints in the sand at our condo. Thank you for your awesome review and most of all for your gratitude of our hard work. We will continue to to upgrade as best we can. It's very gratifying to know that some of our first guests are reaping the benefits of the changes that are taking place. Stay tuned to our webpage for more photos and updates to come. Thanks for being the official "dolphin count family." See you again next year!