Las Vegas house rental - Living room with gas fireplace.
Living room with gas fireplace.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 + 1

This house is the closest! Check-out the map... Located in the first housing area off the strip, it is 2 minutes to passenger pick-up, 5 minutes to the MGM Grand and Tropicana, 3 minutes to the base of the strip, where the Las Vegas sign is located, as well as Town Square Mall, and outlet shopping. The interior of this home is beautifully decorated, clean and new. Blow dryers in both bathrooms (wall-mounted) iron/ironing board, soap/toiletries, washer/dryer, wineglasses included with kitchen supplies, ceiling fans, white linens, jacuzzi for year-round enjoyment, BBQ grill, outdoor seating, hammock, putting green, fire-pit, beautiful landscaped backyard, and much more! Nearby is Sunset Park, where you can enjoy the playground, fish, swim, play beach volleyball, basketball, walk the trails, or take your pet to the dog run. Included in the home is free WIFI, TV's in bedrooms, board games, and a guest entertainment portfolio.

13 Reviews of Property 3000091 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
average rating of 3.6923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Very Reasonable Owners, Fast Response!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My review is regarding the transaction between myself and the owners of the villa, since I had to cancel my confirmed booking. I booked this villa in September 2013 for New Years time period. However, after booking, the number of people in my party increased to where this villa could not house all of us. I explained this to Max and he was so gracious to refund me 100% of my deposit immediately when he only had to refund 50% per our contract.

This is the best service I've encountered with any lodging business! Max was as efficient in booking my reservation and answering my questions, as he was in handling my cancellation request. What a refreshing surprise! Based on how they treat their customers, I am sure their house is maintained meticulously. It is just unfortunate that we're unable to stay there this time.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We hope you will decide to stay some other time...Normally we refund 100% always within 60 days. In contract, your refund read 50% due to the New Years holiday. However, we have had many booking requests, so we honored our usual 100% 60 day refund. Thank-you for letting us know and your nice comments.
Best,
The DeParis
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Clean & comfortable at a great price!

Clean & comfortable at a great price!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on a business trip. My husband and I brought several employees to a trade show, and It was so much more relaxing than staying in a hotel. The owners were thoughtful, the property is well maintained, and we looked forward to returning next year.
Owner's Response: Thank-you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please call us next year, if you would like to return and we will waive your cleaning fee as a courtesy. You took very good care of our home and left it spotless. Thank-you for suggesting the teapot and front door mat, which my husband purchased. I totally agree with you.
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Beautiful home inside and out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time staying at your rental property. The master bed was very comfortable and we love the flat screen tvs. Sitting by the fire pit at night after getting in the jacuzzi was so nice. The best part was the proximity to the strip and shopping. We'll be back!
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
Roseburg, Oregon
1

Avoid like the plague

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where to start...This almost turned into a nightmare. This house is filthy and uncared for. My son broke out in a rash all over his lower legs after being in the home for an hour. I had to go buy a mop and cleaner and clean the entire floor, washed all the linens, for fear it was that what was causing the problem. The kitchen was dirty, they had not even wiped down the sink area. The coffee maker still had grounds in it, so we went and bought another. We tried to find a hotel in Vegas, but couldn't afford the 300 dollars anight for the only available ones. Almost ruined my wedding, but for the fact that I cleaned the home myself, while crying. Please listen to the reviews on here, they are true. I never bothered contacting the manager,since I saw that did little good for others who complained. Just be warned this is not a good property, and we have stayed at many excellent properties on VRBO at a much lower price. They should be ashamed to misrepresent this property with well placed photos. Too much to list as to why its should be avoided.
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
1

You get what youmpay for

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Upon arrival, this home was NOT clean.There was massive amounts of trash next to the curb.Towels were folded up wet and not dried. Cat hair all over the living room floor,table,and couch,the corners of the walls,and huge fur balls on the linen in the master bedroom.I was horrified when I pulled back the sheets and found what my babies were laying in as they took a nap.They countertops needs to be upgraded,the refrigerator is very old,and only closes if you push the door closed,and the kitchen sink is rusted. The neighborhood is nice,but old. The main bathroom toilet was backed up,so we only had use of 1 bathroom. Called the homeowners and the came and cleaned the floors,and rug that was in living room.There was still cat hair and a smell in the couch,and fur balls in the corners of the walls.They changed the linens on the bed,but there was still cat hair all over the place. The towels were nicely folded but wet. I ended up washing clothes because i was sitting on a dirty couch. once my clothes were washed,we discovered the dryer didnt work! Now we know why the folded up towels were wet.so now i have wet clothes,nowhere to dry them,and cant wash towels to accommodate my family.The owners did give us a few towels,but it wasnt enough for a family of 6.I ended up buying towels,because i felt like my family should not have to use the same towels for our entire stay. i ended up wasting my time trying to find a laundry mat while on Christmas vacation,to dry my clothes so they wouldnt mildew. The glasses and silverware needs to be updated. The location is convenient to the strip,but being uncomfortable is not.i left a message about the toilet being broken,but the toilet was never fixed. our check-in was Dec 23, and check out was Dec 27. we checked into a hotel on Christmas day because the house was dirty and uncomfortable. I was fed up with my babies ages 1 & 2 picking up their toys and having fur balls all over them.We chose to rent a home so we would have a comfortable stay,and we did not. I read all the reviews,which is why i chose this home.The house does look like the pictures,but the house needs to be cleaned thoroughly,new paint,and new blinds,because the blinds dont close without having to turn them by hand. I will not reccomend this home to anyone thats looking for cleanliness. We paid for amenities that we did not get,and for my family to chose to stay here for Christmas,it was very disappointing.
Owner's Response: Within hours of this guest checking in, we arrived at the home to answer complaints regarding the floor needing cleaning and beds not being changed(?) Both of these things had been done, as I did them myself, and would never rent this home without cleaning it completely. However, I suggested to the guest that it was possible the sheets, that were due in cycle for the master bed, may have been the ones that were rejected by me prior, because I noticed some cat hair remaining from prior guests, even after washing. So, I completely changed the bed to make it right, and cleaned again the floors. The home was clean and we heard no additional complaint. After your check-out, I found a toilet left without being flushed after many uses. The water valve to the toilet tank, had been turned off, by someone in the rental party. Once the toilet was cleaned and the water turned back on, the problem was solved. Soon my husband called, saying he had just received a text from you claiming, "checked out 2 days ago, cat hair and toilet not working." The guests had every intention, of staying in Las Vegas, longer than their reservation till the 27th, as they tried to extend their stay, but it was not available. So they needed another reservation. Whether they left early or not, we wouldn't know, because they said nothing until their stay was over. Later, the occupants reversed the 2nd payment for their stay claiming it was a double
payment, (not true either.) I wasted no time sending you a certified letter demanding payment for your stay, and advising you a claim will soon be filed in Small Claims Court. You should have received that today, January 6. Subsequently on January 6, you wrote your review.
I can assure any future guests, that if anything does not meet your standards or if we have had overlooked anything, please just give us a call. However, please don't complain, in order to try not to pay. We are fair, friendly, and honest, and we would rather rent to people that are the same. And most are!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
Cora, Wyoming USA
2

Could be Cleaner

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
PRO's: Location, location, location. My husband and I stayed here for 11 nights during the National Finals Rodeo. It is in a perfect location for NFR activities: rodeo at Thomas & Mack, minutes to the Strip casinos and South Point showing the rodeo, and very close to all the shopping marketplaces. We were also glad to have a place where we could bring our dog and cat. The house was roomy and comfortable. The king bed was quite comfortable. We did not use the other 2 bedrooms, so cannot speak to the beds in them. Backyard was very nice, although we didn't use the hot tub or fire pit because it was too cold.

CON's: The house needs a good, deep, "spring" type cleaning. When we arrived it didn't look like it had been cleaned at all. There were dust bunnies, foo-foo's and lint over all the floors and behind furniture; crumbs/food particles in the refrigerator drawers and freezer ice bin; stove and microwave dirty; dust on all the entertainment boxes. After calling the owner, she came over within a few hours to see what needed to be done, and the next day the house was cleaned passable for us to stay, which we did appreciate. However, it still needs to have a thorough cleaning. All surfaces and ledges need cleaning, such as window sills and tops of baseboards. Places like the master bedroom closet floor haven't been vacuumed or cleaned in years. We wondered if the furnace filter has been changed recently, as the lint that accumulated on the floor over the course of a week and a half was amazing (granted animal hair was partly to blame). Vertical blinds didn't open properly. The back patio light never did work, even with a new bulb. Get a new refrigerator! Things that can be easily fixed or cleaned and should be, to keep up the value of the property. Things that wouldn't cost too much. We weren't there that much, so we could put up with these things, but it would have been much more enjoyable had it been cleaner. We would like to stay here again down the road. Hopefully you can put a little elbow grease into the place and do some fixing up. It is a nice house and should be kept up and maintained better.

A couple other suggestions: install hooks in the bathrooms to hang a robe up, and hang a full length mirror somewhere. Seems like it would be easy to get a small end table and lamp in the living room, for more light.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for mentioning you'd like to stay here again, two stars aren't so bad after all! You've made some good amenity suggestions we will definitely consider!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

We love the house and the location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We the house and the location it was perfect. We would stay again and highly recommend your place. Only. Suggestion I have is more cover for outside since you can't smoke in the house but that is it. Thanks once again
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
4

Comfy stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
All the things you can ask for and more! I looked at the pictures and reviews online and it far exceeds my expectations!! Fire pit, fireplace, hot tub, putting area comfortable 3 bedroom stay! Quick response and support!! Best is 5 mins from the airport and 7 mins from the strip! Real nice neighborhood! Only thing I wish they would change is the towels they were looking a little old! The decor and the layout of the house made you feel like you were in a tropical place!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
4

Las vegas house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I really enjoyed my stay in this house. It was very comfortable and inviting. My friends and I spent a total 4 days at Max and Karyn's house. Karyn very responsive whenever we had an issue and she was really nice.
The house was about 10 minutes away from the strip so we could go have fun on the strip and come back home to a quiet neighborhood. I will definitely recommend this house and I look forward to renting it again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Winning! Location, Luxury, and Price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
Draper, UT
3

Perfectly Located

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just as promised, the location was perfect. Close to the strip, close to the airport, close to shopping and restaurants off the strip.

The house was clean although I have to admit that it seemed like it hadn't been refreshed before we arrived - like maybe it was clean a week or two prior but not the day we got there.

The kitchen was somewhat stocked - not enough to actually cook full meals there. Some of the glassware could definitely be updated - the hard water and dishwasher have not been kind to them. The refrigerator door didn't close without force and there were no ice trays.

The beds were VERY soft. If you're used to sleeping on a soft bed, even these may be too soft. A "pillow top" mattress pad has been placed on each bed but I believe it's to give the impression that the beds are more comfortable than they actually are. The mattresses themselves were a bit saggy.

The living room seating is very nice and looks good but not very comfortable for just lounging and chatting. There were only four of us and three could sit comfortably since one of the couches is more of chaise.

Also, there aren't any lamps in the living room - you have to rely on overhead lights and the dining room light in the evening.

Final review - If you're looking for a place to sleep while spending a majority of your time in the casinos, this is a pretty good option. If you're looking for a home away from home, this doesn't really fit the bill.

IF you decide to stay here - the wi-fi code and the garage door opener are in the desk drawer. The desk is located in the kitchen. This is information that would have been helpful to know upon arrival. I had to email the owner to find out.
Helpful votes: 4/4