You get what youmpay for
Upon arrival, this home was NOT clean.There was massive amounts of trash next to the curb.Towels were folded up wet and not dried. Cat hair all over the living room floor,table,and couch,the corners of the walls,and huge fur balls on the linen in the master bedroom.I was horrified when I pulled back the sheets and found what my babies were laying in as they took a nap.They countertops needs to be upgraded,the refrigerator is very old,and only closes if you push the door closed,and the kitchen sink is rusted. The neighborhood is nice,but old. The main bathroom toilet was backed up,so we only had use of 1 bathroom. Called the homeowners and the came and cleaned the floors,and rug that was in living room.There was still cat hair and a smell in the couch,and fur balls in the corners of the walls.They changed the linens on the bed,but there was still cat hair all over the place. The towels were nicely folded but wet. I ended up washing clothes because i was sitting on a dirty couch. once my clothes were washed,we discovered the dryer didnt work! Now we know why the folded up towels were wet.so now i have wet clothes,nowhere to dry them,and cant wash towels to accommodate my family.The owners did give us a few towels,but it wasnt enough for a family of 6.I ended up buying towels,because i felt like my family should not have to use the same towels for our entire stay. i ended up wasting my time trying to find a laundry mat while on Christmas vacation,to dry my clothes so they wouldnt mildew. The glasses and silverware needs to be updated. The location is convenient to the strip,but being uncomfortable is not.i left a message about the toilet being broken,but the toilet was never fixed. our check-in was Dec 23, and check out was Dec 27. we checked into a hotel on Christmas day because the house was dirty and uncomfortable. I was fed up with my babies ages 1 & 2 picking up their toys and having fur balls all over them.We chose to rent a home so we would have a comfortable stay,and we did not. I read all the reviews,which is why i chose this home.The house does look like the pictures,but the house needs to be cleaned thoroughly,new paint,and new blinds,because the blinds dont close without having to turn them by hand. I will not reccomend this home to anyone thats looking for cleanliness. We paid for amenities that we did not get,and for my family to chose to stay here for Christmas,it was very disappointing.
Owner's Response: Within hours of this guest checking in, we arrived at the home to answer complaints regarding the floor needing cleaning and beds not being changed(?) Both of these things had been done, as I did them myself, and would never rent this home without cleaning it completely. However, I suggested to the guest that it was possible the sheets, that were due in cycle for the master bed, may have been the ones that were rejected by me prior, because I noticed some cat hair remaining from prior guests, even after washing. So, I completely changed the bed to make it right, and cleaned again the floors. The home was clean and we heard no additional complaint. After your check-out, I found a toilet left without being flushed after many uses. The water valve to the toilet tank, had been turned off, by someone in the rental party. Once the toilet was cleaned and the water turned back on, the problem was solved. Soon my husband called, saying he had just received a text from you claiming, "checked out 2 days ago, cat hair and toilet not working." The guests had every intention, of staying in Las Vegas, longer than their reservation till the 27th, as they tried to extend their stay, but it was not available. So they needed another reservation. Whether they left early or not, we wouldn't know, because they said nothing until their stay was over. Later, the occupants reversed the 2nd payment for their stay claiming it was a double
payment, (not true either.) I wasted no time sending you a certified letter demanding payment for your stay, and advising you a claim will soon be filed in Small Claims Court. You should have received that today, January 6. Subsequently on January 6, you wrote your review.
I can assure any future guests, that if anything does not meet your standards or if we have had overlooked anything, please just give us a call. However, please don't complain, in order to try not to pay. We are fair, friendly, and honest, and we would rather rent to people that are the same. And most are!
Helpful votes: 0/1
Did you find this review helpful?