Cape May house rental - Enjoy unobstructed water views
Enjoy unobstructed water views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Outside Shower, Sleeps 6

New to market in 2012, this direct bay front cottage sits amid windswept pines on the sandy dunes of Delaware Bay. Enjoy unobstructed bay views and gorgeous sunsets from the patio, or from the spacious open plan living/dining room with picture windows on 3 sides. Take walks along the beach, bike along the shore or launch your kayak in front of the house; you may run across a pod of dolphins.

For a change of pace, visit Victorian Cape May, located just 8 miles south, with its ocean beaches, quaint shops and restaurants. Or head over to the Wildwoods, 8 miles east. The kids will love the large ocean beaches for body surfing and skim boarding and the amusement rides and waterparks on the boardwalk.

After a full day of activity, return to the tranquility of the bay front cottage. Fire up the grill for a BBQ; Watch the most amazing sunsets while having dinner. Then star gaze or view the moon rise/set from the patio while listening to the lapping waves.

No pets.

No smoking in house.

Families and responsible adults only.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3000045 in Cape May, New Jersey

Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
Rochester, New York, USA
5

Peaceful and Private Cottage, Nice Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Close to Cape May and Wildwood. Weather was very nice - only rain out day was on Friday. Don't forget to go to Lobster House for dinner in Cape May - great restaurant! Paula is a friendly owner and very accommodating. Would definitely return for another stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Great Location, Peaceful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved the cottage, incredible views, clean, peaceful. Away from it all, yet Wildwood is 15 minutes away and Cape May about as close. Cannot wait to stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Loved it, a great getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved the cottage, incredible views, clean, good kitchen, cannot wait to return. Away from the crowds, yet close enough to Wildwood or Cape May for you to venture out. Peaceful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
Port Murray, New Jersey
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Although arriving in a windy rain storm, the view out the back windows when we walked into the cottage made for such a fabulous welcome. We wished for a squeegee so we could periodically clear the windows, but continued to enjoy the view even minus the spectacular sunsets we were to enjoy during the remaining nights we were at the cottage. The cottage is just as portrayed in the photos, and there was the additional surprise of a fabulous recliner and telescope to use. The sunsets during this particular weekend were further enhanced by a special "Planet Huddle" of Venus, Mercury & Jupiter, a full moon, fire-pit Smores and "dancin to the sunset". During the weekend we were also blessed to see innumerable horseshoe crabs[didn't know they are not really crabs, but part of the spider family], dolphins, migrating shorebirds, and a pair of rays that got stuck in the tidal pool for the day. [PS...they did survive despite the inconsiderate efforts of some poorly intentioned sight see-ers]. Paula is wonderful to work with. AS my son remarked to me...let's make this a family tradition! I agree!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
Long Branch, NJ
5

SANDTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Grey Lady does not disappoint. The house has all the amenities you need and a view to die for!
Leave the computer at home as there is no Wi-Fi but there is more than enough sights and sounds to distract you. What a joy to wake up and walk right out the back patio & onto the beach for some beach combing.
Kick back on the patio and listen to the songs of the wind and the birds. They are telling you it's Margarita time. Chillaxing at it's best. We were sad to leave. Glad to know that we will be back.
Paula- we thank you for recharging our batteries with your lovely rental.
Reader: What are you waiting for? Call Paula and book it now!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Quaint cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We chose this cottage as a beach vacation to celebrate my 40th birthday. Despite Hurricane Sandy making an appearance a few weeks after we booked the house and before our trip, the cottage was spared. We are SO glad we ran across this vacation rental! My boyfriend - now fiance - surprised me by proposing on the beach to top off a great vacation. The cottage was clean and the ocean views were amazing. We definitely plan to return to this cottage in the next couple of years!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
4

Peaceful Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time here. The beautiful view overlooking the bay also provides a front row seat for gorgeous sunsets. It was perfect for a relaxing and romantic getaway weekend for our anniversary. Paula was prompt to respond and easy to communicate with. We will certainly consider returning.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
4

Very serene and scenic vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I was very happy with the house rental. A walk on the beach was seconds away, spectalcular sunsets and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful and quiet setting to relax in. Cape May and Wildwood beaches only a 15 minute drive. The Wildwood beaches were very nice, pristine and a short and easy walk from the street.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
Connecticut
4

Relaxing and Close to a Whirlwind of Fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage is sooooo cute and comfortable! It is located away from the hustle and bustle of both Cape May and Wildwood, yet is is only a few minutes drive (about 15 minutes) to all the action. This was perfect for my family, who are used to Maine vacations near Acadia National Park. As the pictures show, the house opens right onto the sand of the beach on the bay. We spent mornings walking along the shore looking for sea glass, and my husband would get up early to fish. Imagine! A cup of coffee and the lapping waves on the shore in the wee hours of the morning. We saw sting rays feeding in the morning and a flock of pelicans. My son even caught a ray (by accident). The beaches in Cape May are beyond compare....white sand, big surf...and Wildwood is a carnival setting at all times of the days. My family was most impressed by the dolphins off the shore of Cape May. We saw them passing the lighthouse as the the sun was setting...What a show! The cottage was clean and neat, and Paula, the owner has just added a new queen bed. It had all the amenities we needed to be comfortable and feel like we were coming home after a full day of fun. And, Paula was clear and attentive. She called on our second day to check in and make sure we had everything we needed. The house has a few quirks that we could deal with. (The doors were difficult for my children to open, especially on the patio. And, the unit is attached to two other smaller units, which we did not imagine from the pictures.) But none of these really bothered us. (We never saw any of the neighbors.) If you are looking for peace and quiet, but you want the option to join in on the activities, this house is perfect for you.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bay front cottage with spectacular bay views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000045
+1 201 519-0772
Cape May South NJ Shore
4

Relaxing, Restful and Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a lovely stay, the house was clean, had all the comforts of home and more with a large TV, DVD player and a wonderful choice of DVD's for the whole family.
It was a short drive to the beach in Cape May, but the patio and the sand and bay beach were enjoyable with the children being able to play in the sand off the patio while the adults enjoyed the patio and the beautiful view! Paula was a pleasure to deal with and was always willing to answer any questions. I would recommend the property to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the view. We love Harpoon Henry's Restaurant and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area, food is great and the entertainment and help fantastic! Mel's Waffle House was a great breakfast place, reasonable and good food.
Helpful votes: 5/5