Boerne cabin rental - Welcome to Petite Maison where Refined Country Meets Old World Allure!
Welcome to Petite Maison where Refined Country Meets Old World Allure!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Boerne Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2-Bedroom, 1 Bath Elegant Cabin with Spectactular Views and Guadulupe River!

Enjoy charm and elegance at 'Petite Maison'! Offering the perfect get-a-away with the rustic elegance of a French Country cottage but with modern conveniences. Located just 12 miles north of Boerne. The cabin is furnished with elegant antiques blended gracefully with modern accessories. This is definitely a 'step up' from your friend's hunting cabin! Downstairs offers a Queen Bedroom that summons you to sweet dreams on a luxurious memory foam mattress layered in comfort. The upstairs loft has a beautiful iron trundle bed with pillow-top mattresses that makes into a King or can be used as 2 Twin Beds. The loft has a 100 year-old teak and iron door that screams 'romance'. The charming bathroom has an antique claw foot tub with surround shower, stained glass window, and a chandelier to transport your bath time into a magical dreamy realm. THIS IS RELAXED ELEGANCE AT ITS BEST! Spectacular views, gorgeous sunsets and star filled nights. Close to Guadulupe River and Guadulupe State Park.

If you want to enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the Texas Hill Country you are in the right place. Or you can venture out to local wineries, go antique shopping, visit art museums, or eat at quaint restaurants. We are centrally located just 40 minutes to the Rim at La Cantera, 12 minutes to Boerne, 12 minutes to Comfort, 25 minutes to Fredericksburg, and 5 minutes to Sisterdale. REST, RELAX, RESTORE!

ESCAPE From the Big City: Rock Harbor Hill Country Lodge is conveniently located in the Texas Hill County. It's a stones throw away from many of the historic towns including Boerne, Sisterdale, Comfort, Luckenbach and Fredericksburg and just one mile from The Marquardt Ranch wedding venue. 'Petite Maison' sits on our private Ranchette where you can release all of your cares! Enjoy our hot tub and outdoor fireplace in the Arbor or sit by the fire pit just off the front porch.

REST. REFRESH. RESTORE at ROCK HARBOR HILL COUNTRY LODGE

'God is our Rock, and the land is our safe harbor to unload baggage and renew our voyage'

FIND ROMANCE: Our most private accommodation with a beautiful vista for that special celebration or weekend get-

away! Privately located approximately 200 yards from the main house, 'Petite Maison' has two bedrooms; one Queen, a living room, mini-kitchen combination equipped to cook a full meal. Enjoy your morning coffee by sitting on the rocking-chair front porch with a breath-taking view or soak in our private hot tub under the star-studded Texas sky.

Special arrangements can be made for Bride & Groom/Anniversary/Birthday package including champagne, flowers, and chocolate covered strawberries and a full breakfast for an additional cost.

ROCK HARBOR HILL COUNTRY LODGE..Storybook allure where you can focus on RELAXING!

GIRLFRIEND GETAWAY: Grab your girlfriends and enjoy a quiet escape. Visit Sisterdale, home of the award-winning winery, Sister Creek or hang out at the Sisterdale Saloon and shoot some pool or play shuffleboard with our friendly locals. Close to Guadalupe River where you can sit in a lawn chair and chill!

Go wine tasting at the local Hill Country wineries, shop for antiques (Comfort known as the 'Antique Capital of the World'), shop the many boutiques in Boerne or Fredericksburg, listen to music at Luckenbach ( 'Home of Waylen and Willie and the Boys') and come back to your quiet retreat for girl time in the hot tub, relaxing on the front porch or sitting by the fire pit sharing memories.

More Details
Hide Details

Southerner: A person born in the South, gracious, easy-going, slow talking, friendly folk; devoted to front porches, oak trees, cool breezes, magnolias, peaches, and fried chicken. I guess that pretty much describes me! Of course being raised in the South (Atlanta, Georgia) one has to be born with a touch of hospitality built right into her soul! It is a pleasure for me to make our guests feel welcome at our newest accommodation, Petite Maison (or Little House) and to make it truly a 'home away from home'. With my heritage being French (maiden name Coulon) I couldn't resist decorating with a touch of French Country. I guess it's always been ingrained in my creativity!

Amanda Graybill purchased this cabin in 2006

This is truly a unique property. We moved to Rock Harbor Lodge (the main house) in 2006. We have made many improvements to our all rock home and now offer additional rooms at our log cabin. Our home offers the elegance of a 5-STAR hotel without the stuffiness! The grounds allow for guests to take in a gorgeous vista, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and of course a star-studded sky. We believe you are as close to heaven on earth as you can get! As we say, 'Venez passer un moment!' or as we say it in Texas English, 'Y'all come stay awhile!'

My favorite things to do at Rock Harbor Hill Country Lodge is to sit in one of the Adirondack chairs enjoying a nice glass of wine and enjoying the vista, escaping the busyness of life, sitting around the fire pit with friends,sitting on a front porch and rocking your cares away and of course putting my feet in the river and listening to the trickle of water as it passes by.

11 Reviews of Property 299935 in Boerne, Texas

Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Brilliant little Lodge - Gorgeous location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I arrived wuite late in the day (11.30pm) however Amanda was aware of this, and left the porch light on, to say I was shocked was an understatement. this little lodge was beautiful and gorgeous, everything inside was prepared beautifully and thoughtfully for our stay. The decor was first class, it was clear a lot of thought had been put into what guests would want. the picture do not do it justice. We met Amanda the next morning, she came by the say hello, and found her to be a friendly and informative host, her hospitality was surpassed only by the beauty of the surroundings, it was peaceful and quiet and just as romantic as you can think from the pictures.all the facilities stated were exactly as the posting has them stated. This is somewhere I will definitely visit again... hopefully for longer next time...
Thank you Amanda!
Owner's Response: Obviously, it's wonderful to have great guests who love our property and are able to enjoy their stay here. We like to go beyond just having a beautiful property for our guests to escape. Our goal is to offer "southern" hospitality by adding the "sweet tea" to every visit! It's a southern thang! Amanda
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

A Little Country Posh.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had an absolutely fabulous weekend. Amanda was the perfect host and answered all our questions about the property and the local area. The cabin itself is incredible with a lovely mix of antiques and modern conveniences. The feel is country elegant without making you feel like you cannot make yourself at home. The property has lots of little folk art touches and many places to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the trip to go horseback riding and the back road to the Guadalupe river was well worth the effort.

And yes, I know it's nerdy, but I love the fact that there is a working windmill.

The hot tub is great with a stone fireplace nearby to keep everything warm and friendly. I will admit that with my bad back, I really wanted to stay in the hot tub all night but finally went back to the cabin for a peaceful nights sleep.

Having made 3 east/west and 2 north/south cross country USA trips and having traveled extensively in the UK and Ireland, I can honestly say this is one of my absolute favorites.

Cheers,

Rick, Deb and Richie
Owner's Response: With the elements of a country hillside and spectacular view, Rock Harbor Hill Country Lodge offers our guests an opportunity to escape from their "normal" life and rest, relax, and restore.

It is an honor to make every guest feel like they are home away from home giving you not just a trip but a memory that last a lifetime.

Amanda Graybill, Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Serenity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was, by far, the most relaxed and peaceful weekend we have had in a very long time! It was as if we were completely on our own property, but had the comfort of knowing anything we needed was just yards away. Careful consideration was definitely given when decorating and accomodating this cabin. The bed was amazingly comfortable! The hill country scenery and distance from the main highway was exactly what we wanted. Access to the river, walking through the quiet woods, watching the animals, gazing at the stars are all just a few of the amenities that will have us returning to this cabin many times in the future! I honestly could not ask for anything more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These are the words we love to hear! As owners, we try hard to make our guests feel relaxed, refreshed, and restored. You can relax by a fire pit and watch the stars, or enjoy a brisk walk through the woods. Yet, you are in close proximity to as many activities as you want without the crowds! This is the place to get away from it all and enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding Rock Harbor Hill Country Lodge. Peace and quiet await you and we look forward to having you as our guests!
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
4

Def a cute little cabin with the French Decor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Really enjoyed our stay for our first anniversary. very peaceful. Amanda was really wonderful and have met my every needs to make it a successful stay. Beautiful cabin, very original and pleasant. will come back again. Thank you so much!
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Hill Country Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I treated my sister for a birthday get away from the big city and we both fell in love with Petit Maison! Amanda treated us royally with her attention to detail and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here...didn't want to leave. This is by far the best get away we've been to. The ambience and charm of the property is so welcoming and inviting. I can't imagine anyone not leaving here totally refreshed and rejuvenated. There are no negatives about this place. Amanda has made sure that you feel like you are pampered. Thanks, Amanda! (Jane & Michelle--Houston)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One of the things I love the most about being a vacation home owner is making my guests feel like they can escape from the busy life-style that we all live.
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

A Charming little jewel of a cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Good design speaks for itself and this sophisticated little cabin says "Welcome" from the first impression down to the details where the famous architect says God dwells. The kitchen's stylish decor was complemented by well-thought-out inventory of everything we needed. The bedroom alcove with its clever "stage" framing was perfectly set off from the living room area. A twisty stair led me to the level above where an opening opened up the view to a high window. No claustrophobia here, just a cozy place for the night owl to spend an extra hour with the page-turner. The bathroom is stylish, equipped with a generous tub-shower, lush towels, and a high-sided bowl sink, a welcome “form follows function” approach for the contact lens wearer. We spent some idle hours with our feet propped up on the porch and also had a good test run in the hammock. We were able to muster up enough energy to take champagne down to the ranch’s access to the Guadalupe River. A beautiful scene and for us, totally quiet! We’ll try the kayak next time. We brought our own food for this visit, but we discovered that Boerne is a great little town full of interesting shops and visitors there are not starving. We’ll be back to Petite Maison!
Owner's Response: Besides loving creative design and decorating, I love making sure my guests feel welcome. Giving them a place to relax and refresh is of utmost important. I've been a vacation owner for over three years but this property is by far my favorite because I've been able to put so much of myself into it. Come spend time in Petite Maison and unwind. You'll be glad you did!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Nice getaway to relax in the hill country.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I got away for our 18th Wedding Anniversary and the place was perfect for what we needed. A lot of relaxation with all the bells and whistles. Amanda made use feel special with welcome notes and daily breakfast items that were delicious. We will definitly be back to enjoy the peace and quiet in this great cabin.
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHMAZING!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW! what a PERFECT little romantic getaway place! My husband and I were celebrating a night away from our baby and we couldn't have chosen a better place!!! the cabin is decorated so cute! Amanda really put her heart into decorating this cabin! its so personal!!! I loved the little movie snacks on the DVD player for us to enjoy while we watched one of the many DVDs that they had to offer.. The loft would be perfect for another couple to stay if yall were planning a winery weekend!!! its perfectly located in the middle of pretty much everything!!! that was a HUGE plus!!! BUT the best part of the weekend was the hospitality that Amanda gave us!!! Such a sweetheart!! thats what i look for when i look at places to stay.. great hospitality is KEY! Thanks Amanda for making our scary night away from our son a perfect romantic night away! :) we cant wait to stay there when we visit Fredericksburg again :) i would DEFINITELY recommend this cabin to everyone i know! - xoxo Christa
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure to serve my guest with great southern hospitality! My goal was to make the cabin a beautiful place to relax. Most people think "cabin" and they conger up the idea that it's rustic. Step inside and you will see it far from rustic! I escape to the cabin when I need some R & R!!
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great stay! The stay was too short for all the things to do in the area but loved every minute of it. The house is small but very cozy. The owners have really decorated it well and the bed is quite comfortable.
This area is perfect for restoring the soul. The small town of Sisterdale is nearby and has a winery and a small country store that has everything you need.
Can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Decorating is one of my passions so I put everything into it finishing the entire interior by myself. It's bright, cheerful, and inviting. It has everything you need in a small space with the feeling of "home".
business
Our Guests Love it Here! REST.RELAX.RESTORE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299935
+1 830 388-0233
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Excellent Hill Country base!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Located in the middle of the Marquardt ranch, just off the Guadalupe, a great new cabin done in a rustic style, nice space for 3 or 4 people. Small but functional kitchen, plenty of porch space, fans and good A/C (important in Texas). Very quiet and far enough off the beaten track to ensure some isolation, but a short drive into Boerne or even San Antonio. Easy access to a private section of the Guadalupe for fishing or swimming, and a short drive to the Guadalupe State Park or canoeing off 281. The river is very low right now, but that shouldn't stop you from visiting - the Hill Country is still the same laid-back, neighborly space that it's always been. Property owners are friendly and welcoming, and there's nice local markets and great food close by. Recommend visiting the Alamo Springs Cafe and General Store, and Mary's Tacos in Boerne - both are excellent food with good prices and lively crowds. Bring your own liquor or beer / wine - nearest places to stock up are 20+ miles away. If you are headed to central Texas and need a good launch pad for country drives, river floats, state parks, and general relaxation, this is a *great* place to start!
Owner's Response: We agree this is the "perfect" place to kick up your heels and relax or take a Sunday drive through the Texas Hill Country! The cabin is equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. And I must say, we love our little town of Sisterdale because it is so centrally located to all kinds of outings. And we have our very own market now too. So if you forget something, Michelle, the owner will most likely have it! So what are you waiting for? This is a great launch pad!