Union Square studio rental - The Facade
The Facade
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Union Square Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Location:

Take a San Francisco vacation and stay in the heart of Nob Hill in one of San Francisco's most famed neighborhoods. It is a sheltered oasis within walking distance of Union Square, the financial district and just across from the Ritz Carlton San Francisco. An abundance of high-fashion boutiques and specialty stores to please the savviest shopper...and the finest cuisine San Francisco has to offer, all just a short stroll out your door.

Studio:

The studio features elegance with sophisticated decor. Artfully designed, this studio features beautiful hardwood floors and 'petite' Scavolini kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The luxe bathroom features Carrera marble accents with a glass enclosed shower. A European-style washer/dryer completes this perfect home away from home. This charming studio is fully furnished with high speed internet.

*There is NO parking with this rental

Keywords: luxury, elegant, studio, pied-a-terre, downton,Union Square

I chose to buy it for....Location, location,location!!!!

Access to all Nob Hill hotel lounges, Grace Cathedral, Chinatown, North Beach, Union Square shopping, theater, musical entertainment.

51 Reviews of Property 299918 in Union Square, California

Nob Hill Getaway
average rating of 4.820513 based on 51 reviews
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
5

Near Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for our 1st year anniversary. This was a very nice room. We got here a little early and she let us get in the room early. We had a blast walking down to Chinatown and all over downtown. We will definitely get this room next year.

Thank you so much Bianca
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice stay in this studio apartment. Location was perfect for getting around town via cable car. Close to all lines as well as shops and restaurants. Small apartment but had everything we needed. If you are looking for a reasonable rate in a great location this is for you.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
5

Cute and Modern Studio, Ideally Located in Elevator Building

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This adorable studio is in a building that manages to be both classic and luxe, right near the California Street cable car line. We were charmed by the green and black New Orleans-esque decor, replete with a chandelier, and appreciated touches like the modern and functional kitchenette and washer/dryer. Each morning, we enjoyed lattes at the apartment's bistro table from nearby Beanstalk Cafe, and though our itinerary took us all around the city and Bay area, we had an outstanding dinner at Venticello Ristorante, also in Nob Hill.

The apartment's owner was extremely helpful--quick to reply to an email and very clear and accurate with details about the apartment's amenities, location, and rental process. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a well-priced luxury studio in Nob Hill.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Awesome location walking distance to both shopping on Market Street and the Pier! I will definitely check availability of this condo the next time I am in San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
5

Walking distance to shopping, dining, Moscone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location, safe area right off of Powell st. You can take the trolley car if you prefer not to hike up and down nob hill (it's a bit of a climb, but makes enjoying the local restaurants a bit more "guilt free"). It is also a short walking distance from BART which is an inexpensive, Eco-friendly way to travel to and from the airport, as well as visit other area of the city. The apartment was darling. Well maintained, very nice decor, and an extremely comfortable bed. Wi-fi works very well and is easy to get on - I was traveling for work so this was very important. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
4

Great location, affordable, and nicely equipped

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location could not be better! Cable car stop at the end of the street! Short walk to Market Street if you want to take the streetcar. The apartment is very well equipped with what you will need during your stay, all at a reasonable price. For half of the cost of nearby hotels, you get a microwave, fridge, and washer/dryer, amenities that most moderately priced hotels don't have. The bed is so comfortable! After walking a lot, the comfy bed was just what we needed! Everything is clean and neatly arranged. It's a perfect space for two people.
Two small issues--we could not find any extra toilet paper anywhere. Checked every cabinet. So, we had to buy a roll. No big deal since there is a store right next door. Otherwise, shampoo, body wash, towels, everything you need was provided. I suspect it was just an oversight. Also, when we got the security deposit back, it was $20 short of the total. We never received an email explaining why we were charged $20. It seems to me that if you keep part of a deposit, you owe the renter an explanation of why.
Besides those two things, we really enjoyed our stay. A great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Per the rental agreement, the VRBO fees are deducted from the security deposit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
4

Good value; excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My mom and I stayed here for four nights in June. We had a really great stay! The apartment is very clean, cozy, and in a perfect location... a quick walk—or an even quicker cable car ride—to Union Square. It's quite small, so I'd only recommend sharing this place with someone you really enjoy spending time with.

Bianca didn't contact us with check-in instructions until the night before arrival... not sure if that's the norm or not, but don't stress if you haven't heard from her! Check-in was very easy and straightforward.

My only real complaint would be that the wifi is dreadfully slow. I wouldn't normally care about this sort of thing, but we had tour reservation info, etc. in our email accounts, and we're Canadian so the roaming charges are ridiculous if you connect to an American network (which we did end up doing! I'm not joking... the wifi was exponentially slower than even the slowest dial-up).

Other than that one thing, it was a really lovely stay and I'd definitely recommend it. There's a great little Mexican restaurant just around the corner... go left on Powell and walk about a block.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
Grand Ledge
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The studio is a great place to stay when visiting the City of San Francisco. The unit is centrally located and you can use public transportation with ease. The cable car is close by that can bring you to Union Square and allow one to take the buses to different parts of the city. Studio is 2 blocks from Chinatown but location is quiet. The studio is cute and will be comfortable for 2 people. It is clean and well-maintained. If you plan on cooking while in the city, this will not be a good place because the kitchen is tiny but who would like to cook when there are plenty of food to choose from? Be sure to visit Ferry Building as they have plentiful of restaurants and food kiosks that offer a variety of food. Avail of the SF City Guides Walking Tours offered by the Library. I enjoyed my stay with the studio as my base. I definitely will recommend it to friends an relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
Tucson, AZ
5

Most adorable condo ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have stayed in rentals with VRBO many times and I would have to say this was one of the best supplied properties I have ever stayed in. The owner had everything you could need in her unit. I have stayed at properties where there isn't enough toilet paper for a day, you have to get your own. Not the case here. We had everything from laundry detergent to body soap supplied for us. Furthermore, it was such an adorable unit. I loved the room and have thought how I could copy the decor in my MBR at home. The owner was a delight to work with, she always promptly returned emails. Accessing the property and leaving it was a piece of cake and all deposits were promptly returned in the specified quick time frame. The unit is very well situated in Nob Hill. The Cable Car runs very close by. Perfect, perfect, perfect, don't hesitate to book this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nob Hill Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299918vb
Union Square San Francisco
5

Perfect Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first VRBO experience and it certainly was a good one. We liked all the amenities vs. staying in a hotel. There was even a scale so we could weigh our luggage coming home. The pictures are exactly like the apartment. The location worked really well as you could easily catch a bus, trolley or train to go anywhere...the #38 to Golden Gate Park, #30 to North Beach for dinner. It's been mentioned in other reviews that you can occasionally hear the neighbour's TV, but it wasn't constant and we were out and about most of the time and so exhausted from sightseeing it was easy to fall asleep on that comfy bed. We walked to Chinatown for dinner; Top of the Mark for a drink. Really, a perfect choice for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1