Palermo apartment rental - Living Room seen from the bedroom upstairs
Living Room seen from the bedroom upstairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Modern loft on the eighth floor of a brand new building. Decorated with a minimalistic style and modern furniture.

The apartment has two-story windows on what would be the far wall. These windows let in lots of light and a magnificent view of the green gardens below. There are a large swimming pool and a jacuzzi among the amenities that can also be seen from the apartment.

It is conveniently located in the Palermo neighborhood known for its fine restaurants and cafes as well as its shopping. One block away from Avenue Santa Fe and the metro line D. On the first floor there are a living room, an open American style kitchen, and a balcony with chairs and table where one can enjoy breakfast or even a meal. On its second floor a bedroom with a queen size bed that can be separated into two twin beds, a closet and a complete bathroom that also gets good light. The loft has excellent equipment: WIFI high speed internet, LCD TV screen, AC system, fridge, freezer, DVD player, phone, cable TV including foreign channels in English

The building has 24/7 doorman security, gym, sauna, an open grill space on the terrace, swimming pool and jacuzzi in the gardens.

The owner lives in the same building so he will be there to answer any questions or to address any problems.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 299866 Palermo, Argentina

Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

An amazing stay in a great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I'm always a bit nervous about booking something online -- you never quite know what you might get! Well, with Marcos you get exactly what is advertised. The ad we saw perfectly described our apartment, which was nicely designed and very comfortable for a couple. The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen allowed us to do some of our own cooking when we weren't sipping cafe au lait with croissants! The apartment was very clean and well maintained, and the location in Palermo was perfect - easy walking distance to the major fashion and shopping area of Palermo Soho, right next to the inexpensive and delicious parrillas of las Carnitas, and next to a Subte (subway) stop that made getting downtown a breeze.

It should also be mentioned that Marcos is a fantastic host. When we arrived early, he came to let us into the apartment so that we wouldn't have to wait around. He found us a taxi service that charged a fair rate, rather than the usual airport rip-off. When we initially had problems with the hot water, he put a great deal of effort into getting things fixed up right away. And, of course, he was a pleasure to deal with in all things financial -- our damage deposit was returned promptly, and there were no 'surprises' during our stay.

The only negative during our stay was that there was construction happening next door. We were warned about it prior to renting, so it wasn't a surprise, but there were a couple of morning when we woke up to loud construction noise. When the construction is finished, this will be a perfect apartment!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great apartment with fairly new amenities. The front door security was always present which was nice and reassuring. The apartment is a perfect size for two people.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Chicago
5

Marcos is the best! This is the place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Marcos is the best, answered all my questions quickly. This building is very close to the Ministro Carranza Line D Green subway stop, very easy to get around the city. You can find nearby supermarkets on Santa Fe Ave, pharmacy, bank ATM, bakery, restaurants, everything in walking distance. If you need to work the Internet wireless is fast as Usa speeds, no problems at all! I received my deposit back on my last day, everything was perfect! My flight was at night and no renters was scheduled to arrive so Marcos let me leave later which was wonderful. Very nice building, very safe neighborhood. No need to think about it, Marcos will take care of whatever you need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greg was an excellent guest, very kind and respectfull. He took care of the apartment and he even gave me some tips for I was going to visit Chicago.
Thanks Greg and hope to see you back soon!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Toronto
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We arrived at the apartment around 10 at night. Marcos the rental owner was waiting for us to sign the paper work. He gave up some great tips about the city - things to see, things to watch out for. He is truly a great guy. The apartment was clean, comfortable, the AC worked perfect, the pool area was relaxing. I must say I felt very safe in the complex and surrounding areas. Lots of great food nearby, and only a short walk to the train and subway lines. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Stockholm
5

Wow.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I enjoyed my stay here in the loft so much, found it easy to work with wifi and relax here. Great location - loved it.
Marcos was great and very helpful and professional - it is always nice to meet good people when you are away from home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Washington DC USA
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The apartment was exactly what we expected. It was beautiful, clean and bright just like the photographs. The doormen were friendly. The maid service was great. Marcos was very helpful offering advice for our stay in Buenos Aires. We had no problems with the gas or hot water. The building and neighborhood always felt safe and the apartment was nice and quiet in the evenings.

The apartment is super close to the metro making it very convenient to travel around the city. There's also a great selection of restaurants nearby.

All and all a fantastic stay in a fantastic apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Los Angeles
5

Best View of the City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Marcos the owner was terrific. He was friendly, personable, and efficient. He answered my emails right away, and did not charge the "$30 processing fee" that others' did for the same place.
The condo was just as pictured; lovely and clean. It was close to the subway and train station, and the view of the whole city through the large picture windows was spectacular.

Marco was especially accommodating when our plans changed and we needed the apartment for a few hours more, due to our flight. He changed his schedule to allow us to stay and get our ride to the airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Sydney
5

Nice stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We recently completed a wonderful holiday in Argentina. We stayed for 4 days at the start of our trip at this aprtment and again another 5 days an the end of our holiday. Our stay at this property made our Argentine experience all the more memorable. This apartment is very conveniently located, only metres away from the D line subte that passes many important stations for various tourist attractions such as Plaza Mayo, the zoo, various gardens around Palermo, including the beautiful Japanese gardens as well as many shopping areas and the MALBA gallery. Within walking distance of the property are many notable restaurants of various cuisines as well as supermarkets for those who may sometimes prefer to eat in. The apartment is in a secure building in a very peaceful and leafy neighbourhood. It is very well appointed with all the necessary kitchen appliances. The apartment has large screen lcd tv with all the cable tv channels. Wifi is also available which we found essential. A telephone with free local calls is available. For the cost of a mere AR$10 phone card available from the kiosk across the road, contact with loved ones at home is possible from the apartment. A few metres from the apartment is a very reliable laundry business which we we found vey convenient. The apartment also boasts a swimming pool and gym as well as grilling facilities. The property is also clean and well maintained and tastefully decorated, giving the apartment a very homely feeling. From our initial e-mail inquiries to our departure all our dealings were with Marcos. Marcos was very knowledgable and provided us with many helpful hints to make our stay very pleasurable. Marcos was always available to answer any questions we had. Representing good value, we have recommended this apartment to our family and friends and will certainly look forward to again staying at this property on a return trip to BsAs which we hope will be soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
los angeles california
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had the nicest trip to Buenos Aires. The loft was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Marcos was very accommodating and was very prompt in responding to our needs. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Loft in Palermo. Pool, wifi internet and other great Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299866
+54 911 4997-2233
Palermo Buenos Aires
Sydney, Australia
4

Property 275295

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We recently completed a wonderful holiday in Argentina.

We stayed for 4 days at the start of our trip at this aprtment and again another 5 days an the end of our holiday. Our stay at this property made our Argentine experience all the more memorable.

This apartment is very conveniently located, only metres away from the D line subte that passes many important stations for various tourist attractions such as Plaza Mayo, the zoo, various gardens around Palermo, including the beautiful Japanese gardens as well as many shopping areas and the MALBA gallery.

Within walking distance of the property are many notable restaurants of various cuisines as well as supermarkets for those who may sometimes prefer to eat in.

The apartment is in a secure building in a very peaceful and leafy neighbourhood.

It is very well appointed with all the necessary kitchen appliances. The apartment has large screen lcd tv with all the cable tv channels. Wifi is also available which we found essential. A telephone with free local calls is available. For the cost of a mere AR$10 phone card available from the kiosk across the road, contact with loved ones at home is possible from the apartment. A few metres from the apartment is a very reliable laundry business which we we found vey convenient.

The apartment also boasts a swimming pool and gym as well as grilling facilities. The property is also clean and well maintained and tastefully decorated, giving the apartment a very homely feeling.

From our initial e-mail inquiries to our departure all our dealings were with Marcos. Marcos was very knowledgable and provided us with many helpful hints to make our stay very pleasurable. Marcos was always available to answer any questions we had.

Representing good value, we have recommended this apartment to our family and friends and will certainly look forward to again staying at this property on a return trip to BsAs which we hope will be soon.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1