New Paltz house rental - Living to Kitchen
Living to Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Paltz House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10 or more

You will be pleasantly surprised in this genuine & massive log home (4,000 sq ft living space) w/ very modern ,artsy & bright setting. The interior is decorated w/ modern , one of a kind, & custom made furniture. 85 mile north (from midtown Lincoln Tunnel) of Manhattan (apx. 1.5 hour drive from Lincoln Tunnel) 11 mile south of New Paltz main street. View of Minnewaska, in the middle of cow farms (all black Angus, and grass grazed cows, Majestic Farm & more), & horse farms (famous 90 yr old 'Blue chip farm' covering over a thousand acre). Great for small groups (bikers, cyclists, writers, musicians & family gatherings) Across from famous 250 year old 'Audrey's Farm House Bed & Breakfast.'

Activities: Year-round activities either indoor or outdoor. Biking or motor cycle ride on scenic Route 7 / Route 44/55

7 min. drive north to Rail trail starting from Shawangunk to High Falls, for walking & bicycling 5 min. drive west to Minnewaska park for hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, canoe/kayaking, cross country skiing,..15 min. drive north to famous Mohonk House (dining, horse back riding, ice skating, etc) 15 min. drive north to main street New Paltz for fine dining, antiquing, 9 hole golf course overlooking beautiful mountain ridge & great French restaurant 'Locust Tree'. 20 min. drive west to hang gliding & 18 golf course in Ellenville. Many stable in area for horseback riding 7 min. drive north to Gardiner for skydiving, parasailing 40 min. drive south to Woodbury for shopping 1 hour drive north to Belleayre, Hunter & Windham ski slope 35 min. drive southeast to Dia center in Beacon for world renowned contemporary art center

Amenities: This log home has wood burning antique stove, in 24 ft ceiling & lofty living room w/ 52'-in TV screen w/ dish network. additional flat screen TV in kitchen for complete entertainment. DVD player. Wireless Internet access. Customized metal framed huge mirror & metal bench, Eames Lounge chair & ottoman

furniture.

5 ft x 14 ft Danish work table w/ wheels serving 12 or more people for fine dining. 'Steele Case' leather covered dining chairs.

Decorated w/mega size famous local artist's abstract paintings, photographs &

more, throughout the house. Great for art lovers. Modern & bright kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances,

dishwasher for sure. plates, glasses, ... fully equipped.

Large 5 bedrooms sleep 10 or more people. Sleeping around furnace is real cozy.1 king bed in master bed, 3 Queen , 1 full beds & huge plush living room carpet for extra unwanted guests. Air condition during hot summer.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 299863 in New Paltz, New York

Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
5

Great space! Comfortable and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I rented this property for the weekend to celebrate a 30th birthday. We drove from NYC, looking to escape from the city and take in some fresh air. We had about 12 adults and stayed for two nights. We found we had plenty of room to hang out and play games in the great room (love the wood stove), to all eat together at the long table, and for our sleeping arrangements we had space for everyone to rest comfortably.

The property has some great deck space, a propane grill for cooking and plenty of kitchenware as well. There are some games and puzzles at the house, a foosball table and a good stereo, as well as it being very uniquely decorated. There are also some hiking trails about 30 minutes from the house if you want to get out for the day.

A friend of mine recommended this house and I was very pleased with our stay. Michael was responsive and helpful throughout the rental process. I would highly recommend this property for people of all ages. Overall a fantastic property. Hopefully we will be getting back there soon!
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
Chesapeake, VA
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect for our family. We had a 2 year old, a 6 year old, and a 10 year old with us and we were all comfortable with plenty of space to find a quiet nap, gather together for dinner at the fabulous long table,or play trivia, etc in the great room. We had a professional chef in our group and he was able to create amazing meals in the kitchen. Great memories made here. Thanks to Michael for being very helpful with meeting our needs.
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
Cornwall, NY
5

Great Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We needed a place that was centrally located for 4 couples to have a Reunion. This year we were celebrating 42 years since graduation from Nursing School. Our group was from Massachusettes, Schenectady, Baldwin and Cornwall, NY. The house was perfect! It was a beautiful wooded setting with cathedral ceilings, comfy furniture and a huge dining room table. The house was spotless when we arrived, with clear instructions on how to make our stay a great one.! There was a great Italian Restaurant close to the house for dinner and pizza. We spent hours sitting at the table laughing, playing cards, sharing pictures of our families and just catching up with each other. The kitchen had every appliance you could possibly need! The bedrooms were all a good size and the beds were very comfortable. The location of the house put us close to a number of good restaurants, shopping, hiking and views of farms and wooded areas. We all took a ride to the Walkway over the Hudson in Highland that was good for fun and exercise, and the view was amazing. Mike was helpful every step of the way, since this was my first rental of a house. He was flexible with our arrival and departure times and made our weekend a great success. I would definitely rent with him in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
Brooklyn
5

Beautiful and clean Home in a Quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My company was looking for a quiet weekend away from the city to get in touch with nature and reignite our creative juices. This property was perfect for our group of 10. everyone slept comfortably and the common areas were large and open enough for our group meetings and yoga sessions. The house is clean, the property is beautiful and the atmosphere is peaceful. a great place to go for a weekend away from it all.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
Mesa, AZ, USA
5

Amazing log house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the first place that caught our eye as we were looking for a place to accommodate our large group. Our son was graduating from West Point and we needed a place close by but not too far away from New York City. The house was very easy to find and was beautiful with all the green. We are from Arizona and we are not used to that color green but we were also not used to east coast humidity. Michael was amazing, he drove from NYC to resolve the A/C issue we were having which made the rest of our stay very comfortable. The house was clean and ready for our use. As others have said this house with its open floor plan gives you plenty of room without feeling like you are on top of each other. Fully stocked kitchen and the deck is incredible for sitting outside while you grill and enjoy the view.
Would definitely consider using this house again if we ever needed to accommodate a large group in New York.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
5

Great home for family and friends to gather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I booked this home for our family, both sets of parents, aunt/uncle and siblings. After our families left, our friends came in for a long weekend in the house. It was a great home for our mini family and friends reunion. The kitchen is very well equipped and spacious making it great for large groups to gather. The house is big enough that even with a full house, it never felt too crowded. The location is quiet and scenic, close to lots of things to do. We enjoyed hiking in the nearby preserves, wine tasting, and eating in the area. The restaurants were great. Everything was within 15-20 minutes. We also wanted to try apple picking and cycling but never got around too it - we had so much fun relaxing and grilling at the house. Mike was extremely responsive both during and prior to our arrival. Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
New York, NY
5

Wonderful home & great owner

Wonderful home & great owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband, our parents (my Korean parents, his from Dublin Ireland), uncle, wife and my sister all got together for the Christmas Holiday for a week. I think the description and photos are accurate but it is hard to capture in a photo how open and spacious the house really is. It was really a great space for all 9 of us to be together and also be private if you wanted to. The property was very clean. The owner Mike, was a great contact and was in communication with us whenever we needed him. I would toally recommend this property to friends, family etc. The house is located in farm country but New Paltz is only 20 minutes away with many amenities. We all left with such amazing memories and would love to come back again someday! Thank you Mike!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
Elmsford, New York
5

Beautiful, Spacious Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our 2nd time staying here and we are making it a 3rd in a couple of months! We have a group of 10 ppl and you wouldn't even know there were 10 of us because the house it that spacious. Very clean, very high ceilings, plenty of beds, plenty of showers, nice sized kitchen, large deck, etc. You can count on everything in the description. Also, in comparison to others, this rental is generously priced for what you get. Highly recommend and we will be repeat guests!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
New York, NY, USA
5

Beautiful, spacious cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house was an absolute delight to stay in. All of the rooms were beautifully furnished, the kitchen was gorgeous, and the property was very well maintained. The living room and dining room area was gigantic! We stayed here during the fall, and it was a quiet, lovely place. The house had many unexpected and welcomed surprises, such as a grill, a gigantic box of legos for children, and many books. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and spacious.

We had a wonderful time here. We would recommend it to nature lovers looking to stay out in the country, who are looking to hike, relax, and enjoy the beauty of upstate New York.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Artsy & Lofty Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299863
+1 917 617-3880
New Paltz Hudson Valley
wyomissing pa
5

great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently stayed at this house and would highly recommend it to anyone. It was very spacious and comfortable, with a great layout for gatherings of family or friends. We enjoyed the decor and artwork. Lovely country setting- great location for biking or hiking, which is how we spent our time. Also, we had two great meals at the Bruynswick Inn, which is a short walk from the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2