Gulf Shores townhome rental - PHOTO OF SAND DUNES ON THE GULF OF MEXICO.... TAKEN WITH A 35MM ZOOM. FROM DECK
PHOTO OF SAND DUNES ON THE GULF OF MEXICO.... TAKEN WITH A 35MM ZOOM. FROM DECK
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Thank you for looking at this property. I know there are hundreds here to check out. This property is located on West Beach Blvd. in Gulf Shores, Alabama. It is on a dead end road which means there is little traffic down our way. We think this is the perfect place to get away from the fast pace. If you love the beach we are just a stones throw from the sugar white sands. Although we are across the street its really close enough that you feel as if you are directly on the beach. We also have a private pool for our complex (17units) to enjoy. If you get too hot on the beach just come over and cool off. For the fishermen or fisherwoman I feel we have some of the best fishing in Gulf Shores. We are right on Little Lagoon and have a 220' pier that you can try your luck on. I have personally caught speckled trout, redfish, flounder, and crabs. One of our neighbors caught a 30' speckled trout. If you don't like fishing then bring your boat or seadoo and ride all day.

This townhome is close to all the shopping, restaurants, putt-putt, zoo, movies,and gokarts, amusement parks you could want. Just bring your clothes, favorite towel, fishing poles and have a blast. Come build memories here at our place.

Thanks again for looking and your support.

Jason and Amanda.

Keywords: Private, Quiet, Family, Pool, Cozy, Economy, Romantic, Sunset, Beautiful, Short Walk, Fishing, Landscaping, NO SMOKING, NO PETS, Good Parking, Convenient, Warm, Views, Crabbing, Swimming, Suntans, Paradise, Relaxing, New, Updated, Memories, TV's, Peace, Lovely,Trendy,

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been married now for 19 years and have two wonderful children. Our son is 17 and loves the pier the most because of the fishing. My daughter is 14 and she loves the beach and pool. Both of them love putt-putt and the 'Track'. My wife is probably one of the most genuine people I know. Her whole life revolves around her family. She gave up her nursing career to stay at home with the kids and raise them. You talk about a non selfish person it would be her. She is truly a wonderful mom and wife. I'm a professional Firefighter and own my own lawn service. My wife and I have worked very hard to accomplish our dreams but one thing that keeps us moving on is our family. See y'all soon.

JASON HUMPHRIES purchased this townhome in 2007

We chose this townhome because of its location, beautiful sunsets on the beach and lagoon, and the peaceful feeling we get each time we visit. The complex is very family oriented and close to all the action such as amusement parks, food, and shopping.

You will enjoy this complex. Great times at the beach, pool, and lagoon.

27 Reviews of Property 294833 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Family Spring Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent an extended stay at this beautiful rental for a spring break getaway with our kids! The home was beautiful and well maintained and stocked with everything we needed for our vacation. The owners did an excellent job communicating in regards to all of the details of our stay. The gorgeous beach was just a short distance away, and we were able to make trips back and forth there numerous times without hassle. Town was a short drive away, where you had access to tourist attractions, as well as ease in finding necessities you may have left at home. We would recommend this townhome to anyone interested in finding a relaxing, beautiful place to stay in Gulf Shores. Thank you, Jason and Amanda for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Centreville
4

Very cute townhouse !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in this townhouse! It was well furnished and plenty of bathrooms for everyone to get ready in. The beds were super comfy. Even the sofa bed slept amazing!
I love that the bay is just behind you and the beach is just across the road. The little community was really nice as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Byron, Ga.
5

Relax and Enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The updated and modern townhouse was the perfect vacation spot. The decor was beachy and fresh. We had everything we needed and more. We have rented many times thru VRBO and this by far was one of the best value and experiences we have had! The location is perfect..... quiet, private, but very convient to the beach and lagoon, restaurants, and shopping. Also plenty of local seafood markets to enjoy fresh Gulf seafood for those who prefer to dine in as we did for most meals.
Will definitely recommend this vacation property to friends and family. Thanks again, Jason and Amanda for sharing your Laguna Bella townhouse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I can't say enough about this condo. The location was perfect - though the views are hard to get from the actual condo, you are literally 100ft from the pier on Little Lagoon in your backyard, and a 3 minute walk across the road to the most beautiful, usually empty (while we were there), beaches with perfect sunrises, sunsets, and moon rises. As far as the condo, it is as pictured. New everything, beautifully decorated, and feels like home the moment you walk in the door.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Hard to leave this vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Absolutely amazing place to stay, didn't want to leave. Beautiful furnishings, comfortable space and loved sitting out on the deck. It rained while staying there but didn't mind staying in. When the sun made an appearance, I walked across the street to the beach and sat, watching the sun go down. Loved that it wasn't crowded, even with the nice weather. First time in Gulf Shores and will definitely be making an annual trip. Everywhere I went, people were friendly and helpful. I have great memories and great photos from this trip. Owners were handy with tips and advice. Will be recommending to friends and family, as long as they don't take my days :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Laguna Bella

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was recently updated and was in very good condition. the location was quiet the lagoon view and the gulf view were not direct but getting to both was very good. I would recommend this location to my friends and others who had spent time on the Gulf and did not need or want a direct view to either the Gulf or the lagoon. The beach was excellent this time of year the water was very comfortable to be in. The shrimp Fest was great . The traffic and crowds took a little getting used to. We attended on Sunday and still observed large crowds. The Craft booths were many and interesting. We purchased a few items not seen anywhere else. We visited the local Thrift and Craft shops in the immediate area of Gulf shores and found and purchased many items.We did not know if we could get them home in our suitcases and had to purchase extra carryon bags for those items.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

3rd stay here...NEVER DISAPPOINTS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this condo...we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The home is so relaxing and so tastefully done that you feel like your at home!! They spared no expense on the remodel (i did miss the huge papason chair..lol). Across the street is the beach and below you is the wonderful pool. Outside is 3 decks...take your pick!!! The kitchen has ALL you could want and these are NOT cheap utensils!!! The master bedroom mattress is one of the most comfortable i have ever slept on. We took our daughter and her husband down this go around, we let them have the master while we slept on the twins in the guest room...we had never slept on them before...we stayed an extra day (without the kids) and couldnt decide if we would sleep in the master or stay where we were, we ended up in the master,but the twins are just as comfortable!!!. And let me just add that linens and towels are important to me...AAA+ We had rain for 1 day and didnt mind one bit staying in and having a fish fry from the batch caught that morning...snapper and mackerel!! The location is perfect, away from all the commotion, but close enough to everything. CUDOS to the owners for making a wonderful vacation even better!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Lovely condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place was a great little place to stay for the week. It was the first time down to Gulf Shores for my family of 5. We have 3 kids 11, 9 and 6 and they all loved it. The condo is on the end of a row of condos and the pool is pretty much out your back door. The kids got a fair amount of use of that. The boys enjoyed using the dock to the lagoon out back from day one. Both hermit crabs and regular ole crabs were caught on a daily basis and enjoyed by all. You have to walk past the row of condos and across the street to get the ocean and that's it. Wonderful! The condo itself is clean and absolutely homey and well decorated. Only problem we had while there, was a bunch of LSU spring breakers right next to us that were partying from sun up to sun down. We did our best to ignore them and for the most part that worked. Jason does well with communicating all you need. He gave me a list of resturarants to try out and several were great. We went to Lamberts - YOU HAVE TO GO (long wait though, but worth it!), and the Hangout. Fun for the kids and mom and dad while you wait. Thanks for sharing the place with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Thanksgiving break....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice week. Very impressed with the cleanliness. Views were a little misleading from the pictures. Needed a light on the entrance sign as it was a little difficult to find at night. Other than that we had a great time and the condo was very nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OMG Souths Best Kept Secret Book NOW Enjoy SUN,POOL,BEACH,LAGOON,AND FISHING.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294833vb
+1 205-369-9295
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved this place! It was so much like home and was perfect for our family! We loved being on the lagoon and the section of the beach was not crowded at all. This section of the road wasn't too busy either, which was nice for a morning jog. We can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2