Dorado villa rental - The Villas pool facilities include a children's pool as well.
The Villas pool facilities include a children's pool as well.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Three story beach villa which features 3 air conditioned bedrooms that accommodates up to 7 people, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom. Spacious living room with Bose Home Theater, WiFi and Wii . Fully equipped kitchen, recently renovated. Cozy backyard balcony, great for breakfast and brunch. Outdoor electric grill. Washing machine and dryer. Parking spot right in front of villa. The beach is right across the street. Recreational facilities include pool, children's pool, basketball court and playgrounds. Villa is part of gated complex with private security guards.

10 Reviews of Property 299737 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

All the comforts of home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was spacious, well kept and fully stocked (soup to nuts). One of the features we enjoyed and took advantage of was being close to where the local fisherman sell their day's catch. We spent the day at the beach and then purchased / cooked a 7 lb. lobster. The location is ideal; close to San Juan, Condado and not far from El Yunque, Luqillo and Rio Grande. It was a perfect family vacation!

Thank you, Moises, for the orientation and for having such a lovely place. I look forward to future trips and hopefully, you will still have your place available to rent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Great time in Dorado!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and our 3 young adult children spent Christmas week at Moises' Dorado condo. The unit was just as pictured, nicely furnished with 3 bedrooms, 2 with bunk beds and 1 with queen bed - be aware that it is three floors with the master bed and bath on the third floor - not a problem for us as we were happy to get the added exercise. The balcony off the master suite was the best place in the condo! It is in an older gated community and does show it's age some - this is not a shiny, new condo. But it was very clean and we had everything we needed including new appliances (loved the French press), travel mugs, containers, beach towels and even a cooler. There were not many people around and several units were abandoned and in severe disrepair. However, the grounds were well maintained and the pool was fabulous. You will have one key and one car remote so all coming and going needs to be well coordinated since you need the key to lock and unlock the condo, enter or leave the pool and enter or leave the communities locked gates. We walked to the Dorado Beach everyday, past lively bars and restaurants with lots of people hanging around and enjoying themselves. The park was very comfortable and safe with joggers and families always present. We usually walked 10 minutes west towards the Ritz Carlton property where the beach was cleared and more deserted. No jellyfish, some seaweed, no undertow and small waves - enough to body surf or boggie board. We had a car and spent a day at the beautiful Loquillo and Farjado beaches, a morning at Old San Juan, a morning in El Yunke zip-lining and a full day driving all the way around the west side of the island - Jobos Beach was fantastic, rented a surf board for several hours, and snorkeled and swam in the Bio Bay in Parguera. The grocery store and pharmacy were 10 minutes away, right near the community entrance. Since we wanted to see several places on the island, the central location of Dorado worked well for us. Make sure you have a current road map of the island - driving was very challenging with extremely poor signage and lots of traffic around San Juan. Moises was a wonderful host - very helpful and accommodating. He allowed us to arrive a night early due to travel plans, even meeting us at the condo at 2:00am. We had some problems with the Wi-fi which he took care of very quickly. He was very helpful with information about the area, too. We would definitely recommend renting from Moises to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
3

Dorado by the beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property was clean & well maintained. Except The bathtubs could use a really good scrub down. The amenities were perfect, the kitchen was well equip, they were plenty of towels for all, including pool towels. The porch was perfect to relax after a long day of touring the island. The property is close to lots of good restaurants, shopping, beach and not far from the metropolitan area.....Can't forget the casino.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
The owner Moises was very helpful and pleasant.
Thank you again Moises.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
4

Dorado del Mar 2

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Si quieres descansar y alejarte del ruido te recomiendo esta propiedad.Las facilidades son muy buenas tienes la piscina bien cerca de la propiedad al igual que la playa esta al cruzar la calle.Te recomiendo la playa que esta al lado del balneario ya que es mas grande y no tiene tantas piedras. La propiedad esta muy bien equipada, la pasamos muy bien. Hay de todo muy cerca del sitio tales como restaurantes,supermercados,cines en fin de todo. Moises fue muy atento con nosotros y estuvo siempre pendiente a cualquier necesidad. Gracias y pensamos volver en otra oportunidad...
Owner's Response: Muchas Gracias, los espero pronto, Saludos.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Villa en Dorado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Esta Villa fue maravillosa. Como estar en su casa a lo lejos. La playa esta bien cerca y el dueno nos atendio maravillosamente, la recomiendo y volveria a quedarme alli de nuevo.
Owner's Response: Muchas Gracias, Glenda te espero para el próximo año anímate y regresa a Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Villa in Dorado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was an excellent place to stay, the owner was very attentive and helpful. He provided excellent service. The villa was like being home and we had the beach really close. Would recommend staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you and welcome back with your family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Greate place, no worries vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this apartment in February 2012. There were five of us including a 17 years old young man. The apartment was clean, comfortable and cozy.
Everything was functional: the stove worked well, the fridge was big enough to store all our food we bought in the grocery store near by, the air conditioner worked well, we used a coffee maker every morning. The kitchen was well equipped. We washed and dried our clothes a few times (there was no detergent, you need to buy it yourself,). There was a full service of Internet and TV.
It was comfortable to sleep in our bedrooms, one had a cute balcony on the third floor, another two have a bank bed. Just the shower on the second floor needs some upgrade.
The owner took a good care of us, answered quickly to every question, helped us to plan our trips, directed us to the right place all the time. A big plus is that the owner speaks a good English.
The place is inside a gated community, safe and not noisy at this time. We were provided with one key, and it was hard to manage for us. We asked about another key, and Moisés found it for us very quickly, but it was for an extra fee.
The beach was across the street, but we preffered to walk 10 minutes to the left to the beautiful white sand beach where we were almost alone.
We didn't go to the restaurants much (there were a few near the beach), we cooked at home and ate outside in the terrace with a nice fresh air. To buy fresh fish in the Fish Market just across the street from our apartment was awesome!
We definitely recommend this property to a family or group of friends.
Owner's Response: Thank You; Marina for your review, you are more than welcomo to stay once again at my Dorado Villa.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Excellent for kids and relaxing for adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had invited friends of ours with their two daughters so in all with our 10 years old boy we were 7 in all. This Villa is an excellent choice for people with kids, or for couples to have a romantic getaway. The place is very well kept, furnished as it has everything you need. The place has 3 bedrooms, and 2 baths, (one in the Master bedroom in the 3rd floor, and another in a bedroom in the 2nd floor). The only thing to consider is that people need to be able to walk up the stairs, so probably not a suitable option for the elderly. It has a complete kitchen with stovetop and microwave,utensils, plates and most of the basics for preparing food for everybody. It also has a clothes washer and dryer, very convenient for your stay. Next to the kitchen is a dinner table for four and then a family room nicely equipped with TV, Blue Ray/DVD and a Bose sound system. Then there is a very nice Porch with a patio table where you can also entertain your friends and/or sit down to eat. The porch is very relaxing as it has a nice view to the common lawn area, where the kids can play with relaxed supervision. It also has a parking spot almost in front of the Villa, just a few steps from the entrance door. The Villa has a very nice swimming pool, and what I liked most was that it was not crowded at all. We also walked to the beach which is just 10 minutes away. The place has many green areas where you can either walk or do some jogging. Close to the Villa there are a few shopping malls that include grocery stores, and movie theatres. Close by are also fast food restaurants and even fine sit down restaurants. This place is a very centric area, close to many tourist attractions in the North area of the island. We even went to the world famous Bacardi Rum distillery, and we even learned that the tour is free and they even give you 2 coctails per person on the house ! In Summary, when you compare prices of this Villa with nearby hotels, this is an excellent option.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Spacious house, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was spacious & clean, with many amenities. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. As a family of seven (2 adults & 5 children), we need a lot of space & this house provided it. Our kids were able to play in the back yard & we could watch them from the back porch or living room. The pool was huge and clean, with ample space and chairs around it. Close by were many stores & restaurants. There was a small beach across the street from the unit and 5 minutes away was one of Puerto Rico's government maintained beach (Cerro Gordo) that was great. Although we went to Puerto Rico to sight-see & visit family, the complex that the townhouse was in provided us with a lot to do on days we felt like relaxing. The house is in the perfect spot if you want to do some sight-seeing on the island. It is about 25 minutes from San Juan and the Bacardi Factory. We also made some day trips to the west coast, the east coast & the center of the island. Some great restaurants around the house were Pico Rico BBQ, Vacachon & (in San Juan) Metropol. The owners went above & beyond to make sure that we were safe & happy during our stay (including calling to warn about a tropical storm & several times times during the storm to make sure we were ok). Overall, we were extremely happy with the quality of the property & would recommend it to anyone. It was a wonderful home base for a great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank YOU for choosing our Villa and for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are glad you all enjoyed the Villa and that it met your expections. Hope to see you back in Puerto Rico soon.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Welcome, enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299737
+1 939 639-9119
Dorado Puerto Rico
Miami, Florida
5

A great vacation in a great villa in Dorado!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friend and I just got back from a great 10 day vacation in a very nice villa in Dorado. The villa had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable, and perfectly situated to everything from beaches to restaurants (only 20 to 30 minutes from SJU).

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Moises, the property manager. I must add how wonderful Moises was throughout the entire process, from booking the reservation up to arrival and then departure – very responsive w/great sense of urgency. Our departure flight was delayed and we got there very late during the night. Moises was more than understanding and of course was very welcoming when we finally got the property. He did a walkthrough of the property with us to make sure things were in order and to our liking. He provided us with all the keys and all the remote controls we needed for the main entrance of the gated community, screened tv, sound system, ceiling fans, lights. The neighborhood is beautiful, very quiet and relaxing.

This villa is very spacious and probably a bit big for only 2 people. The back porch is where we spent most of our time – peaceful and relaxing. It also has a big balcony on the 3rd floor that is very comfortable and relaxing as well.

We were literally steps from the beach and took several strolls from the villa to the beach. The Embassy Hotel and Casino is also walking distance and has a special trail you can take to and from the villa. The pool on the property is a great size and in great condition.

The home was conveniently located to take entire day or even afternoon/evening trips to various places including Old San Juan, Fajardo, Luquillo, etc. The expressway is a few minutes away from the town, so you can get to almost anywhere around the main roads of the island.

It was a great and relaxing vacation in a well kept, nice property. We felt cared for and had a great time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and I hope you will come visit us again.

The Owner, Moisés Méndez López 939-639-9119
Helpful votes: 7/8