Corpus Christi condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 6

This is a comfortable condo with a great view of the beach. It's a cozy, relaxing retreat and great for families, couples, senior citizens, etc. Our fully furnished condo offers an unbeatable value: beach view from the unit and balcony and located in a beachfront complex just steps from the beach. The Living Room has a comfortable Sleeper Sofa that converts into a Queen-size bed. The Kitchen is fully equipped with all the basics you need to make a meal. The Master Bedroom has a Queen-size, memory foam bed plus a mounted TV on the wall. Bunk Beds are located in the hallway and are ideal for children. Tile floors are throughout the condo. The condo can sleep up to 6 people. The condo is located on North Beach and faces the Corpus Christi Bay.

Condo Features: Our newly remodeled condo has all the amenities and creature comforts you need for a great vacation:

The Living Room has a comfortable Sleeper Sofa that converts into a Queen-size bed. From the sofa, you’ll have a great view of the beach or of the mounted TV on the wall.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with all the basics you need to make a meal. A full-size refrigerator is available plus a stove, oven, sink, microwave, cookware and cooking utensils, dinnerware, eating utensils, coffee maker, and toaster. And we spiced it up with granite counter-tops and a back splash.

The shower has a tub and glass sliding doors. Plus, there's extra storage.

Of course, a retreat is not complete without a comfortable place to catch some Zs. The Master Bedroom has a Queen-size, pillow-top bed, and it sits against a custom headboard/cabinet. There's also a mounted TV on the wall for your televised entertainment.

Additional Features: Bunk Beds are located in the hallway and are ideal for children. The Dining Area is adjacent to the Living Room. You can enter the Balcony from the Living Room to get a great view of the beach. Tile floors are throughout the condo. The condo can accommodate up to 6 guests (4 adults and 2 children comfortably).

Where's the condo located? What's around?: The condo is located on North Beach and faces the Corpus Christi Bay. The beach is clean, and the water is calm. Unlike some other beaches, it’s not Spring-Break-wild-and-crazy and no vehicles are allowed on the beach; rather, it’s calmer and ideal for families and anyone who wants a quieter place to relax.

It’s also minutes away from great local attractions, like the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Museum, Whataburger field baseball (Home of the Corpus Christi Hooks minor league baseball team), great local restaurants and shops, and much more. Downtown is also about a 5-minute drive as well.

Additionally, if you need more ways to get around town, a bus line is located right in front of the complex.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Corpus Christi and visit the city often. So often that we decided to get a place there. We're love the beach and fishing, and Corpus Christi is great for that (and then some). We treat our place as our vacation getaway, and during the times we're not there, we're opening our place to you. It's a simple, cozy place, and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

30 Reviews of Property 299612 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
average rating of 3.7 based on 30 reviews
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was just as pictured. Loved that it was right on the beach. Took walks and picked up lots of shells. Got a lot of R&R which is what we needed. Even took a fishing charter and caught some HUGE fish. The only bad thing was that the remote controls did not work on either TV. Had to get up to change channels. Other than that, it was wonderful and would definitely recommend it. The owner and staff were great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That’s awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience of the remotes. We’re working on either getting the remotes reprogrammed or replacing them; thanks for bringing that to our attention. We’re so glad you were able to get some relaxation and good catches! That’s what we love about going down there. Thank you for your kind comments, and you’re welcome back anytime!
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

A vacation with freinds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The unit was very nice and comfortable to stay in. My friends and I enjoy the complex and the amenities. The unit was nice and clean, with fresh sheets on the beds and towels in the bathroom. One really nice thing about the unit was that it was in the corner of the complex, which meant it was much quieter than being in the middle, with a bunch of people running around. On the first night we went out the Pier 99, which was recommended by the owners. The seafood there was fantastic and I would recommend that anyone go there as it is very close to the condo. The second day, we went out to the Mustang Island. The beaches out there were pretty nice with not too many people there and the water was quite clear. That night we went out to a Japanese restaurant called Aka Sushi. The sushi was quite good for the price and had a really good salmon skin roll (my favorite). Overall, we had a great experience and we will definitely be coming back here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How excellent that you and your friends enjoyed your time in Corpus! We're glad to hear the location of the condo was ideal for you, and it's great you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended as well as found a great one we can add to our recommendation list. Thanks for your feedback, and feel free to return anytime!
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Plano, Texas
4

Reasonable and Good Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this condo; 3 adults,1 child but it does sleep 6. We wished we could have stayed longer. The location is really good. It is right down from the State Acquarium and USS Lexington as well as a beach location for which to sun, play or relax - you walk out the parking lot to a gate (take your card to get back in) which puts you right on the beach. Catching the sunrise was pretty awesome! The housing itself had adequate utensils and kitchen basics for what we cooked - only breakfast as we were out most of the day/evening. As stated in previous reviews, the sofa bed was a bit lumpy but tolerable. Overall it was good for us!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the condo and area! We are shopping around and keeping an eye out for a good replacement for the sleeper sofa. Thanks for your feedback, and you're welcome back anytime!
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
3

It was adequate.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Over all this condo was adequate. My dad and husband were concerned about the sparks coming out of the outlet. There were only 2outlets that would hold our chargers and my dads C-pap machine. We loved how close it was to the water and the Lexington. Loved how clean the pools were. Because of the extreme humidity, the condo had an overwhelming smell of mildew. That is the only thing that would keep me from recommending this place. I was so grateful that we saw no bugs...not being from the south I was afraid we would. For the price we had what we needed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing the power outlet issue to our attention as we were not aware of the problem. The outlets in the condo receive very heavy use from Spring through Summer with guests plugging in lots of devices and chargers. We will be replacing them immediately. We will also be looking into the sparking issue, but we think new outlets will take care of it. This is the first time we've heard of any mildew issues. Since your feedback, we have had our cleaning crew pay extra attention to this when cleaning the condo. We're glad you liked the location, view, pools, and and proximity to attractions such as the Lexington. Thank again for your feedback.
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Pflugerville, Texas
2

nothing fancy

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was okay for the price we paid. Not expecting anything fancy. The AC went out one night, which wasn't too pleasant, but it was repaired quickly. I was told the top bunk was terribly uncomfortable, a board in my daughters back. Loved the short walk to the beach. One thing I think is not so great. The AC unit circulates within several units. Meaning, when one is cleaned, they all smell of cleaning products, when one unit is a smoking unit, it is circulated into the units. A couple of days before we left, a neighboring unit had a smoker in it. Our daughter is asthmatic. The smoke filtering into our unit from the other unit caused her to be awake coughing through the night. The smoke was filtering in until close to midnight. A severe asthmatic might want to stay clear of this unit.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. The condo is not fancy, but our goal is to make it simple and comfortable. We do apologize that the A/C went out, but we’re glad you brought it to our attention so we were able to address it quickly. This is the first time we’ve heard about smoke and cleaning products circulating through the condos. We apologize that it caused your daughter such discomfort. We will definitely look into this issue and see if there’s anything we could do to alleviate it as well as check the bunk bed mattresses. We hope you at least enjoyed the city and area.
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Shawnee
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nice place to stay. A little cramped, but we expected it (have 3 teenage sons). Walked right down onto the beach, which is clean, but watch for jellyfish! Like another reviewer said, no trashbags except what was already in cans and the broom broke the first time we used it, plus no dustpan and you definitely need that for all the sand you track in. I would recommend a small dustbuster or something. It was just as described, could use some updating, but that's just nitpicking :) Was quiet and the pool was nice and clean, though, we only used it when we saw lots of jellyfish on the beach. I would come here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! An extra trash bag is usually placed at the bottom of the trash can, under the trash bag already there. We will double check with our cleaning staff to make sure they are leaving extras. We will also make sure to replace the broom and dust pan again. Thanks for your feedback! You’re welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Bandera
2

Very low quality

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
About 30 minutes of my check in time I was instructed to contact Elaine for instruction on getting in to my condo. She was not very nice as I told her who I was and what I needed. She was like frustrated. Her attitude was rude right off the bat and said Tim didnt instruct her we were coming.??? I raised me voice a little and she seemed to calm herself down and she provided me with info to get in.. The people at front desk were very nice though and helpful.. The condo was dirty and the carpet was filthy. The front door was rusted and the knobs were very old that it seemed like if the door were to be kicked it would open. I liked the view of the ocean and enjoyed the pool but I have stayed in better quality hotels. I probably will never stay here again. The pictures on the internet look better than the real thing. We enjoyed our days in Corpus but wish the Condo wouldve been better quality...
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate to hear that you didn’t have a good stay. We don’t know why Elaine would react that way, so we will address the issue with her. We will also address the cleaning issue with our cleaning crew as well as look into replacing the door and knobs. (The salty air from the bay tends to rust metals pretty quickly.) We wish you contacted us directly during your stay so we could help resolve the issues immediately. We’re glad you at least enjoyed the pool, view, and city.
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time. The Condo is older and not huge but for our family of four it was just fine. The pool closest to us was being retiled but the other pool was fun and clean. A little updates of lights at the outside of door is needed and if a few more garbage bags were given it would be very helpful. Over all we loved being able to walk right out condo and down through the gate and on to the beach. Everything is so close but when hot I recommend driving to the aquarium and Lexington. If you choose to buy groceries go into Portland. We did a few times and it only took a few minutes. Pier 99, Fajitaville are great places to eat and fun..... Great place for our family to enjoy. I recommend driving a little and going to Doc's a restuarant on your way to N. Padre Island and than you can do a loop back through Port Aransas on to Portland and back to the Condo. We did this on Mothers Day is was the best !!! Hope everyone enjoys as much as we did!!!!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your Mother’s Day vacation! We are looking into updating the outside lights, and we will talk to our cleaning personnel about providing extra trash bags. Thanks for your wonderful feedback! You’re welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
syracuse NY
3

Our stay in Corpus Christi

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The place was located on the beach, however the condo we had was at the other end of the building, not the best view that was described but there was a view there. It was still good. Located in a nice quiet area, but close and convenient to everyhting. Would not go without a vehicle to drive.
The condo we had I would not recommend 6 people, it had a bedroom and bunkbeds, but really no where else for anyone to sleep. 2 adults and 2 kids would be fine in the place, anymore would make it crowded.
The kitchen was small but adequate, good for making breakfast and lunch but as far as a full dinner not recommended. We didn't care as we went out to eat every night, lots of good restaurants close by to choose from, all types.
As far as the overall place, the couch could be replaced getting very worn out, the bed was as comfortable as any hotel bed, we slept fine, not like sleeping in your own. the overall cleansiness of the place could have been better, not a 5 star place.
Texas State Aquarium, and USS Lexington are can't miss sightseeing things, plus if you have a day go to Padre Island State Park and spend time there. Take a drive down the beach there, very nice things to see and do.
If we were to go back to Corpus Christi to visit, would definately think about going back here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We had changed our cleaning crew a few months ago, and so far, it has been better. Nonetheless, we will speak to them regarding the cleanliness of the condo. We will also reexamine the couch and start looking into a replacement. Thanks again for your comments, and you're welcome to stay at our place again anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299612
+1 281 797-0022
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Kyle, Texas
5

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We did not spend a lot of time inside the condo, as you can imagine, however, we found it to be pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.

Our boys (ages 10 and 8) loved the bunk beds, especially since they had never slept on bunks before. We appreciated having both televisions to keep up with the Olympics and other channels we don't normally get to watch! Although we didn't prepare any hot meals, we liked having the appliances and refrigerator available to keep bottled water, fruit, and prepare quick breakfasts and late night snacks. So many bars and hooks in the bathroom came in handy with frequent showers and trips to the beach and pool. The walk to the beach was easy and parking was never an issue. We never had any trouble with disturbances at night that kept us awake, but that could be because the bed was so comfortable!

We were able to take part in many fun and unique experiences while in Corpus Christi. Upon arrival, we immediately visited the beach for a few hours. One day, we walked to the USS Lexington, had lunch at Pier 99, and strolled along the beach back "home." A favorite of the whole family was the Hooks baseball game and the Whataburger on the Bay was fun, too. We loved our time at Padre Island National Seashore: building castles, playing in the waves, and resting on the powdery sand. Treasure Island Golf and Games provided a great Sunday evening family activity after dinner at B & J's Pizza.

Thanks so much for such an easy experience. We look forward to visiting Corpus again!
Owner's Response: Awesome! We’re thrilled to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed your time in Corpus. Thanks for your wonderful comments, and if ever you’re back in Corpus Christi, you’re welcome back at our place anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2