Cocoa Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cocoa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, + Loft Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Unique multi story getaway Ocean Tower with panoramic Ocean views. Enjoy the Ocean breeze on the multiple balconies or while you are relaxing at the pool in the brick paved Courtyard. The Pool, Courtyard and garden area are rustically fenced and landscaped for complete privacy. Enter the newly furnished and decorated Ocean View Tower through glass doors that open upon the expansive Great Room of this unique vacation spot. Elegant hardwood floors and elevated wood ceilings adorn both levels of this Ocean View Tower. The large open kitchen provides both a gourmet cooking area and seating for eight at the pub table. Sofa, love seat and comfortable chairs provide easy view of the 50' television and also allows you to enjoy the natural beauty of the surroundings that this secluded dwelling has to offer. This level contains the queen size bedroom plus a full bath along with a sofa sleeper for two in the great room. This level can sleep 4 guests.

A charming spiral staircase leads to additional sleeping quarters. On this upper level is the king size master bedroom and a full bath along with the loft living room/conversation and sleeping area. The glass doors from the loft leads out to the upper balcony where you can sit, relax and enjoy the sounds of the ocean and feel its cool breeze or you can soak up the sun for your Florida tan and at the same time take in the fabulous ocean view. The upper level can sleep four guest for a maximum accommodation of eight people in this ocean view tower.

Beach access is just steps from your front door. Bring a towel and chair for a day on the beach.Splash in the surf or take a short walk on the beach to the famous cocoa beach pier where you can listen to music, have a drink, eat at one of the restaurants or just enjoy the fun at the pier.

This beautiful ocean view tower will be your vacation destination time and time again. You may want to plan a family reunion.

Great for parties, family reunions or just a great vacation spot for large families.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 299548 in Cocoa Beach, Florida

Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Pembroke Pines, Fl
5

Christmas on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is very spacious and open. We loved the views from the upper level and really enjoyed being right next to the beach access! It’s a fairly new house with all the amenities, well maintained. We would choose this property again if we return to the area. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a memorable trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your Vacation.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alabama
5

WOW, what a vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
WOW, what a vacation - We loved our stay. The home was very clean and the location was perfect. We were minutes away from anything we needed but enjoyed the peace and quiet of the beach the most. In the mornings we would see dolphins jumping in the ocean, during the day we could walk a couple of blocks to the Cocoa Beach Pier and in the evening we were able to see cruise ships leaving the port. Orlando was a quick hour drive for the days we wanted to venture out to the parks. Perfect family retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Vacation. We look forward to
having you return to the Beach house. Thank you for your review. It
helps the new renter what to expect when renting with Dur-Rich Realty.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Clarksburg, WV
5

Perfect Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. I cannot think of a single improvement. The owners have literally thought of everything! The house was clean, very open and roomy, and well stocked with everything you need. We had 6 adults in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us. The beach is very clean in this area. The management company was very good to work with and, as stated before, this was just a perfect place to stay. This was a totally relaxing vacation and this was due, in great part, to where we stayed. I would highly recommend this wonderful beach house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are glad you had a great stay.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Peoria, Illinois
5

Best Vacation EVER, second time renting here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family just had another excellent stay in Cocoa Beach mostly due to this wonderful beach front property. The house is tastefully decorated, very clean and furnished with all the amenities you could possibly need. House is in a perfect location right next to the beach access just outside the private yard. The kitchen with new appliances fit our group as well as the bathrooms and bedrooms being perfect for all age groups. We had 4 adults and 4 children in our party and we all were very comfortable during our entire stay. The pool courtyard was great for the kids and very relaxing in the evening for drinks and talking. There is a large kitchen table that seats 8 or 9 for meals and was perfect for the kids. The house is located right between Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach on the beach. Close to the Cocoa Beach Pier, Port Canaveral, mini golf/golf, restaurants/dining, grocery store, popular night spots in the area. Great for day trips to Disney, Universal, Sea World, Space Center and even Busch Gardens. The property has another house we were able rent as well for other family members - http://www.vrbo.com/305279. I would recommend this property for any family vacation or reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Virginia, USA
5

Perfect for Large Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We/ve been coming to Florida for years to enjoy the weather, beach and attractions, but this years vacation was the best one yet since we were trying to get our family together and stay at the same location.

There were 18 members of our family able to get away and we had an exceptionally great expereince due to the amenities and location of the beach cottage and house. Both houses are co-located and share a private courtyard where we could meet for all our activities and get togethers. It is perfect for large families!

The cottage is a charming and cozy beach getaway. Going to the beach with the kids, chairs, bogie boards, coolers, etc.. was a dream compared to other places we have stayed as it was right on the ocean and next to the beach access which made it easy not only for us but grandma and grandpa as well! The furnishings in the house were comfortable and in “like new” condition. The house had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of towels, even wireless internet for the kids and those of us who had to keep up with work on the rare occassion. It was clean as a whistle and the house was spacious enough for our entire family to enjoy. The backyard was very large with plenty of chairs to sunbath or relax when we took a break from the beach to have lunch or use the barbeque grill for a family picnic. In the evening hours, we could sit on the back porch and relax while having a glass of wine and watch the kids playing in the pool or take the time to throw horseshoes in the private courtyard.

With such a large group, the cottage’s location was easy for some of us to do our own thing like walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier or down the beach toward Port Canaveral to watch the cruise ships leave or enter port; head over to see the Kennedy Space Center about 15-20 minutes away; or take a day trip to Disney/Epcot/MGM/Universal Studios or Sea World about 45-50 minutes away. Grocery and souvenir shopping was quick and easy and only blocks away.

This is the ultimate vacation spot and we recommend it to all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
London, England.
5

Lovely house, amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We rented this house as all the hotels were full over the time of the shuttle launch, lovely house with all the comforts of home, so close to the beach. My favourite thing was to sit on the deck and watch the stars at night, amazing view out to sea at night.

Fitted the description accurately, even met the owner when he came to clean the pool. The sun area was lovely to sit in and soak up some vitamin D. Very clean, very well maintained house, will be renting again if we come back that way.

Within walking distance of the pier and all the restaurants and bars there, i'd recommend a visit to Tiny Jumps Tavern up the road too. Everywhere else was reachable by car in very short amounts of time if you didn't fancy walking.

Thanks for a lovely holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Ocean View Tower, Beach Pool Home-Sleeps up to 8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299548
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Belleville, IL
4

Ocean View Tower Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our experience at the Ocean View Tower was most enjoyable. We had a total of 8 family members-ages 3 to 64. The location was great and it was very well appointed. The beds and hideaways were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and like new. The great room/kitchen was well appointed and the large eating bar accommodated all of us for meals. We loved the tower balcony and the ability to watch the boats and ships departing from Port Canaveral. We did have to watch out for the asphalt floor of the balcony--ouch on the bare feet and a chore to sweep up every day. The pool was a quick hit with the folks needing to be cool and in the shade for the hot time of the day. The air conditioning and fans kept the indoor folks comfortable all the time. The beach house had plenty of dishes, linens and pots and pans for the entire week. The TV and Wi-Fi were great for all the connected folks and Wii fans. The spiral staircase was a problem with our smaller folks and brining the laundry/luggage up and down for the adults. It was just a bit too tight for comfort. Use of the elevator and the garages would have helped with the groceries, laundry, and luggage. However, we will gladly come back to the Ocean View Tower beach house if given the opportunity. Overall our experience was a very good for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 23/23