Chocolate Hole villa rental - Pool Water View
Pool Water View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chocolate Hole Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This spacious three bedroom, two and a half bath home has a gracious air about it that invites leisurely breakfasts on the veranda, lazy afternoons by the pool and sunsets celebrations. Beautifully furnished with island wicker and rattan, ChocoCruz offers all the amenities - the living room has a large entertainment center with wide screen television and opens out onto an upper deck. There are two covered outside dining areas in addition to the dining room adjacent to the kitchen which has recently been refitted with new appliances. The large bedrooms feature King beds, air conditioning, cable televisions with VCR and are on separate levels for maximum privacy. Just ten minutes from the town of Cruz Bay, and a short drive to the North Shore beaches, ChocoCruz is surrounded by tropical landscaping and the sounds of the sea.

23 Reviews of Property 299545 in Chocolate Hole, Virgin Islands

Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
average rating of 4.9375 based on 23 reviews
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Brooksvill, FL
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Chococruz Villa is heaven on earth! The views from both the upper and lower pool deck are stunning! The villa is exactly as described - kitchen is small but well equipped. It was wonderful to sit by the pool and watch the world go by. Close to the store too - which is great! We would rent this villa again in a heartbeat. Brian (Owner) and Linda (STJ contact) are wonderful to work with and answered all our questions promptly. Photos of the villa that are on line are very accurate. We loved Chococruz villa - we have rented several villas over the years, but this is by far our favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Mountain Top, PA
5

Week of Fun and Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
ChocoCruz is everything it advertises. Probably the best view/proximity/affordability combination on the island. The view and amenities are top notch. It was a perfect house for My family consisting of my active parents in-law, sister in-law, wife, 10 month old baby, and myself. The proximity to Cruz Bay is about as good as it gets without being right downtown. The air conditioning throughout the house is refreshing and the beds are very comfortable.

The only downsides to this house add to its character. There are a few areas that show some wear since it is an older styled house and it is exposed to constant salt water air. We spent most of our time either poolside or on the upper level. There are two detached bedrooms that must be accessed via an outdoor staircase. For this reason I would not recommend it for families with several elderly people.

Overall we could not have asked for anything more. Even the pantry/bar were decently stocked from the people who came before us. There is generally a sense of "take a little....leave a little more for the next people," which makes it not only a house, but a temporary home. Linda, the property manager was extremely responsive to our needs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Stamford CT
5

Choco Cruz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Well equipped and very comfortable, Choco Cruz was a perfect place to stay given our intentions of having no agenda and wanting a great place to come home to after a night out on the town or simply sit out during the day and read a book by the pool. I'd go back in a heartbeat and would encourage anyone interested in a well located ( 5 minutes to Cruz Bay ) and quiet area with sensational views over to St Thomas
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Connecticut
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything was as advertised. The house is beautiful; the views from the decks just don't quit; the pool is wonderful. It is such an unforgettable and relaxing time. We usualy eat out when we are traveling, but ChocoCruz is so wonderful to be staying at, we stayed in and used the grill as often as we went out to some of the great restaurants on St. John. This was our second visit and it was even better than the first. One hates to leave, it is so spectacular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Raleigh, NC
5

Harris family from Raleigh, NC and NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had the most amazing vacation we have ever had and that says a lot bec we do travel a bit. ChocoCruz was PERFECT for our family, with 2 married children. Everyone had plenty of space and the house and property lend themselves perfectly to quiet times by pool or on beautiful covered porch upstairs. The bedrooms were great--downstairs ones are just a bit dated, but actually that was fine. Kitchen is small but we really liked that bec it was cozy and fun to be together. Linda, property mgr, was outstanding--even mailed us something we forgot and left behind. The views are unbelievable--the best we have ever had from renting properties in St John. Actually as you sit and pool and look out over ocean, you feel like you have an infinity pool. We ate at La Tapas the first night and I give it 5 stars, Lime Cafe one night and good food but not so great ambience, lunches at bar on beach in town and at Caneel Bay. One day we chartered a boat and captain and swam with turtles, lunched at honeymoon island, and just cruised for hours. We will definitely go back to Chococruz.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Washington, DC
5

Chococruz is a winner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I were there for ten days shortly after Thanksgiving. We have stayed in the same area a number of times so we were familiar with the roads, views, access to town and so on. Chococruz is our favorite by a long short. The photos give you an idea, but much of the furnishings, etc. have been replaced and are lovely. The views are fabulous and the pool plenty large enough for a family to enjoy. The driveway is easy to maneuver and the parking sufficient for several jeeps. We keep renting in this area because there is about a mile long loop through the neighborhood allowing one to walk without going out on the main South Shore Road - very hilly, but great views. The kitchen has the same beautiful view as the living room and deck - not stuck in the back like many of the other villas. We used the AC (full) only a couple of times as the circulation is excellent with all the windows open. The screens fit well and there was not an issue with bugs in the house. Wireless worked very well as did our Blackberries (Verizon). Owners seem to be making improvements/upgrades all the way around; on-island management was very helpful, retrieving jeep rental keys and a package from Connections (thanks again, Linda). We had a guest with us for four days and she found the downstairs accomodations lovely. You would not want to put young children down there with only outside access - perfect for teens or other adults - not quite as spacious as the master, but very nice.

In summary, a lovely and comfortable home which is being tended to carefully by owners and management. Great location, views and overall comfort. Everything was very clean, well organized and equipped. We will definitely return to Chococruz.
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Guilford, CT.
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at ChocoCruz for six nights. Although we had seen photos of the property beforehand, nothing quite prepared us for the natural beauty that surrounded it. Going for multiple swims daily in the beautiful pool overlooking the Bay is unmatched. Staying at ChocoCruz is a wonderful way to just relax. Rooms are lovely, clean and very comfortable, and there is every amenity available. It's close to the town center and ferry service to St. Thomas. The property manager meets you at the ferry dock and showed us where to buy groceries, suggested eateries, and took us to our car rental. The owner could not have made it easier for us. Great service. We loved being there and look forward to returning. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
United States
5

Great Family house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This villa has a beautiful view and the layout is perfect for a family with two young adults children. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would definitely recommend and hope to visit again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Louisville, KY
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house overall was magnificent with incredible view from a huge terrace and privacy. Also, it was clean and well equipped with gadgets including chairs for the beach. The host lady was wonderful. Simply all the pros, no cons. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chococruz - a Revitalizing Blend of Chocolate Hole & Cruz Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299545
+1 203 481-8945
Chocolate Hole St John
Atlanta, GA
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I really do not know where to begin. The villa was beyond perfect. It was so very clean and spacious and owners go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Air-conditioning is in living area as well as bedrooms which is not always the case. Most of the time, air-conditioning is available in bedrooms only. Kitchen had everything we needed to stay in and cook several nights. The view is gorgeous and as much as I dislike cooking, the view motivated me to do so. The pool was large and the temperature was perfect. Private driveway and location. I can not say enough positive things about the villa. We are frequent travelers and when we return to St. John, there is no question we will stay her again. Highly recommend Choco Cruz. Having to leave the villa was very sad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2