Brevard cabin rental - Cabin in the Trees - View from back - 2 decks - 1 screened on side, mtn views
Cabin in the Trees - View from back - 2 decks - 1 screened on side, mtn views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brevard Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 3 levels with decks and yr rd views (Sleeps 8)

Built in 2009, this 2167 square feet, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath log home with 2 covered decks, a spacious screened porch and a two-car garage is located near Brevard/Rosman, NC, in Transylvania County, NC the “Land of Waterfalls”. If you want to enjoy gourmet dining, shopping, tubing, rafting, fly-fishing, kayaking, hiking, biking, golf, tennis, horseback riding, visiting beautiful Hendersonville and Asheville, NC and the Biltmore House and/or sightseeing along the famous Blue Ridge Parkway or Pisgah National Forest, most are within a 30-minute drive of our wonderful Cabin in the Trees and all are within about an hour’s drive.

If you just want to hang out and don’t want to get back in the car. No problem - There’s no better place to hang. Sit and relax in one of the locally crafted rocking chairs on the porch or pull up a recliner and lounge on the back deck from sun up to sun down breaking only for snacks, lunch and a nap by the fire. Year Round Views are plentiful with Hogback Mountain (aka Toxaway Lake Mountain) on the western horizon, always fun to watch as weather changes and it disappears and reappears through the mist following a dramatic summer shower. Brilliant sunsets after a storm can be breath-taking. Every sunset is different. Listening to the summer insect orchestra is entertaining as well.

Or load your backpack with snacks and your favorite beverage, walk out the front door and hike for about an hour to the top of Joshua Summit. Look for deer and locally famous “White Squirrels” along the way. The panoramic view of the Brevard area and surrounding mountains is breathtaking.

A short hike from Joshua Road and down Line Runner Ridge Road, turn right on Highway 178 (aka Pickens Highway) for 1/2 mile will lead you to Mountain View and one of Transylvania’s most arresting waterfalls. It is privately-owned but the owners welcome guests. In case anyone’s home, you might want to let them know you’re there.

If you’re into tubing, canoeing, rafting, kayaking, camping and/or fly fishing, we’ve found the friendly people at Headwaters Outfitters to be very helpful. They offer fly fishing lessons and guided floats (or up) the French Broad River (which flows the wrong way.) Their friendly staff has always been glad to answer any questions about the area you might have. They can even take you on a float to Brevard or Asheville.

For a sample menu for dining in Brevard (about a 20 minute-drive), we recommend you visit the Hobknob Restaurant on West Main Street, the Square Root, and/or the Falls Landing Restaurant. We have had good meals at all of them. Dress is informal.

After your meal, browse the streets of Brevard. You will find unique shops of almost any kind imaginable. Art Galleries are all over for some of the finest pottery and local artwork.

For the not so young but still young at heart with maybe a grandchild or two, be sure to browse OP Taylors Toy Store on the corner of Broad and Main Streets.

Keywords: Cabin,Rustic Cabin,Mountain Getaway,Cabin with views,mountain views, modern cabin,Brevard Cabin,pet-friendly cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our Cabin in the Trees. We are the McFall Family. We built our cabin in 2009 and have enjoyed every opportunity we have had to visit. Now we want others to enjoy what we have so enjoyed.

Anna McFall purchased this cabin in 2009

For the outdoor enthusiast, the Rosman / Brevard area offers so much to do and see: Hiking, Biking - some of the best mountain and road biking around, Fly Fishing (some of the best in the country), Climbing, Swimming, Tubing, Rafting, Kayaking, Repelling, Trail Running, wildlife viewing. Shopping, Dining, conveniently located near the Blue Ridge Parkway, Lake Toxaway, Pisgah National Forest, Dupont State Forest. Music Festivals....Art Galleries, What more could you ask for.

We always venture into Brevard for shopping or dining. Great meals at Hobknob, The Square Root, Marco Trattoria. Menus and Info are all in our Cabin Guide/Book. We usually try to check out a waterfall and a hike. They are plentiful in the area. Also, one of the owners is an avid triathlete. He can give tips on the road biking, mountain biking and trail running in the area. We have road biking maps available at the cabin as well.

36 Reviews of Property 292486 in Brevard, North Carolina

Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 36 reviews
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
4

Well-Kept Secret

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I have lived in NC for more than 20 years, and I can't believe that no one has told me about the beauty of Transylvania County! We saw 10 waterfalls in just 4 days...and these are impressive waterfalls located in beautiful parks! (Used in the filming of Last of the Mohicans and The Hunger Games.) And, equally nice, is that we could pop into Brevard for very good lunches, dinners, and a wide variety of grocery items.

This comfortable cabin provided the perfect home base for our treks. We were all delightfully surprised by the house -- especially the screened porch and large amount of deck space. We would go back in a minute! As you can tell from the description, the house is broken up very nicely. I would like to come back in the future and bring my brother and his family. Kids would have nice space downstairs, while adults visit upstairs. The only warning (and it was not a problem for us at all) is that the home is a bit remote. No corner store if you forget milk. So...make sure you buy the milk before you head up there...and then sit back and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review, Catherine! There aren't too many visitors who can manage to take in 10 waterfalls- well done!

About the grocery store....Sounds like you might not have discovered Jarretts - small mom and pop type store with staple items and beer and wine. They are located in the big city of Rosman - 5 min. from the cabin. Larger grocery stores are in Brevard.
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
5

First but not the last...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This mother/daughter trip was a success! Thanks to the clean and comfortable accommodations, beautiful views (porch swings included), in-house entertainment (board games, darts, etc), we had a fantastic long weekend. Plenty of nearby walking trails and waterfall scenery allow you to fully experience the beauty of the area, making this cabin a first choice for any and all future stays in Brevard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
Gilbert, SC
5

Great time in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this beautiful home with three other couples for the Mountain Music Festival. The house exceeded our expectations and was immaculate. The location was convenient to golf courses, Brevard and lots of hiking trails. We grilled out on the large deck, sat in rocking chairs and relaxed. We ate at Square Root in Brevard and would highly recommend it. Shopping was good there too. Ms. McFall was very helpful and a joy to work with. Very family friendly place or a great place to hang-out with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
Fayetteville
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We relaxed, enjoyed the surrounding area and were close enough to Asheville. Very peaceful and very quiet. The place was more that we expected. Comfortable and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time during our stay here at The Cabin in The Woods. The layout of the space was perfect with the separate space downstairs. The decks were where we all ended up congregating in the evening for a glass of wine and mountain views. Our dog loved the decks and small fenced yard. Wished we had of been a little closer into restaurants but our evenings were just a nice staying in and cooking in the well equipped kitchen.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Fantastic Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The "cabin in the trees" is a fantastic mountain retreat. The cabin is well-situated on a mountainside with wonderful, long views of the mountains. It is conveniently located between Brevard and Cashiers and, as a result, we used the cabin a central location for visiting the many waterfalls in Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State Forest, among others. We had plenty of privacy, but we were also close enough (15 minutes) to nearby towns and restaurants. The cabin was very spacious for a group of 5 and is incredibly well-equipped. The lower level, which includes its own kitchen, living area, and two bedrooms is ideal for a second family or a group of teenagers needing their own space. There are 3 decks. The upper deck wraps around on 2 sides and includes comfortable rocking chairs, couches, and even a horse swing for young kids. The decor is very tasteful and has nice touches that reflect the area and the numerous outdoor activities it offers.The owners also provide detailed information to help guide guests to their preferred activities. One of the members of our party enjoyed the cabin so much that it is now her "model" for building her own mountain retreat for retirement.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
Atlanta Georgia
5

We Keep Coming Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our third visit in less than a year to "The Cabin in the Trees." Each time it gets better and better! Shopping in Brevard is a treat. You are close to many lovely waterfalls, the weather perfect but most of all the home is incredible! The house is equipped with everything you will need and more! We hiked to the top of Joshua's Summit, rented canoes/kayaks for a fantastic trip on the French Broad River, and got up at 5:00 am to see sunrise at Symms Chapel aka "Pretty Place." Families of all ages will love this house! The owners are delightful and so easy to communicate with. This home tops them all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
Fayetteville, NorthCarolina
5

A beautiful weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The cabin has a homey feel. A lot of room to move around. The kitchen is well stocked with essentials for cooking. My family had a great time. The decks are wonderful for coffee in the mornings, grilling a meal, watching sunsets. The view is beautiful, day or night. A very relaxing weekend. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
United States
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at this cabin. Everything was spotless, and the views were great. The owners are extremely friendly and willing to help make your stay perfect. The cabin was spacious for our family of four, and would work especially well for extended families, as the downstairs also has a kitchen, sitting area with TV and porch. Lots of great hikes with waterfalls nearby, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Inquire about last minute rates! Check our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292486vb
(843) 412-8748
Brevard Asheville Area
Atlanta
5

Excellent Relaxing Get Away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was everything we were looking for a relaxing get away. It was great especially the was it was set up the kids were downstairs having fun, watching movies while the adults were upstairs. It is a beautiful house with amazing views.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway