Flagstaff house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The home is a historic craftsman bungalow that is located at the exact center of the Flagstaff Universe. The unique floor plan is spacious, airy, and light-filled with two large bedrooms and 2 ½ baths. The home has been renovated without compromising the architectural details of the period. Other interior spaces include a large living room, dining room, sun room, and office. The open kitchen forms the hub of the house and is cook-friendly and well appointed with everything you need to entertain guests. The bedrooms have uber-comfortable queen and king sized beds with upgraded linens.

The large tree-filled yard is a perfect place to enjoy outdoor Flagstaff. Relax in a hammock-for-two while viewing the peaks.

The home is located on tree-lined West Cherry Avenue in the heart of downtown. Walk to shopping and many of Flagstaff’s best restaurants and bars. Walk to the Observatory on Mars Hill, Disc Golf in Thorpe Park, or the weekly Farmer’s Market in Wheeler Park. Ride or Walk the Urban Trail – catch it a half a block from the front door.

This is a perfect vacation base camp for visiting Northern Arizona’s attractions -- the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Wupatki, Walnut Canyon, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, or Snowbowl.

Keywords: Downtown, Bungalow, Historic, Craftsman, 2 Bedroom, Large Yard, Walk Everywhere, Close to NAU

More Details
Hide Details

We are native Arizonans who live and work in Tucson and play and relax in Flagstaff.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We picked Flagstaff to enjoy its four seasons and the multitude of outdoor activities it offers. We picked Downtown Flagstaff to give us the opportunity to leave our car behind and walk or bicycle everywhere.

We can stroll to great restaurants, fun bars, and unique shops. We are close to great downtown activities – First Friday Art Walk, the Farmer’s Market, and Free Movies in Heritage Square, to name a few. We are a very short walk, run, or ride via the Urban Trail to miles of National Forest. We really are located at the center of the Flagstaff Universe.

24 Reviews of Property 305333 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
California
5

A perfect home base for exploring Northern Arizona.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great five day stay at this comfortable home. We came with our teenage son and went to the Grand Canyon, horseback riding in Flagstaff, hiking around Sedona, exploring Wupatki National Monument and visiting friends in Cottonwood. The location is ideal. We had breakfast at home every day, packed our lunches and had dinner at the nearby restaurants. The home and property is well maintained. We relaxed in the evenings choosing from a well stocked DVD collection. We were sad to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
-
5

Darling House! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My mom and I and my 2 young daughters rented this house for a few days in March and there was plenty of room for us. I cannot say enough good things about this house. Tim was so easy to deal with. The house is cute as can be with everything you could need and then some. The appliances are nice. The towels are plush. The bedding and pillows are great. There is a small yard which was just big enough for 2 small kids. My girls loved running around it. And the location is awesome! We walked to the library and to restaurants. Easy 20 minute drive to Snowbowl. I would stay here again and again. Thanks Tim for a great mini vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Salida, Colorado
5

Salida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of five adults and baby used this beautiful bungalow as our base camp while we were in Flagstaff for a wedding. Every one of us agreed that it was the most comfortable, well appointed, ideally located, and just plain fun vacation rental we have ever experienced. Our only lament was that we didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities the property afforded. Wonderfull touches include fresh coffee beans for first morning joe, bocce ball for outside fun, picnic basket and coolers for day use, umbrellas (which saved us as the wedding was outdoors during a very dramatic thundershower), high chair for our granddaughter, most comfy beds and big cozy bath towels, games, puzzles, videos and wonderful selection of books for all ages. These owners have thought of everything, and their love for the area is reflected in their property. Lovely neighborhood, gorgeous house; we highly recommend the West Cherry Bungalow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Cedar Park, TX
5

Charming and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family stayed here early August and used this great location as home base for seeing sights in this part of Arizona. The bungalow is very charming, comfortable, well decorated and well maintained. The kitchen is very well stocked. I concur with the previous postings. The beds are super comfortable! We visited several local sites (enjoyed the Riordan Mansion and the ski lift up to the Snowbowl) and felt the drive to Grand Canyon was not too long at all. We enjoyed coming back to the house in the evenings and relaxing. Thank you Tim and Nancy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Charming, with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful Flagstaff Bungalow. The location was perfect within a few blocks from 2 great parks and downtown, but nestled in a cute residential neighborhood. Our 2 small children especially loved the home with the stairs, big claw foot tub, hundreds of dvd's to choose from, and a lush back yard full of exploring, complete with a hammock. The beds were very comfortable with beautiful linens and the kitchen very well stocked. Nancy and Tim were a joy to communicate with . We can't wait to return again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Tucson, AZ
5

Desert family experiences winter in Flagataff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family enjoyed a weekend following fresh snow in Flag. This historical bungalow provides all the entertainment needed to stay in of doors. Beds were comfortable furnished high quality bedding. Videos, books, games, puzzles all provided for family fun. The kitchen is stocked with everything a cook needs for gourmet or casual cooking plus cookbooks for the experimenter. House is close to town, with several restaurants, public library and historical spots in Flagstaff all within walking distance. Hot showers, tub and plush towels----everything to make our stay comfortable and inviting to return. Park nearby for sledding. Nothing was missing for a winter vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Illinois
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were in Flagstaff most of January and we can only say the bungalow is every bit as good as it looks in the pictures. We have never stayed anywhere that was as well equipped and where we felt just as relaxed as at home. The owners were great to interact with and very attentive to our needs. Walking access to the historic downtown and the university was excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Tucson
5

Charming & cozy

Charming & cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The perfect place for our family Xmas vacation. Awesome location and lovingly cared for. The bedding and towels were better quality than I've ever experienced and the kitchen was stocked with everything you can imagine. One of the nicest vacation homes we've ever had the pleasure of staying in.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Norfolk, Virginia
5

Warm and Comfortable Flagstaff Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our too brief stay in Flagstaff was made so nice with our stay at your very well cared, filled with character and comfortable home. You seemed to have thought of everything, from the large mugs, to the vintage bathtub, to a library of books with local history and an eclectic range of popular movies. We loved the proximity to downtown, enjoying some walks and a nice bike ride. When we stay in Flagstaff, this will be our place of choice to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Downtown Location- Historic Bungalow- Close to ~NAU~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305333vb
(520) 325-0219
Flagstaff Arizona
Phoenix
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family was fortunate to stay in this lovely home for a long weekend while visiting our son at NAU. We were only traveling with 2 of our children, but the place could easily have accomadated all 6 of us. Tim and Nancy's cozy home was immaculate and supplied with quality linens and high end ammenities. The kitchen was stocked with great coffee, treats for the kids and every spice you could ever need. The backyard is a peaceful retreat where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and hanging out in the hammock with wine in the afternoon. The location is perfet for walking...blocks from great restaurants, the grocery store and the Urban Trail which we walked on for miles, as well as an easy walk to the campus of NAU. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway