Las Cruces condo rental - Our gated complex- left of the tower is our/your condo
Our gated complex- left of the tower is our/your condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Las Cruces Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This is a beautifully furnished condo, 1500 sq/ft (possibly largest size vacation condo in L.C.)). Location close to fine dining and shopping. Warm dry weather. Temps. 10-15* less than Tucson and Phoenix all year. This area has striking natural beauty, hiking areas, historic background, SW culture, fantastic REAL Mexican food, Mexican arts, crafts and furniture: Plus our own very wonderful huge art and craft market every Wed.& Sat. on Main St. in Old downtown Las Cruces. Then there is a plethora of local theater and music at various venues around town every single week. I am getting exhausted just writing about your options! . ---Your host, Marian

Amazingly, this part of N.M. was once Beachfront. A body of saltwater from the sea covered us, that is why we have the prehistoric dinosaur trackways about 1/2 hr. N. of here. You can hike up to it or take a great horseback trail ride with a local outfit. We'll have info for you.

Benefits of the Condo: Beautiful new structure 2008, in our opinion the finest condo and amenities to be found in Las Cruces. Bedding is heavenly! And the atmosphere here is very quiet, you will occasionally see a child with parents in the pool, but this is mainly an adult complex. So don't bring kids if they are expecting lots of playmates! We are on the local Roadrunner bus line going about town; and so much is a 5- 15 min. walk from the condo that you could do without an auto if laying low is your objective. The Bean coffee shop bakery is a short walk. A Starbucks and Walmart on the bus line 1 mi. away. Winery /bistro next door. Watch the changing photos on this listing as we add features. We deem to please our guests as we like to be treated when we travel. Walk to restaurants and unique little shops. Traffic is light, easy to get around.

Why the Owner Chose Las Cruces: We want to retire in this condo one day--love the small city-friendly people-central location-close to mountain trails--unusual restaurants--art galleries--3 mi. paved walking path beside the Rio Grande river. You have a feeling of being in a foreign country (Mexico) but here in the good old USA!

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 299367 in Las Cruces, New Mexico

Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
5

Pam and Foster

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we arrived we were tired and quickly so excited after seeing this little palace. There were only two of us, so it seemed so big. The dim lights were on a bottle of wine, fresh berries in the fridge. So clean and comfortable. Everything you could possibility need from tp to a stocked fridge and pantry. All kinds of info and books on LC. The pool 88 and quiet. Many restaurants close, Andelles right down the road, great mexican food. The little town of Mesilla has a Basicilica and great shopping. In th morning you can get the sun on your little deck overlooking the pool and evening organ mts. on the other side. Temps were hi 70's and 80's. LC is definitely a little diamond in the desert and having such a clean beautiful place to stay made it perfect. Owners very accomodating. Just Awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Chicago
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were welcomes with soft light, music, a bottle of wine and lit Christmas decorations. How homey! We had everything we needed. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location is super for walks to Mesilla (especially on Christmas Eve for the luminaria and caroling in the plaza). Everything was easily accessible by car and quite a bit was accessible by walking. I was hoping to see the pecan harvest, but we were a bit too early this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
5

Wonderful and Tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My stay at this condo was much more than what I expected. It was comfortable, very clean, well kept and beautiful in decor. My husband and I spent 1 month in this unit, due to medical treatment he needed. Between the quietness, beautiful view of the mountains from living room and master bedroom balcony, he was very happy and content. I stayed in the Blue room and it also had a balcony with a beautiful view of the pool and trees surrounding it. The third room was also very comfortable according to my husbands nieces who visited for a weekend from Arizona. Within walking distance you have a winery and within two minutes by car you can visit Old Town of Mesilla which has entertainment every Sunday and many shops open every day. The owners where very kind, helpful and great to deal with. They had many supplies available to the renter, from pots, pans dishes, cooking spices, coffee , various can goods, oatmeal etc, much more than what I expected. Also you will find many brochures and books that will help you decide where to eat and what to do in Las Cruces and nearby. I recommend this unit to anyone who has children and also to couples without children, like us who enjoy space and might have friends or family visit . I thank the owners for their kindness and hospitality. We will be back in Las Cruces soon for further treatment and if our funds allow I would stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pilar, Thank you taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. Our aim is to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Our motto is "Mi Casa est su Casa". Please come again. Dick & Marian Anderson
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Newcastle, England
5

Our Fantastic Trip and Stay at Villa Esperanza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our recent stay at Villa Esperanza was exceptional, from the moment we arrived everything was perfect the location was fantastic, very close to old Mesilla very close to major highways so travelling around the area was easy. We travelled from England as our Son was getting married in Las Cruces and the villa was a real home from home, there are lots of little extras provided by the owners which were very thoughtful, they thought of everything. We watched the sun rise over the mountains from the master bedrooms balcony each morning which was breath taking. The pictures of the villa really don't do this place justice it is furnished to a very high luxurious standard, the pool area is fantastic and very private there are facilities to barbaque at the pool area. there are lots of restaurants nearby in the old village of Messilla, the Double Eagle was really good but my favourite was St. Clairs Winery & Restaurant the food here is excellent and on the weekends there is live music and its within walking distance of the villa. We will be visiting Las Cruces often and this is where we will stay! I would not hesitate to recommend this villa for anyone holidaying in Las cruces. If my family are visiting this area I would insist they stay here! Thankyou for making this wonderful trip the best it could be.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Andrews, TX
5

EVERYTHING LISTED AND MORE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We wanted a near-by "get away" for the holiday and selected this property. What we got was so much more than we had expected. The photos do not do the property justice - the furnishings and décor are so very well done. We felt like we were entering some ones’ home or the model unit for the complex leasing company. If you stay here, check out the kitchen before you make a grocery list - that was a nice welcome. The owners were great to work with. The property is located in a peaceful, well-kept, gated facility. The views from our balconies were lovely.
The location was great - just minutes from the Mesilla plaza with many shops and good restaurant choices. Just blocks off the interstate, we had quick and easy access to several excellent restaurants, more shopping, and local entertainment.
This was our first trip to Las Cruces and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the city and the hospitality of our hosts. We hope to return - and I imagine we'll work our schedule around the availability of this property when we do. Thanks Dick and Maurine for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Omaha, NE
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lovely and spacious. This condo is close to Old town and wineries. The pool is uncrowded and the outside spaces are nicely maintained. Landlords are very welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
addison il
5

our stay in nm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
our stay at the villa was just wonderful . everything a person on vacation could want for housing was in our unit . all we really needed was our clothes and tooth brushes . all the information about things to do were neatly filed in folders so you could zip through the info fast and easy and find things and places all over even Arizona . we just loved the villa and pool . all the people who rent or own that live there thatwe met were friendly and helpful. we think if your going to stay in that area this place is your home away from home . you well not be disappointed . the owners were great people to deal with and helpful .
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank u and come visit us again
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Brighton, Great Britain
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent 4 weeks in January and February and enjoyed every minute. The apartment is wonderful better even than the photographs...and they are very good. The layout is excellent and decoration is tasteful and comlete so it really does feel like home. The location is perfect alowing for easy walking to Mesilla and quick access to the rest of Las Cruces. Even thoough we have been comning to the area for the last 30 years the file of information and notes provided showed us some really good new places. Toucan is a real find and in the same shopping strip as the Milagro coffee house. We very much hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
Ohio
5

A Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a perfect fit for our family. The three large bedrooms provided privacy and the large living area was a great place to gather. We enjoyed being able to cook and grill out. The kitchen was well equipped and there were many staples provided so we didn't have to pruchase items where a small amount was needed. The condo was clean and everything was as described or better. The location was fabulous. We enjoyed walking to Old Mesilla for shopping and eating.
White Sands is worth the drive. The pool at the condo was a refreshing treat after sight-seeing or shopping. We would highly recommend this property based on our experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank u for your positive review. glad u enjoyed your stay in Las Cruces. Dick & Marian Anderson
business
Historic Old Town Mesilla--'HOME ON THE RANGE'--the perfect location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299367
+1 575 644-4906
Las Cruces New Mexico
5

One Week in Mesilla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented the property, along with another condominium at the same location, for our annual family vacation. The property was very clean, well maintained, spacious and fully equipped with all top-of-the-line appliances. It served as an excellent headquarters for our vacation and everyone enjoyed their stay. The location was perfect, within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and other attractions of Mesilla yet with convenient access to the freeway for travel to other areas. In addition, the owners were very cordial and the made the rental process care-free. We will highly recommend the property to anyone traveling to the Mesilla/Las Cruces area.