Lake George house rental - One-half hour ride to Saratoga Raceway and Casino
One-half hour ride to Saratoga Raceway and Casino
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake George House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This beautiful four season Lake George, NY vacation home is located 1/4 mile from Lake George Village. The property is on an acre of land on a quiet residential cul-de-sac. The location offers a unique blend of privacy as well as activity. You can be ''In the middle of everything or away from it all!''

The open floor plan makes this home ideal for family reunions and holidays. Special features include, a gas fireplace in the great room, a wood burning stove in the living room, a screened porch and outdoor Jacuzzi room(**Seasonal operation), and a large modern kitchen.

Additional features include a large wraparound deck and backyard.

Easy access to 9N and I-87 (Northway). Ski enthusiasts will enjoy being just five miles to Hickory, 10 miles to West Mountain, and 20 miles to Gore. Southern Warren County Snowmobile Trails nearby.

Available for rent anytime of the year. Special pricing is available for off-season rentals. (One week min. please)

Come enjoy your stay in Lake George in this attractive and accommodating modern home. We know you'll love it!

Sorry - No Pets or Smoking allowed.

Usual payment schedule: 1/2 down to hold the week. Remaining final payment, security deposit, and cleaning fee due six weeks prior.

NOTE: Keys are released when the final payment clears. Please send payments on time.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 299351 in Lake George, New York

Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
Abington
4

We rented this beautiful home the week of Aug 17 thru Aug 24, 2013.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this home with 4 families with 2 Adults & 1 teen for a total of 12 people. There was more than enough room & privacy for everyone. We woke everyone morning with fresh coffee on the back screen porch "The Breakfast Club" and planned our day. We rented waverunner, went tubing, climbed Mt Prospect, ride on steamship, attended Rodeo, Outdoor Concert & Fireworks, brought our bikes (and yes, you can store them in the garage), Saratoga Springs Spa (great place) and Casino/Raceway. I would stay again at Rich's home but for 2 weeks since time passed. We discovered the private dock at the rental home on Friday and bought tubes to float in. The House was beautiful, well kept, plenty of baths, bedrooms and every thing you need. Close to the villiage but would not recommend a walk. We flagged down the trolley at the bottom of the street and they were very willing to pick us up & drop us off. The fare is only $1.00 on the trolley. We would rent again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
New York
5

Americade Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was wonderful....clean and very comfortable. Room for all our bikes in the garage.
We were 10 people and the house accommodated all of us nicely.
Would definitley stay again.
Rich was great.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Great place for a family vac

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family came to Lake George from LA, Little Rock, Boston, NYC, Burlington and Schenectady for our annual week together and everyone commented on how well the home was set up and furnished for a great get together. The floor plan is such that we never felt crowded, and the furniture was comfortable and clean. The gas fireplace logs make for a nice fire and homely atmosphere. The home very clean upon arrival, the kitchen well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. Instructions for turning on the heat, running the hot tub, garbage disposal, etc were posted. The seating was more than ample, beds were comfortable, easy access to Lake George Village a 2 minute drive or you can walk to it but roads have little shoulders so be careful. Its easy to see the landlord makes the effort to insure that his renters have an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and if possible will rent the home again next year.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
Hudson, MA
5

Great multi Family rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a 3 family vacation in this rental. It was excellent, plenty of room for everyone. The kids room was incredible and they all got to stay together. All the adults also had plenty of room with a bathroom for each family. When we got the the house it was mucher larger than we thought and very clean. There are instructions in numerous places on how to run things so your not neverous about using things. The screened in pourch was great as that is where we would spend the evenings playing games etc. The house is right around the coner from all the action but just enough up the road that it was quite. Plenty of room on the deck and in the yard for the kids to play and run around, even the driveway was large enough for the kids and their scooters.
We would recommend this house and Rich and owner was very easy to deal with.
Thanks we had a great time at our Lake George rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Family and friends got together to rent this house. We had enough room for all. Great location, a little bit of a walk but worth it, better then trying to park the car. Rich was great to work with. Would recommend this rental to family and friends in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
Massena,NY
5

Excellent rental property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rented the house for Americade with 4 other couples. Plenty of room for everybody and close to all activities yet quiet enough to rest up at the end of the day. Would gladly rent again if I book early enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Excellent Rental spacious and SUPER CLEAN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this house for our summer vacation in Lake George. The very short walk to the Village resteraunts, shopping and ICE CREAM was a huge hit with the kids. Upon entering the home we found it to be spotless, and bigger than we expected. We felt as if we were in the heart of Lake George Village, but being on the acre of property we definately had our privacy when we wanted it. The bedrooms were all very spacious and clean, the 3 bathrooms were great, the wrap around porch, hot tub and kitchen areas were pleasantly used often. The large great room was fantastic as we felt as if we were at home. Being so close to all of the area attractions made it even more worth while. I spoke with the owner Rich a few times before our stay and actually met him as we were on our way home. Rich was fantastic to work with through the whole process of the house rental. If you want to be in the heart of Lake George and away from all the traffic at night I recommend this rental to anyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Beautiful Adirondack Cedar Contemporary
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299351
+1 5185263711
Lake George Lake George Area
Kansas City, MO
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house has a great lay out - very open and spacious! The sun room was great to begin the day with my morning coffee. Away from the main tourist area - but within walking distance to be in midst of shops, restaurants and a park and beach. We all had a great time with something to do for everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10