Ventura house rental - View of the house from the beach.
View of the house from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ventura House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy one of the finest beachfront properties on the central coast. Nestled behind its own private gate, your ocean playground is right out back. Ideal for surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, boogie boarding or just to enjoy the long walks along the beach. The sunrises and sunsets are exceptional and the Channel Islands are visible offshore. This area is known for dolphin feeding and dolphins riding waves right in front. Whales can be spotted during their migration.

This home has everything you need including a hot-tub, Jacuzzi tub in the master and a newly remodeled kitchen. Beautiful private tennis courts are fifty yards up the street. The coastal bike path is right out front that takes you to Santa Barbara, or to Ventura and Ojai.

We do not allow weddings of any size or large parties, so please don't ask. 8 over night guests ONLY, that includes children. Sleeping in beds only.

No pets of any kind. Assistance dogs are not pets and must be certified prior to stay.

Keywords: beach,beachfront,sand,surf,surfing,house,executive,waterfront,on the water,ocean,front

More Details
Hide Details

Family owned, we love our beach house and we love sharing it with travelers from all over the world.

Cecilia purchased this house in 2010

This home at Faria Beach has the best location for surfing, SUP, boogie boarding, kayaking or just relaxing and enjoying the view.

The house is nicely appointed and comfortable for your quiet vacation.

Located in the prime area of Faria Point located right between Ventura and Carpinteria. Take the day and go to Santa Barbara,the Santa Ynez wine country, Ojai or Los Angeles. Or just stay put and enjoy the beach, tennis or relax in the hot tub overlooking the ocean.

16 Reviews of Property 299784 in Ventura, California

Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
Schaumburg,IL
4

Fun Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great one week stay, while celebrating our son and daughter-in-law's wedding in Limoneira! The kitchen is wonderful and the deck with ocean view... is amazing! The home is clean and the owner is gracious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
Montreal, Quebec
5

A beach house with all the amenities!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just thinking about the great time we had. The gentle crashing sound of the waves right at your doorstep, actually just six steps down to the beach!
Fresh breezes, clean air, outstanding kitchen for the gourmet chef or everyday cook!
This IS a fully equipped house.
Hope to be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was exactly as advertised. A real dream location on the beach. I didn't think of looking at email for 3 days. The kitchen was well stocked, the views from the bedrooms upstairs and the dining room area are unbeatable. The deck and hot tub added to our enjoyment. Miles of beach to walk on at low tide. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We love it when other families enjoy our beach home as much as we do. Please contact us in the future if would like to return. We would love to have you as guests in our home again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
New Jersey
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was exactly as advertised. A real dream location on the beach. I didn't think of looking at email for 3 days. The kitchen was well stocked, the views from the bedrooms upstairs and the dining room area are unbeatable. The deck and hot tub added to our enjoyment. Miles of beach to walk on at low tide. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We love it when other families enjoy our beach home as much as we do. Please contact us in the future if would like to return. We would love to have you as guests in our home again!
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
4

Texas traveler

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is in a very desirable area and right on the beach. The deck furniture is especially nice, but the tiny master bathroom was a disappointment. The towels were very well worn and thin. The location made up for these shortcomings. The owner was great in all dealings.
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
Camarillo, CA 93010
5

Husband and wife with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The house is located on a unique picturesque site, with a view down thre coast to Pt. Hueneme. Dolphins entertainted us in the evenings and surf was perfect for beginning surfers or kayaks. The large deck and easy access to the beach was perfect for our Saturday birthday event. The kitchen was a dream to cook in with every untensil available, rivaling our own kitchen at home. The beds were wonderful, the linens plentiful and the private balcony off the master was perfect for enjoying morning coffee or taking photos. The gate gave us a sense of privacy and the gardens are a work of art. We hope to make his an annual event. Many restaurants within just minutes, including Cajun Kitchen and the Spot in Carpenteria and Dargen's in Ventura one evening. The barbecue, deck and hot tup were too inviting to think about going our to dfinner most evenings. The Von's on Ventura Ave was only five minutes away and well stocked. We boarded our dogs at the Ventura Highway Luxury Dog Kennels off of Higway 33 on Ventura Ave. They had a blast! No passports, no airports. And the owners were so helpbul and accomodating. I rate it one of the best beach vacations ever. Right up there with Maui...accept in June the gloom did come in for a few days. Good book reading weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
West Hills, CA.
5

Vacation time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay was exceptional, we appreciate the warm welcome when we arrived. The beach house was beautiful, and had all the necessity of home of course except the view of the ocean. The kids and Grandma had a wonderful time, kids went out shell hunting every low tide. We enjoyed the spa in the evening time while we watched the sun set. And falling asleep to the sounds of the waves, priceless!
We enjoyed paradise for one week, we will be back next year for sure!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
Ventura, CA
5

Wonderful Owners and Breathtaking Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I haven't had that much bonding time in ten years. We gathered for Mother's Day weekend and laughed for three days. We surfed out front together ages 6-50 playing together. It is a magical house with wonderful energy from the loving Ortiz family. We are going to make a tradition of coming back to the beach house every year. Thank you for this gift of an experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is everything I want in a vacation rental - spacious, yet warm & comfortable, not fussy, but clean & well maintained, good beds, nice kitchen and perfectly located. You literally cannot get closer to the ocean and none of us tired of looking at the view. We celebrated my dad's 80th birthday here and it easily accommodated the entire family during the day and a smaller group of us overnight. Since the point of the trip was to spend time together, the location was perfect for us. We had no reason to leave. The house has easy access to the beach. The kids surfed and boogie boarded right out front, we strolled and collected sea glass at low tide, soaked in the hot tub, ate and drank and watched the ocean... did I mention the view? The floor plan gives the bedrooms and bathrooms a good deal of privacy, which was nice. Also loved the outdoor shower for sandy kids! The photos of the house do not do it justice. From the moment you walk onto the property, it has a really great feeling.

If you do choose to leave the house, Santa Barbara is an easy 15 minute drive away. The town of Carpinteria is even closer.

Cecilia was a pleasure to deal with, easy going, readily available and extremely accommodating. This was the perfect setting for a very special event. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love hearing that our guests enjoyed our home as much as we do. Thank you for being such great renters. Please contact us in the future as we would love to share our home with you again.
business
Awesome Private Gated Beachfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299784vb
+1 (805) 340-1768 (California, USA)
Ventura Central Coast California
5

Perfect for our Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family was gathering for a wedding in town. This beach house was perfect for all of us. We have two kids - 6 & 8 years old. Our extended family also stayed with us and we felt like we had lots of room to spread out and also come together. The beach was beautiful. The house was very clean and incredibly well stocked. We were not missing anything. Cecilia was so gracious and kind. Overall it was perfect. We would not hesitate staying there again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We love our beach home and hope our guests enjoy it as much as we do. We would love to see your family again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1