San Miguel de Allende house rental - roof top patio
roof top patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This villa is newly constructed in the old colonial style and is available in two price structures: a two bedroom for up to four people or a three bedroom for up to six people. The property features five fireplaces with beautifully carved cantera limestone mantles, domed brick ceilings, stone floors with inset tile work, satellite TV with U.S. stations. There is an outdoor jacuzzi for an additional fee per week for the propane needed to heat the jacuzzi. There are two king-sized beds in two bedrooms and two twin beds in another bedroom. The master suite features a large dressing room, marble bath and private, sunny terrace. There is also a small upstairs study. Hungry? Barnabe, the houseman/chef can prepare light meals (breakfast or lunch). His service is included with the house Mon-Fri from 9am-3pm. He can also be hired after hours for private dinners, etc. Casa Bella has everything discriminating visitors want in San Miguel.

8 Reviews of Property 299232 in San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Buenos Aires, AR / Palo Alto, CA / Wilmington, NC
5

Fantastic Stay at Casa Bella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All I can say is Wow! While visiting friends in San Miguel, we had the opportunity to stay at Casa Bella. After staying here, I can't imagine staying anyplace else in the city.

The owner built this house from the ground up and the attention to detail is just amazing. Everything is just so well done. The views from the rooftop have to be some of the best in the city. The landscaping is lovely and the hot tub and reflecting pool are wonderful and kept immaculately clean. The furnishings, lighting, kitchen appointments, etc. are all excellent.

The house and location would be enough for anyone, but the staff truly take Casa Bella over the top. Bernabe and Angelica are just amazing. I honestly will return just for Bernabe's cooking! We arrived at the house around 4pm to fresh homemade chips, guacamole, and some of the best tortilla soup I have ever had. After that, it was huevos rancheros for breakfast on two mornings and a final "send off" meal of meatballs and rice. Angelica keeps everything spotless. The service is seamless and unobtrusive.

I just can't say enough about Casa Bella and I congratulate the owner on such a fantastic place. We will absolutely return. I would not consider a trip to San Miguel without staying at Casa Bella.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
4

Casa Bella Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Spent 2 weeks in SMA with Casa Bella as our home base. The home and grounds are lovely and the staff was wonderful. The house and bedrooms are beautifully appointed. The house location is quiet and in a residential setting. We studied at the Warren Hardy school while there. The walk to class was about 20 minutes. The walk to the plaza is 15-20 minutes. The owner was very accommodating. She checked on us to ensure everything was to our liking and was a phone call or e-mail away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Great Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived during late afternoon and the staff were there to meet us and get us settled in. Everything was ship-shape and ready for us. Casa Bella is elegant, well appointed with a warm sunny kitchen. There were beautiful fireplaces in each bedroom. The garden was very well maintained (equipped with heated spa). The bathroom was great with plenty of closet space. The roof-top terrace had an excellent view. The surroundings were quite and peaceful; police patrolled the area regularly.
Casa Bella is in an excellent location - near the MEGA, restaurants on Ancho San Antonio, and close to the Jardin. We were able to walk to restaurants like Hecho en Mexico,Trattoria, Cafe Rama, Mariscos Lobo, and Rosewood. We were within easy taxi ride to Cafe Parroquia and Mama Mia. We were also close the Luciernaga (Liverpool, Sorriana, and Churros y Chocolates). The owner kindly allowed use of the garage; we rented a car for the first time and it was easy to get around from the Casa Bella. We had a nice visit to Casa de Aves for lunch.
The staff were excellent - Bernabe cooked some excellent breakfasts. He always provided meals at the agreed to time. The staff were the nicest and most accomodating (we have been to San Miguel seven times).
We would definitely recommend the Casa Bella to friends and relatives.
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
London, UK
5

Beautiful House, Great Location, Superb Staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Casa Bello over the Christmas Holidays this past year. I could not recommend this property highly enough. The house is tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and conveniently located. The photos don't even fully do it justice; the rooftop terrace with a 360 degree view of San Miguel is exceptional, and all the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed.

The house is also blessed with wonderful staff. Barnaby prepared some wonderful breakfasts and comidas for us and was a delightful resource to have around. Anjelica kept the place looking immaculate.

We will most certainly be back!

Mimi and Louis Armstrong
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great Home/ Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Second stay here, it's just far enough from the Centro to be quiet, just close enough to walk almost everywhere. Great food and drink close by. If you stay home, a wonderful kitchen, beautiful decor, great internet access. Farmers market on Sat nearby is outstanding! Staff is very helpful!
You will love this home, I'd recommend for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great Home in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
August was the second time we stayed at this beautiful home in San Miguel. Location is great- just far enough from the Centro to be quiet, just close enough to walk to nearly anything. Some very nice restraunts and bars a short walk away, but to stay home, you have a very nice kitchen to cook in, or ask Bernabe to cook you dinner. Very nicely decorated, great internet access, quality everything.
A very nice home! We would recommend for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Florida
5

Great house in a great location and amazing staff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the house in late July and had an excellent time and relaxing time. We couldn't have asked for anything more and house was perfect. Dealing with the owner was wonderful and hassle free - she even called a few days after our arrival to make sure everything was OK. The house is beautiful and in a quiet neighborhood. The house is exquisitely decorated yet very comfortable!! About a 10-15 minute walk to El Jardin and right behind the new Rosewood Hotel. The house staff Bernabe and Angelique were amazing. Bernabe made us the best breakfasts every morning. We gave him $ and he arranged for picking up the necessary food at the supermarket and bringing it to the house.

I definitely recommend this house, you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bella - Beautiful Mountain and Town Views of San Miguel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299232
+1 619 238-6022
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Ann Arbor, MI
5

A beautiful home in a beautiful city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have visited San Miguel de Allende for six years, staying at five different homes. The last two years, my wife and I have stayed at Casa Bella. In short, the home is drop-dead gorgeous. First of all, Gudaiana is, in my opinion, one of the best areas in which to stay. It is quiet, very safe and walking distance to just about everywhere: Centro (the center of San Miguel), the Art Institute, shopping, restaurants, parks, supermarkets and small neighborhood food and produce shops. We join a gymnasium during our stay and it only a short walk away.

Casa Bella, the house itself, is truly a beautiful house. The furnishings are elegant yet practical and functional. The master suite makes you feel like you are swept away to a luxury spa with a wonderful king sized bed, private balcony that extends the entire length of the second floor of the rear of the house, a beautiful attached master bath with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Wonderful added touches include plush towels and luxurious bed linens.

Our daughter and her husband have visited us for a week both of the last two years and the second bedroom suite on the main floor provided them (and us) with space and privacy. The living areas are spacious yet comfortable and welcoming.

The beautiful grounds and fountains make you feel like you are in Paradise in Mexico. The outdoor hot tub in the backyard was the perfect place to unwind and relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, shopping or whatever you enjoy doing in San Miguel.

But one of the greatest assets of Casa Bella is the staff. Anjelica is the hard working maid that keeps the place spotless and changes the linens and towels. Bernabe is the man who cares for the gardens, the fountains, the hot tub, cleans all the windows and glass doors and sees that everything is in perfect working order. He is a fabulous chef and loves to cook for us. Some of his creations for our recent stay included tortilla soup (the best we have ever had), chicken enchiladas with verde souce, juevos rancheros, guacamole, delicious salads, and meatballs. Everything was top-notch - worthy of any of the finer restaurants in town.

Speaking of restaurants, San Miguel boasts some of the best. There is plenty to do around San Miguel and there are numerous opportunities for day trips or overnight trips to visit interesting, beautiful and historic places.

If you are coming to San Miguel, we highly recommend Casa Bella. Just don't try to come when we are renting it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3