Palm Desert house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, Location, Location.Three Bedrooms 2 Baths Newly furnished , Flat Screens throughout, Hardwood Floors, Air conditioning, Sparkling Swimming Pool, Beautiful Patio, Sleeps 6 People Comfortably. Only 5 blocks from El Paseo Shopping Center and a few minutes from The River Center.

Treat yourself to the Best Spa’s that only Palm Desert can offer. Nearest Casino is only 7 minutes away, you can shop until you drop, enjoy an amazing selection of retailers during your vacation, experience the living desert filled with desert wildlife and unique flora and fauna, watch a live show a the McCallum Theatre, visit the artistic side of Palm Desert with a visit to a gallery, an art walk, or public art tour, Check out views on one of the dozens of hiking trails for spectacular views of the Coachella Valley and surrounding mountains, play a round of golf at the award winning Desert Willow Golf Resort.

Keywords: Nice and Relaxing Home

Short 5 blocks to El Paseo Shopping

7 Minute Drive to Nearest Casino

3 Minutes from The River Shopping Center

Hiking Trails throughout

7 Reviews of Property 299203 in Palm Desert, California

Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
4

Great house with even better location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a terrific house in a good neighborhood. The house was clean, well equipped, and the owner, Patti was responsive to a couple of requests (pool heating and air conditioning repair). It was walking distance to El Paseo and central to the zoo, aquatic center, and The River. Not too far to the tram and Palm Springs as well. A couple of notes for the owner: consider moving the big flat screen TV and DVD player to the family room from the master; consider a nicer outdoor dining table; a second house key would also be very helpful. All in all a terrific family vacation and tremendous value. Thank you Patti!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic Coachella Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Myself and 3 colleagues spent 4 nights here for the 2nd weekend of Coachella. Conveniently located near the Tennis Garden where you can shuttle to the festival. A very beautiful house, outdoor patio and pool (I suggest buying the pool heating feature if you want to use the pool more frequently in April). Overall a laid back place - quiet neighborhood, very close to grocery and drug stores. Patty (the property manager) was very helpful and easy to get in touch with as well. Overall a fantastic experience, and would love to stay here again if I go to Coachella next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
alaska
3

Palm Desert on the north side of 111 east of Monterey.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Imagine an REO property in the middle of a blue collar neighborhood that has been fixed up. Good walking access to the area mall and El Paseo and restaurants. Unheated pool with a bottom that needs repair. Way too cold to use here in November. Clean inside with adequate amenities. Great covered patio with nice chairs around the pool. Some mountain view. Guard dogs along the west fence property. Typical noises of a neighborhood. Peaceful no. Well priced for what you get, cheaper than many. Good for sleeping, yes when the dogs are not barking or the cul de sac traffic not roaring by. If you live in a noisy city next to your neighbors this will be normal. If you are seeking peace and quiet go someplace else. If you want upscale keep looking. If you want to entertain this might be just the spot.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Gardena, Ca
5

4th of July getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The property is a well kept home with good taste in interior design. It is roomy and cozy. The back yard is the bread and butter of this property. It has a huge shaded area with a gas grill, a table and some couches you can access right from the kitchen. All of this is next to kidney shaped pool perfect for lounging around. Heed the no diving warnings, the pool is shallow.

Located at the entrance to a cul-de-sac in a very quiet part of town. I don't recall seeing any cars drive by. This is a great property with great affordable rates. I am hoping to come back next year for another relaxing weekend.

Patty Flores was wonderful to work with. She promptly answered all my questions. She is amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hector, it was a pleasure hosting your stay. We hope to host it again next 4th of July weekend. Take care and happy holidays.
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Great Property For A Local Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I wanted to plan an extended weekend trip for my family. Hotel costs, food and activities would have cost us a fortune so we opted for renting this vacation home instead. Not only was it a beautifully furnished home with all the comforts we are used to, but the price was a steal! We had a private pool to ourselves so the kids (and adults-who are we kidding) could have a blast. There was a great covered patio area with misters and a BBQ so we could enjoy our meals outdoors, while not baking in the desert sun.

All-in-all, it was a wonderful, memorable vacation. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an inexpensive retreat. For the accommodations, I would have expected to have paid twice as much. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Linett, you are most welcome and we hope to host your stay again.
Thank you.
Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Playa Del Rey, CA
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house is great and very affordable. Easy to find, plenty of parking and garage for security. Awesome outdoor patio/pool area which is where we spent most of our time. Nicely furnished and clean. Had a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Aaron, you guys left the property in excellent condition and we truly appreciate that.
We are looking forward to hosting your stay again.
Patty Flores
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Desert Oasis Sleeps - 6 Blocks from El Paseo Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299203vbi
(310) 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Bellingham, WA USA
4

sun seeker

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We really enjoyed our stay, the house was clean and well appointed. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the high end shops and also to the week-end flea market at the College of the Desert. I really enjoyed waking up to the birds singing, the morning sun, and reading by the pool; a great way to begin the day! The neighborhood did have a few barking dogs, but that's life anywhere you go. The manager/rental agent was always available for any questions and was easy to work with, I would definitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie, you are a pleasure to host and hopefully you come back again in January 2012.
Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1