Lower East Side apartment rental - Living Space
Living Space
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lower East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
High Ceiling, Exposed Brick, Huge Open Kitchen, Home Office, 1-Bedroom, Sleeps 4

Stunning, Unique and Spacious. This true downtown loft will blow your mind! Featuring high ceiling, exposed brick throughout the apartment, oversized windows with breathtaking views - from the Financial District in the South to the Empire State Building in the North. 1000 Sqf / 90 Sqm in size. Fully equipped brand new chef kitchen - marble countertop, and stainless steel appliances. Inspiring-to-work home office with direct sunlight all day. Renovated spa-like bathroom.

The Loft is located at the heart of the Lower East Side - the coolest area in Downtown Manhattan. Steps from the best Bars, Restaurants, Cafes, Galleries, and Shopping Spots. Walking distance to Soho, East Village, West Village, Nolita, and Chinatown. Four blocks to Subway station.

Local hospitality offered by real New Yorkers. Stay like a king, feel like an artist... Rediscover New York.

22 Reviews of Property 299197 in the Lower East Side, New York

Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Miami, Fl
5

Will Stay Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I loved this apartment. It was clean, comfortable and super close to everything (Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho etc). The nearest subway station was about 4 blocks away. There is a grocery store right underneath the building, restaurants everywhere and the neighborhood was super safe and quiet. There are no elevators (like many other buildings) so get ready to climb up the 4 floors. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back to NYC.
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
4

A Great Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I am brazilian and it was my first time using homeaway. Everything was great. The contact about the loft, the payment and our arrival. The apartment is just like the photos. Yes, the building is a bit old, there are some stairs and some noise from neighbors, but these things we will face everywhere. The bed and pillows are amazing. We were very well treated. Thanks Dor and Jhonny!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
The Gold Country, California
4

Before Storm Sandy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our little apt. It was straight out of the delightful novel "Rules of Civility". The bed was comfortable, the shower superb, the kitchen had everything we needed and it was very clean. My husband loved the flat screen t.v. for his ball games and we both enjoyed being high above the street noise. We also found plenty of cupboard space for our clothes. The apt. lost a fifth star, however, due to a general lack of good lighting and uncomfortable furniture, particularly the couch.. It is very well managed and we would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Alberta, Canada
5

A true New York lifestyle experience in an adorable walk up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There are so many great things to say about this suite! The location was excellent - as a group of four girls only slightly familiar with midtown (I'd been to NY the previous year), this location made us feel like real New Yorkers! Close to the Subway (a quick 4 blocks or so), a mere 4 blocks from the famous Clinton Street Bakery and an extremely cheap cab ride to midtown/the theatre district, this location could really suit any type of traveler. One of the best features of the location is how trendy it feels, without being in your face or overwhelming about it. There are also fantastic bars and restaurants just steps away - had we stayed longer I'm certain we would have tried them all/returned to many! Most of the people in this neighborhood seemed quite young (20- and 30-somethings) so a lot of the local hang outs appeared to gear toward those demographics. Clinton St. Baking Co. and San Marzano (a fantastic little pizza and wine bar a couple of blocks away would suit anyone though- both were top destinations that we stumbled upon!!

The apartment itself is a walk up (technically 5 floors) but if you can justify only having to carry a heavy suitcase up once (upon arrival) and the possibility of having to carry up a few heavy shopping bags, it's really not bad at all (consider it cardio to work off the NY cheesecake). The interior of the apartment is unique and clean with quite a bit of character- the brick walls added a special New York touch. Yael was a fantastic hostess and was waiting for us at the apartment, ready and willing to help each of us with our bags (up all 5 flights no less!).

With 4 adults in the apartment, we scattered ourselves between the double/queen bed, the large double air mattress and the couch. We found it was quite suitable for 4 (if you're okay with unconventional beds). The AC was also extremely nice considering how muggy it was during our stay. The only thing that could have made the apartment a little better was having extra supplies/toiletries available (though some extra supplies were provided upon request).

All in all I would 100% return to this unit and would recommend it to those whom are traveling to New York and want to feel like part of a true NY neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Alberta, Canada
4

NYC Lover!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Myself and three girlfriends made a wonderful trip to NYC and this team made our stay so much better. Between my first interaction with Johnny...to my conversations with Yael who met us at the apartment - everyone was super helpful.

If you don't love stairs - this would be my only warning to you (as there is no elevator). I personally loved it. After all the "naughty" food we ate - I liked the good hike up the staircase.

It was only a few blocks from the Subway which was perfect...I felt perfectly safe in the neighbour. I saw some reviews about noise but this was never an issue for us. We got around the city quite well from here. We just loved it!! I plan to go back to NYC in a couple years and I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
UK
4

Nice Flat Nice Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We wanted a nice flat for two of us in a useful location somewhere close to useful subway links - and we found it. The flat is spacious and clean and in a nice block. Good aircon and wifi were musts for us, and the flat had both. We never really used the TV, so don't know about that. The kitchen was well kitted out, but we didn't use it much since there are so many great places to go in the lower east side and NYC in general. We liked Atlas cafe for breakfast bagels and coffee - small but relaxed. We loved the Clinton St Bakery for huge and amazing meals. We loved Il Laboratorio Del Gelato for ice cream. The Essex St Market is good for picking up essentials - and there is a great french bakery in there too. We'd left to go and get our flight into NYC before receiving an email about a change of plans about the pick up of the flat keys - so that was a little frustrating, but got sorted quickly enough. So I would just say make sure that you have a final pick up arrangement for your keys before heading off. Otherwise - all great. You'll love it.
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Antigua and Barbuda
3

Stay at this lower east side appartment was just OK for us.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in the lower east side. If you're looking for an abundance of great restaurants, a great market, and loads of places to grab a pint or glass of wine you'll surely find it staying in this area.

The apartment was nice in general (older but still nice). It had a full kitchen which we found that we really wanted when looking for apartments but in the end ate out for nearly all meals with the exception of a few breakfasts here and there for our 1 month stay in this apartment.

Although our stay was in OK in general there were a few things that we'd like to comment on:

1. As someone who works while traveling it was imperative for me to have reliable internet service. When discussing this with the host we were assured that the internet service was reliable. During our stay there would be blocks of time where the internet would go down for periods of up to 2 days at a time. It was somewhat resolved in the end with fewer disruptions in service but none the less impacted my ability to perform my duties in my work.

2. If you like peace and quiet then this apartment isn't for you likely for a few reasons. It's across from a school which thankfully was out for the summer for the bulk of our stay in the unit. Secondly the tenants in the unit above this unit make a lot of noise. The floors are are paper thin in this building so you hear absolutely everything. They're up all hours of the night as well so if you're looking for peace and quite or get woken up easily this unit may not be for you.

3. There is no elevator in this apartment and if you're coming and going a lot it's great if you're in the mood for exercise.

Other then these issues with the apartment we had a good stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
San Diego, CA
4

Great apartment in a fun, culturally diverse neighborhood bustling with excitement!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We are very happy with our decision to rent the apartment for our 1 week stay in NYC. The apartment was clean and comfortable and check in and check out were quick and seamless. The owners are easy to deal with and we had no problems nor any complaints.
The week we visited at the end of May was sunny and quite warm and humid compared to our weather in San Diego, and the apartment did not have an air conditioner unit - Of course we were out and about on the town so it didn't bother us. At night, it does get a bit loud outside as party-goers make their way past the street corner that the apartment sits on, so I recommend ear plugs if you're a really light sleeper :)
Overall, we feel like we found a gem of an apartment in a really cool up-and-coming neighborhood at a great price.
Thanks Ronny and Ronnie!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank for the positive review Kacey & Kory! it was a pleasure to have you in our apt.
Just a little note - apartment has a super strong air-conditioning unit! we take it out during winter, so that cold air won't come through, and reinstall it as soon as it gets hot.
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Moscow, Russia
5

it's fair place !

it's fair place !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What you don’t want to meet when you are tourist ? Right, other tourists. If you are not happy to feel like at JFK surrounded by thousands and thousands of tourists: go to this apartment. You will be at more or less at authentic part of Manhattan.
Could be best a location for advanced drinkers: there are many drink places in walking distance along Huston str. including few “Mecca” places of mixology. But remember that there is no elevator on your way back to apt))
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dream NYC LOFT, Amazing City View, Hottest Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299197
Lower East Side Manhattan
Canada
5

New York on a dime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I recently stayed at this apartment with three other female family members. We came to New York looking to shop and we certainly were able to do that with the money we saved by renting this apartment!
Fantastic price & great location, it was an amazing deal!
On the upside, it was clean (bed bug free!), close to many shops and eaterys which were well detailed in the area guide left for us on the kitchen table ( I suggest Falai and San Marzano on the corner of Rivington and Clinton St.), safe, and the kitchen and bathroom were well stocked with the basic amenities needed!
The only downsides were the occasional noise from the neighbours above, the tendency for the pipes to rattle when the water was ran, the shortage of hot water (at least it happened during my sister's shower, not mine! lol), and the stairs. Oh those stairs!
I was reassured beforehand that the stairs wouldn't be a problem and that hauling four pieces of heavy luggage up them would be easy. Not quite!!
After a long day out on the town, the thought of trudging back up them was daunting.....even now just thinking of it makes my calves burn! lol
All in all, for the money spent, it was a prime location and well worth the stay.
Ronnie and Ronny were a dream to deal with and I had no problems with payment or deposit refund at all! It was a great feeling knowing that they were not only legit, but friendly and accomodating as well.
Guaranteed, if i come to the city again and need a cardio stair workout, i'd stay here in a heartbeat!!! =D
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers