Carlsbad cottage rental - Great Room In 1 bedroom Cottage with pull out Queen Sofa
Great Room In 1 bedroom Cottage with pull out Queen Sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carlsbad Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Please check the Calendar within this add as it's current and updated daily. There's also a Google maps section in the add that show's our exact location and the rates are posted in the add as well. Carlsbad is a very nice, mellow, family oriented coastal town the runs along approx 6 miles of beautiful coastline and sandy beaches . The highlight is Carlsbad Village with over 40 restaurants, coffee shops, breakfast places, pubs, salons, Clothing, Farmers Market, kids shops, Cold stones, surf shops and many more other shops to discover every day. We're 2 blocks from the train station and a little over a block from our best beach where you can lay in the sun, build a sand castle, go surfing or take a nice walk down the boardwalk along the ocean which extends for about 2 miles and the sea wall trail for 1 mile.

The Cottage has been recently remodeled, has a nice size private grassy yard as you can see in the photo and were Located in Carlsbad Village Proper so you can walk everywhere. We offer a fully stocked kitchen, all linens, Beach towels, Boogie boards, umbrellas, sand toys, beach chairs, private BBQ, cable TV, movie channels, sports channels and hi speed wireless internet.

Keywords: Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad, San Diego, Carlsbad Beach, Vacation Rentals Carlsbad, Surfing Carlsbad, Beach Rentals Carlsbad, Carlsbad California, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom Carlsbad

More Details
Hide Details

Our location is perfect with the Village center and beautiful sandy beach a block away which means you can walk everywhere.

33 Reviews of Property 305110 in Carlsbad, California

Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
4

Staying by the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cute apartment but near the train. Not a big deal for us but others may have issues. Clean and close to beach and village. Easy stroll for dinner. Close to Oceanside harbor - we rented a sailboat!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
4

Cute cottage handy to most locations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great little cottage (actually half of a duplex) near the center of Carlsbad and the beach. While the building is dated, inside was maintained well. Owner lives next door so he is available for any needs. My wife and I loved the closed proximity within this cute village. We walked to restaurants and shops most of the time. I would have given a rating of 5 stars if it had a dishwasher, which it doesn't.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
4

Perfect place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was perfect for our needs. Visiting some family in Oceanside, we were very close to their home. The cottage was just off the main drag and within a short walk of good restaurants and our morning coffee from Starbucks. The beach was at most a five minute walk. The cottage had an ample living room with comfortable sofas, king size bedroom that excellent, full kitchen with outdoor porch and gas grill. The bathroom was small but adequate which kept us from giving the rating 5 stars. The nearby Coaster train might disturb some but I slept through without a bit of problem. Fresh ocean breeze was always pleasant. My daughter and her husband and two small children stayed in a similar cottage next door and it was just fine for them as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
5

Carlsbad 1 bedroom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just finished a 5 night stay at #305110. The location was absolutely perfect. A short stroll to one of the best beaches I've ever been to and just far enough from the main road so there was not much street noise. Easy walk to many restaurants.
The apartment had everything we needed including a comfortable king bed, wi-fi, big tv with many channels, a private backyard, and beach chairs, etc.
We took the train in to San Diego which was convenient and inexpensive. Buy a one day regional pass which gets you a return trip plus allows you to ride the San Diego trolleys and buses.
We loved Carlsbad and hopefully we will be able to come back again. If we do, we will stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mike was super easy to work with. The place was clean and set up nicely. Very short walk to the beach or to shopping. Yes, you are near the trains and they go by frequently, but they didn't bother me or prevent me from working from the cottage all week.

Has a convenience store within a block, 2 grocery stores within 2 miles, and Costco within 4 miles.

No complaints.
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Leverkusen, Germany
5

Awesome vaccation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a really good time in Carlsbad, appartments were very clean, Michael was very kind and supportive, we had an awesome vaccation and will come back, even if Germany is pretty far away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Southern California
5

Cute, little beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beach house was great..very clean, awesome location.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was perfect. The place was just what we wanted. Everything we needed was provided. Easy to walk everywhere we needed to go. The property owner gets a standing ovation. Thanks Michael.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a great location for my family of four; we made the sleeping arrangements work. Michael on site was great and worked to ensure our stay was enjoyable. I would come back to this site, but stay in a larger unit next time.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Beach Cottage in Carlsbad Village 1 Block to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305110vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Honolulu, HI
5

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cottage had everything I needed, well maintained, wonderful location, close to beach, shops, restaurants, transportation. The manager was extremely helpful and available. Would highly recommend the property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2