Cap Estate villa rental - View from golf course
View from golf course
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

'Fairways' Villa is situated on the 13th fairway of the St Lucia Golf Club championship course. The large house sits on half an acre of flat land. It has 4 identical air-conditioned bedrooms, each with en-suite bathroom. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds and two have twin single beds. There is a secluded swimming pool nestled within the private courtyard between the bedrooms (may be a concern for families with small children). The villa is fully furnished in a light airy style, with rattan finishes. A friendly housekeeper visits twice a week to clean and change towels and bed linens. Additional services, including cooking, may be negotiated directly with housekeeper. Cable TV and broadband internet are complementary. Washing machine and dryer are available for guest use.

The idyllic Reduit Beach and Pigeon Island Causeway are just 3 mins drive away. The Rodney Bay marina with shops, restaurants, banking and busy night life is just 5 mins. The St Lucia Golf Club clubhouse and restaurant are within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

I am presently working and living in Abu Dhabi with wife Christine. We are both from Trinidad and Tobago, but love St Lucia, visit regularly and hope to retire there.

Andy de Verteuil purchased this villa in 2007

We bought this house with a view to retiring here in the future. We love the relaxed, easy atmosphere and scenic beauty of St Lucia.

5 Reviews of Property 299110 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews
business
'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299110
+971 557 55 x 7522997
Cap Estate St Lucia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great stay at Fairways Villa

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay so much in St Lucia and more importantly in your lovely house that I shall book again for november 2013. thank you once again from all my family and especially my son daniel who has never enjoyed himself so much.
business
'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299110
+971 557 55 x 7522997
Cap Estate St Lucia
Barbados
4

Mr

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were a group of 4 persons. Facilities were good and the location was central for our purpose.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299110
+971 557 55 x 7522997
Cap Estate St Lucia
Trinidad
5

Simply the Best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Had a lovely vacation and now a beautiful memory. This house was just perfect for me and 7 members of my family, it was clean and comfortable with a well maintained big yard. The BREEZY porch is a great liming spot moreso because of the golf course located directly in front of it. House is in a great location - minutes away from Rodney Beach and Pigeon Island, both absolutely lovely beaches, and the shopping mall and grocery. Pleasant and helpful staff – who were willing to assist us with any and everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299110
+971 557 55 x 7522997
Cap Estate St Lucia
Kenora, Ontario
4

Nice quiet property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Relaxing quiet location with a unique layout and large yard. The house has lots of space for a large group but the pool may be a bit small for 8 to 10. Older property, but the owners have an excellent local manager for any issues that arise and the housekeeping and pool staff are great. Would recommend a car as Rodney Bay is the closest shopping/dining but certainly not walking distance. The local transport goes right by the corner but getting groceries home etc may not be convenient. Right on the golf course and while we did not play, it was entertaining watching the various golfers play the 13th hole. Had a couple of little plumbing issues that we fixed ourselves rather than waiting for a plumber. If a television is important to a guest the one in the house is pretty ancient and does not work that well but may have been replaced by now. High speed internet works great and we used it regularly to stay in touch with home. Enjoyed our stay, 4 weeks at this property and of course enjoyed the island. Our 4th visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
'Fairways' 4 BR Villa on the Golf Course, Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299110
+971 557 55 x 7522997
Cap Estate St Lucia
Trinidad
5

You can relax here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I had a fantastic holiday staying at this house. It is very comfortable and can hold a large family. The house is open and breezy with lots of light. It faces the 13th fairway and green, so when my husband played golf, he was delighted to have a quick refreshment as he approached the green. We often went to the beach 3 mins away for a quick swim.
We loved our stay here and we will definitely return, hopefully next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1