Williamstown house rental - Quiet street, perfect for scenic walks, just 3-5 minute drive to town center
Quiet street, perfect for scenic walks, just 3-5 minute drive to town center
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Williamstown House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 full and 2 half bathrooms, sleeps at least 11...central air!

This spacious, elegant five-bedroom Colonial home offers gracious living, modern conveniences, and is located in a desirable, quiet neighborhood with mountain views. Hardwood floors throughout, custom gourmet kitchen with breakfast nook, family room with fireplace, dining room open to living room, five large bedrooms, two full and two half-baths, laundry. We added two larger beds in 2012 as per renters' requests. Central air. Large teak deck. About an acre with a beautifully landscaped, private yard and a charming frog pond adjacent to the home. Two additional rooms in the finished basement (with them taken into account, the house is closer to 4,000 square feet).

Dark finish hardwood floors in four of the five bedrooms. Beautiful champagne marble jet bath, shower, vanity and floors in the master bath. Pets negotiable.

Excellent location, less than two miles and just 3-5 minutes by car to the center of Williamstown, or a lovely walk if you prefer.

21 Reviews of Property 299097 in Williamstown, Massachusetts

Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
average rating of 4.55 based on 21 reviews
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Williamstown Colonial

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our two weeks in this beautiful home were absolutely wonderful. The location is perfect, a wonderful area in which to walk, and very close to town. There is good lighting in front of the house for nights out, and the family maintains the lawn and yard extremely well. The house is centrally air conditioned, and, although we did not need it often, there were some very hot days and we were grateful to have that. The backyard is delightful; quiet and lovely, also well lighted--we spent many hours outdoors, and our small grandson picked apples in the back yard, with hearty approval of the owners. This is a wonderful house for a large family; there are children's bedrooms filled with toys. The master bedroom is large and light, and the bathrooms are large and well appointed. Kitchen has excellent appliances, and everything was in fine working order. There are also 2 half baths downstairs. The owner provided great customer service, and was nearby and available. Williamstown is a perfect location in The Berkshires, and there is an abundance of restaurants and activities in this area during the summer months.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Splendid W'mstown house for our three families.

Splendid W'mstown house for our three families.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was excellent for our group of 6 adults and 3 children (ages 7, 4, and 2). It was very comfortable and attractive, in particular the kitchen, family room, dining room, master BR, and the large back yard for games and running around. The property was well maintained, spic and span upon arrival -- and well stocked with all kinds of kitchen utensils, towels, barbeque grill, and even kids videos. The owner provided excellent service, and even helped with dependable babysitters on short notice. We enjoyed the beautiful Berkshires, Tanglewood, Williamstown Theater Festival, Jiminy Peak alpine for the kids, local playgrounds, and the Clark. We'd certainly recommend highly to family and friends -- we'll be back!
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

What a great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for a week celebrating our son's graduation from Williams. We had a number of family members stay with us; the size, layout, amenities all made the house perfect for our group. Venetia met us as promised and gave us the lay of the land. We called on her once or twice during the week and she was totally responsive.
We compared notes with other families who came to Williamstown for graduation and we had the best living arrangements by far.
Highly recommended
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
Honolulu
5

Great house in a lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you need to be in or near Williamstown in the summer, this is the place to stay. We rented the house for 10 days centered around the wedding of our daughter (bride and groom both Williams grads). The house slept 7 comfortably with bedrooms left over. We held the rehearsal dinner here, and everyone who attended remarked on the spacious and pleasant rooms, the comfortable furniture, and the great view from the kitchen on the back yard with its squirrels, birds, chipmunks, etc. 4 bathrooms made the wedding morning less stressful, and having a washer and dryer meant we all packed lighter. The house is around the corner from a terrific country lane with a marvelous view (I walked the lane at least twice a day, rain or shine) and is at the foot of Mount Greylock--make sure you drive up at least once for the view across 4 states. Williams College is a 20 minute walk, but only a 4 minute drive. Venetia is a terrific person to work with--flexible, helpful, and cheerful. She suggested a terrific caterer for some dinners, which were highlights of the stay. In the interest of a balanced review, I can think of only a couple of things to keep in mind--as the house is a family home for much of the year, some of the bedrooms have only double beds or trundle beds, so 5 couples would not all be able to each have a shared bed. The basement bedroom has a very low bed--comfortable, but hard for older folks to get in and out of. Otherwise, from the massive family DVD collection to the great collection of cookware in the terrific kitchen, the house gets the details right.
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Great house, great Williamstown location,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Williamstown for our reunion.
3 families with a total of 4 toddlers stayed in the house and there was plenty of room for everyone. Owner was very responsive from reservations, to arrival, to departure to returning security check.
Property is beautiful - quiet street, only minutes from Spring street. Back yard is spacious with a nice deck and a marsh with frogs, rabbits in the woods and so many wonderful birds that ate from well-stocked bird feeders. Kitchen is well-appointed with everything you could need. Upstairs is a room with a closet full of toys which kept 3 and 4 year olds occupied for hours.

We would certainly recommend this property again and would stay here again.
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Great for a large group...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just concluded a family reunion at this location and found it to be ideal. It's nice, clean, and well-equipped, but not so fancy that I was worried about our dog or grandchildren. The backyard is private and spacious. We set up badminton, can jam, ladder golf, bocce, and croquet. The owner let us use two large folding tables which we set up on the deck and enjoyed eating all of our meals outside. She was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. The area offers a lot; Mt.Greylock for hiking, a nice town swimming hole, 2 museums, as well as restaurants and interesting shops in town. It was a very good experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were doing a few days of work at the nearby theater festival, and housed our theater company members here. 10 of us fit very comfortably, and the proximity to Spring Street and the campus (with a car) was great. The beds were comfy, the house was very clean, and the owner couldn't have been nicer. Nice big yard out back is great too. We didn't spend too much time at the house, but it proved to be the perfect place for us to stay. It's very comfortable for big groups. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
Denville,nj
5

Williamstown weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came to town for our daughters wedding and were so lucky to find such a great house so close to town. We had our married daughter,her husband and their 2 small children as well as 3 other daughters. We had plenty of bathrooms for all the girls to get ready in , and plenty of room for the children to play in the house and a great yard for them to run around outside. The house was clean and the owners were very accommodating. The house is even better than the pictures! We would definitely recommend it to anyone with a big group. We hope it's available next time we come to the area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
5

Longview Home Excellent Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had the pleasure of staying with my family at 224 Longview for a week beginning July 22, 2012. I grew up in the North Adams area but currently live in NY. We split the home with my cousin and his family and had a total of 4 children and 5 adults. The home was very comfortable and clean. There was plenty of room for everybody to have their own space, yet share common areas without a problem. Everything we needed for our stay was provided for us by Venetia with the exception of food. We had plenty of towels, dishes, cleaning supplies, etc. The backyard is a nice size and we enjoyed several activities there including a cookout and wiffle ball game.

Access to local restaurants, shops, and markets are within minutes from the home and easy to find. Venetia provides an extensive selection of menus and ideas for local tourist attractions to make the stay more convenient. I would definitely recommend this home to anybody looking for a clean, comfortable stay. We plan on renting the home again next year when we go back to Massachusetts for a week.
business
Gracious Williamstown Colonial with Mountain Views! Large, Comfortable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299097
(413) 458-1760 (Massachusetts, USA)
Williamstown Berkshires
3

Comfortable and Clean

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The owners were friendly and accommodating. We had a very relaxing weekend in this quiet neighborhood. The only drawback was that two of the bedrooms were in a finished basement that had an unusually strong musty odor (even for a basement). We had trouble sleeping down there b/c of the air quality and had to double up in rooms on the upper levels. Apart from that though, everything was exactly as advertised and I would recommend this property to others.
Owner's Response: We appreciate hearing this comment regarding the basement, and we have taken steps to improve air flow and ensure no future renters have issues with it. However, just one of the five bedrooms is in the finished basement, not two as is stated here. Thanks!