Madeira Beach condo rental - Living room with a balcony overviewing the beach. Leather sofa, HD TV+cable
Living room with a balcony overviewing the beach. Leather sofa, HD TV+cable
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This unit was bought in 2009 and went through a complete makeover : the kitchen was remodeled, both bathrooms as well : new vanities, with new granite countertops for both bathrooms, the entire unit was painted, new furniture was bought in each room, such as new beds for all bedrooms. The bedrooms floors are either wooden (new).

In the summer 2012, new plumbing has been installed with temperature control valves in both bathrooms, and the shower in the masters bedroom's bathroom was rebuilt.

The spacious balcony, on the 5th floor, offers a panoramic view of the ocean and stunning sunsets, while sunrises can be viewed on the other side, overlooking the bay. Many golf courses are available nearby, varying in challenge and prices.

The kitchen has all the appliances, utensils and amenities needed: microwave, drip pot coffee maker, dishwasher, etc. so you can enjoy your meals at home, and there's also a gaz BBQ next to the pool.

The Living room had a flatscreen HD TV with HD cable, Both bedroom have flatscreen TVs with cable. An Ipod docking station allows you to play your own music and a stereo (Radio+CD player) is also available.

Each bedroom and each has a separate bathroom.

The beach is amazingly long and can be walked or run for miles. John's pass can be reached in a short walking distance (10 min) and offers a variety of friendly shops selling unique products and many good restaurants.

Wildlife lovers will be able to see a variety of birds and dolphins in front of the unit.

The sea breeze is located in an area where the buildings are not dense and so the beach is never crowded. You will have plenty of room to enjoy the sun and the white sand.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple from Canada who used to go each year in Florida in different areas, mainly to play golf, and when we decided to buy our own condo, we chose Madeira Beach for the nicest beach in Florida.

Maude Forget purchased this condo in 2009

Being on the west coast allowed to find a unit that would provide a view on the beach and on the sunset at the same time. It is also well located near Tampa's airport (about 25 minutes).

The beach is so long that it is never crowded. The property is always very clean (pool, sauna..). The access is easy (one elevator, two staircases), private parking location.

8 Reviews of Property 299075 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Westminster, CO
5

Great Beach front Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great vacation and the condo was exceptional. This was our first time using VRBO and the condo owner was great to work with. The condo is in a great location with easy access to the beach and nearby Johns Pass village. The views from the patio were amazing. We watched dolphins swim by every morning. The beach was fabulous and was not crowded.

The condo was exactly as described on the VRBO website. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for beach front units with a variety of activities and restaurants within walking distance. Madeira Beach is just a short drive from Tampa International airport and is convenient to sightsee the surrounding areas.

Thanks Maude for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was everything that we expected and more! The condo was decorated beautifully and felt like home as soon as we walked in. The extra touches, including kitchen appliances, made it an easy place to prepare food without having to venture out to eat. The location is perfect and convenient to John's Pass and the beach. The view from the balcony was amazing and we enjoyed many sunsets from there! We will definetly be back! .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Tammy and Rick (Indiana)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Absolutely love our vacation! The condo was exactly as described. Very well kept, easy access to the beach. We walked to dinner at John's Pass almost every evening.
The beach was beautiful. Only a little crowded on the weekend. Did not use the pool, but it was very clean and well maintained.
I would highly recomend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful condo and Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We LOVED our 7 day vacation at this condo. It was the perfect setup for our two girls, 7 and 9 and us. The bedrooms were spacious, and the condo had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. We took long walks every morning and walked to John's Pass for dinners in the evening. The kids played at the beach and in the pool for hours each day, and it was so convenient to go up for lunch! My favorite part was the deck. We could put the kids down at night and sit on the deck and listen to the waves. We even took flashlights on the beach at night to go crab-hunting! It was a vacation we will never forget :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Big Sky, MT
5

A Great Base Camp For Our Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family of four loved our tropical 10-day stay at the Sea Breeze! Coming from Montana, the endless days of sunshine and heat were most welcome after a long, cold winter. This very nice condo was exactly as advertised, with new furnishings and a warm, welcoming feel. We have two kids--ages 4 and 2--and the layout was perfect. We woke up each morning with coffee on the balcony overlooking the beach, then headed down to the picturesque white sand directly in front of the building. Kids could literally run around freely--paradise for children and parents! Water was calm with small waves, and shallow for a long way out. Late afternoons were spent at the wonderful heated pool (great for kids!), and sunsets were best enjoyed with a cocktail on the balcony. Beach was literally deserted, picking up only slightly on the weekends, and by far the best beach on the island. We ventured out to Pass-A-Grille and Clearwater Beaches (the latter being simply way too crowded), but the beach in front of the condo blows them away. The condo was a 10-minute walk to John's Pass: pizza, ice cream, seafood, attractions, all great fun for children and adults. Convenience store across from condo, and it's walking distance to post office and grocery stores, newspaper machines on first floor, laundry stations on two different floors. Everybody we met at Sea Breeze was friendly and helpful, although it was pretty quiet this time of year and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. A great place for families, it felt super safe although road in front of condo is rather busy. Owners were extremely easy to deal with, will definitely be back--hopefully next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lemont IL
5

Best Condo on Madeira Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The girls and I just got back from using this condo for a week. It exceeded our expectations! By the far the most tropical property in Maderia beach. The condo was wonderful. Beds very comfortable. With a 7 eleven and a walk in doctors clinic right accross the street very convenient! These are things you dont think about till your there. I did allot of searching before decideing on booking this property. So glad we did! I will for sure come back to the SeaBreeze:) Thank you Maude and Mr. and Mrs Forget for all of your hospitality!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
McMechen, WV
4

Exceptionally Nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was our 5th VRBO experience - have not had a bad one yet! We will never stay in a hotel again!! This condo was very clean, nicely furnished, everything we wanted and needed. Nice big kitchen, two nice baths, very comfortable beds. The beach, pool were wonderful! While there are washer/dryers available in the building, it would have nice to have them in the unit. But we managed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Premium Unit - Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299075vbi
(514) 903-9119 (Quebec, Canada)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Texas
5

You can't go wrong with this CHOICE CONDO!

You can't go wrong with this CHOICE CONDO!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Everything and MORE! We had the greatest time on a girls only retreat! I cannot express how LOVELY this condo was and how convenient the location of Sea Breeze was for our vacation. There are so many nice things to say I really dont know where to begin. The condo was CLEAN, had everything we needed or wanted at our fingertips! What a great view! We watched the dolphins play in the surf just 50 yards out near the sand bar, all from our balcony! Nice furnishings would be an under-statement! Close to shopping! Johns Pass was AMAZING! I had read some of the reviews for the Sea Breeze condos and honeslty was a little skeptical...no more! We will be back and we will stay at the Sea Breeze #506, if this says anything, we met families who had been coming back to vacatin at in Madeira Beach area and staying Sea Breeze for over 20 years.
I am not one to take the time to write reviews, but I just couldn't let this opportunity go by without expressing how much fun we had and how nice our accomodations were for our getaway July of 2010!
Thanks and Gig 'Em
Geri from Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2