Bozeman house rental - 300 Solitude Lane with lots of privacy and incredible views
300 Solitude Lane with lots of privacy and incredible views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bozeman House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

The Big Sky Country of Montana. Nature at its most perfect. Pristine air. Imagine wild deer standing unafraid at the top of a craggy, treed mountain or quietly grazing in the front yard. ...Sandhill cranes calling to each other and then flying off in a prehistoric style for some secret rendezvous.

This home is 1 mile from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort and next door to Bohart Ranch cross country skiing. A resort for cross country skiing, horseback riding, running, hiking, and Frisbee golf.

This custom home is surrounded by trees, mountains, and meadows and is the perfect place to enjoy some quality time with loved ones or simply to rejuvenate the soul. An open 4624 square foot floor-plan allows for plenty of room to relax and enjoy the Montana lifestyle. This home is located off Highway 86 in Bridger Canyon and has year round access with community snow removal.

Be Our Guests: Come be our guest as long as you like. You are welcome to enjoy nature at its finest. Spring, summer, fall, and winter are all incredibly majestic. Call Colette for additional information and photos. Owner is a licensed Real Estate Broker in Montana.

.

Diamond Rock and Soul: Kenny & Colette are also musicians, who have played music all over the world. They now entertain music lovers in Bozeman and the surrounding areas and are called DIAMOND. They do weddings, private parties and more. To get more information and see a performance schedule, go to diamondrockandsoul on the internet. Kenny is a very gifted guitar player and Colette is an entertainer personified. Together they make music, fun, and memories. Have them entertain your guests at your upcoming wedding or celebration.

More Details
Hide Details

Kenny & Colette moved their family from Nevada to the Bridger Mountains of Montana for a slower paced life. Being surrounded by our nations most beautiful landscapes is an incredible way to start your day. Kenny & Colette are also musicians, who have played music all over the world. They now entertain music lovers in Bozeman and the surrounding areas and are called DIAMOND. They do weddings, private parties and more. To get more information and see a performance schedule, go to diamondrockandsoul on the internet.

Colette purchased this house in 2006

We have lived in the property ourselves and love the area and all it has to offer all seasons of the year. Having recently purchased horses, we have relocated to the south side of the valley, as horses are not allowed in Ross Peak Ranch. This home has been remodeled and is a lovely place to come home to, even if just for a week or so. Come be our guests and enjoy the property and all it has to offer.

32 Reviews of Property 299041 in Bozeman, Montana

Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
5

Harry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful home and location for skiing Bridger Bowl! We had an awesome week with are family and will definitely consider a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
Hazen, North Dakota
5

Our New Favorite Place to Stay near Bridger Bowl!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I would just like let you know how much we truly enjoyed staying at your home a few weeks back. It was perfect! There was plenty of room for the kids to roam and play, we were able to take a break from skiing everyday for lunch and it was very accessible for my father who had recently had surgery. The kitchen was amazing and we found ourselves spending most of our time in there.The added bonus was the toys for the kids. They loved them and played with them all. That was a nice touch.

We really enjoyed our stay and the fresh snow that weekend didn't hurt! We used the place, inside and out. Tried some sledding out front and did a little snowshoeing around the property. You have a lovely home and anyone would be privileged to stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
5

This home is absolutely beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The photos of this house do not do it justice. It is absolutely stunning throughout and it was completely stocked full of every appliance and convenience that one could imagine. It had a huge kitchen and dining room and big beautiful bedrooms on both levels and lots of light. It was very clean when we arrived and Colette was a terrific host. We had not known her before we dealt with her on VRBO but she wants you to enjoy a perfect stay, which both of our families did. There was sleeping room in beds for 10 and a blow up queen size bed also. This home is 5 mins. from Bridger Bowl which is a stunningly beautiful ski resort with runs for families of all abilities, maybe just a little smaller than Fernie, BC. We would most definitely stay there again and recommend it very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
Mpls., MN
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family came to Bozeman for a family wedding at Bridger Bowl. Solitude Lane was the perfect spot for us. We had a lot of room for our families and were able to spend time with each other on the deck, kitchen and family room. Even though the pictures are great they don't do the house or the setting justice. The home is like brand new and was in perfect condition upon our arrival. The owners went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Bridger Bowl ski area is exactly 1 mile away. When we come back to the area we will be hoping that 300 Solitude Lane will be available as that's where we will want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
South Carolina
5

Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Home was so accommodating with all essential needs. plenty of room for 8 to 10 people. GREAT location...close to everything that was on our bucket list!! and especially GREAT because it was close to our family/friends who lived there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
Brookfield WI
5

Solitude is "As Advertised"

Solitude is "As Advertised"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Solitude is a beautiful vacation home in a stunning setting. We were in Montana to attend the wedding of our niece and made a family vacation out of the trip. Our group of 8 included some of our children and grandchildren. We spent 8 nights in the home and as "perfectionist" vacation rental home owners ourselves, we were very impressed with the house and its amenities. We felt comfortable and right at home the minute we walked in the door. Almost everything we needed or wanted was already there. The layout and size of the house gave everyone from the 4 month old to the grandparents plenty of room and privacy. The kitchen and great room are fabulous gathering spots. We enjoyed a day trip to Yellowstone, 4x4 off-road trails, fishing, and got to experience a mountain thunderstorm. I can only imagine how beautiful and enjoyable this home is in the winter for those that enjoy winter - we will be in Florida then but if we liked winter, we would visit Montana and Solitude.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our Bridger Canyon home is a perfect place for all of the family to gather and still have room to stretch out. We try and have something to do for every age group. If you have a special request, please let us know so we can try and accommodate you. We welcome you to enjoy Solitude Lane.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
ypsilanti, MI 48197
5

Graduation Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I have rented many homes through VRBO and "Solitude" is one of the best yet! Our family enjoyed our three night stay and hated leaving the beautiful home and the mountains. The double island worked out great for the ten of us that liked gathering in the kitchen. It was one of our favorite rooms in the house. Renting a home was a new experience for several in our party and thanks to Kenny and Colette it will be a vacation with special memories for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our custom kitchen is fully stocked and ready for everyone to gather together. Surrounded by windows, the outside is inside with all its glory. Trees, trees, and more trees with an occasional deer or two. A perfect way to say, "Good Morning" and "Good night".
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
Jackson, Mississippi
5

An Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I along with a party of 7 stayed at the Diamond's home on Solitude lane for 5 nights. The house is absolutely beautiful and is surrounded 360 degrees by an incredible view of mountains and open land. Bridger Bowl is also a 2 minute drive away which is great for people looking to ski or snowboard. The Diamonds are also wonderful people who will do whatever they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.I highly recommend this home to everyone in need of a fun and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our Bridger Canyon home is very close to Bridger Bowl Ski area which is great after a day on the slopes. You can even go home for lunch, take a nap, and then go back for the afternoon skiing. Our views are there for our guests to enjoy. Come, be our guests and experience Solitude.
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
5

Guest House at the Diamonds Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place to stay! Very comfortable....not lacking any details.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Everything you need is here. Come and enjoy the views, the property, and yourself!
business
Bridger Canyon Montana Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299041
Bozeman Montana
Bozeman, MT
5

Beautiful Home for Family Gatherings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this house to celebrate college graduation with family of all ages and had a great. It has a great layout and tons of room to relax, cook, and enjoy spending time together. It met all of our needs and more and there were even farm fresh eggs were waiting for us when we arrived. The house had comfortable beds, spacious bedrooms, and a great family room with several couches and lots of open room for the little kids to play. There were even toys and games for the kids to enjoy! The kitchen was perfect for a big group and had tons of seating at an island, kitchen table and formal dining table. It was very rainy/snowy while we were there but the outdoor area looked like it would be wonderful as well! We had a great time cooking, watching movies, playing games and relaxing. We can't wait for the next family gathering so we can stay here again! My 4 year old still asks "when can we go back to the big house to stay?" We all loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy this family is coming back again to celebrate another special event. Our return guests are welcomed friends and receive a discount on their rental rates. Ya'll come back now, ya hear!!