Gramercy Park apartment rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Gramercy Park Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom (sleeps 2) in Gramercy 5th Floor, no elevator

I have a great Cute and Modernly Furnished One bedroom apartment available for Short term rentals. Apartment located in Gramercy area (close to Union Square) great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and bars, shops and tourist attractions.

Apartment is located on a quiet tree-lined street, with easy access to all major subways and buses. Its a great location!!!!

Clean bed linens, also clean towels are included for the stay. It has fully equipped kitchen with Toaster, all tools and dishes, glasses, cups, you can enjoy cooking in the apartment. A full bathroom with a shower/tub.

It's perfect for two persons (full size bed in the bed room) but there is also a futon/sofa bed in the adjacent living room.

21 Reviews of Property 299016 in Gramercy Park, New York

Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Even's apartment for 5 days during Christmas holidays and it was the perfect place to stay! Clean, well-maintained and cosy. Good advices from Evens about where to eat, what to do... We highly recommend this place!

Ana and Thierry (from France)
Owner's Response: Thanks Ana and Thierry! It was a pleasure hosting you!
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
Brisbane
5

Perfect base for my first New York holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This cozy apartment was the perfect base for my first holiday in Manhattan. It is actually within walking distance of almost everything if you are a keen walker, as I am. It only took 40 minutes to walk to the Rockefeller Center, and if you are not a walker, the subway at Union Square is less than 10 minutes walk away. I did a lot of sightseeing in the downtown and midtown areas and this apartment location was ideal. There are plenty of great places to eat close by or to buy groceries, (try Wholefoods at Union Square, slightly more expensive than a supermarket but much nicer). The apartment is up 5 flights of stairs and there is no lift, so if you have a heavy suitcase, this could be a little problematic. Luckily for me, Evens, the owner, came down and helped me with my luggage. Evens is a lovely guy, genuine, helpful and accommodating, providing great customer service. The apartment has everything you need and while it is not in the luxury category, it is comfortable, clean and I would stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends or relatives.
Owner's Response: Sylvia, you were an absolute pleasure to have as a guest. I'm so glad I was able to make your first stay in NYC memorable.
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
Austin, Tx
5

Perfect find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would absolutely recommend this property. The place itself is very well maintained and homey. And the location is close to most main arteries of public transportation as well as in walking distance to some of NYC's most enjoyable neighborhoods. Also a perk was feeling safe at all times both in and around the apartment anytime of day. Evens, host, is just an all around good guy. Fair, responsive, gracious, knowledgable, kind. And lucky us that he's opened up his home to those passing thru. I will without hesitation be trying him first on future visits.
Owner's Response: It was so great to host you Kayse! It was my pleasure!
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
4

Great Location- Comfortable stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you are looking for a comfortable place to come back to and to use as your base during your stay in Manhattan be sure to check out this apartment! Great location, just a 7 minute walk from Subway line L on first avenue that will take you just anywhere you like thanx to its great connections! The apartment is cozy an d perfect for a couple and pretty good also for four (there's a pretty comfy sofa that i believe becomes a futon bed!). The place is good for both a short trip or a longer stay and it is sufficiently clean and spacious for both 2 or 4 (of course for 4 there have to be some limitations!).The place has all the essentials for a good vacation both if you like it frenetic and on the go all the time or quite and easy, using the apartment as a good evening retiring spot. Shops and restaurants are at a blow and a 24h Dunkin Donuts prevents you from starving or going in coffee abstinence even in the middle of the night! Pretty close to the Est side-where all is happening at night side- too, so you can experience the good night vibes in THE CITY! If you get tired and lazy anyway cabs are really cheap and easy to find! The apt is a 5th floor no elevator but you become grateful to it after all the tasty stuff you keep on trying all day long in a city that has pretty much any great food you could desire sometimes though a bit too fattening (lol)|! Last but ABSOLUTELY not least Evens is the perfect apt owner! Polite and easygoing, he is always available for help and suggestions. We had a great time and he was absolutely impeccable and reliable! We are satisfied with our choice and would suggest anybody who wants to have a good bargain to try this place. The prices around, as far as we checked, were seriously way higher and the places not so well located and nice!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Maria. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you again in the future!
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
4

vacations at home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Is there any plan better than arriving to NYC and feeling that you have your own apartment? Those were our feelings while staying at Evens' place from the very first moment when we received the keys. I would recommend this option to every couple spending one holiday week in Manhattan. We arrived from Spain and know some things about hotels, holidays and rental apartments for tourism. Cause travelling is also a tired activity, you need more than a bed with cable tv at the end of the day. You need a place you can call home. This was the place. Thanks, Evens, for everything.
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure and it was great to meet you!
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment is everything the description says and more. We stayed here for a week last September. The property is very very clean and well maintained. The owner is how you want it to be. The payment went very smoothly and Evens is very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone. Within minutes from the subway, it is the location you are looking for to discover New York!
Owner's Response: It was great having you guys as guest!
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
4

Great position

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent nine days in this apartment.

The place is small and cozy, perfect for a staying in NY, where you stay home just for sleeping. However, the place has a fully equipped kitchen, so if you want you may cook your meals there.

The location is absolutely central, 10 mins walking from Union Square, whereby there are several underground lines that bring you almost everywhere in Manhattan. There is a big supermarket 20 meters away from the apartment and several places to eat just on the opposite side of First Street (we tried the Belgian and the Mexican restaurants, both were good).

Evens has been a great host, attentive and careful and at our disposal for any request we made, so we would definitely recommend him!
Owner's Response: Thanks again guys!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
5

Great apartment and great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at Evens' apartment for 10 days. Evens was very helpful and explained how everything works and told us where could we find supermarkets, pharmacies and restaurants. Thanks to Evens we got very nice start to our vacation. Payments and return of deposit were handled without problems.

Apartment was clean, bright and comfortable. There was a little kitchen with spacious fridge. Apartment also had a nice bedroom and living room with AC, cable-tv and wi-fi connection. All in all place was excellent and it had everything that we needed.

Location was great, only few minutes away from Union Square. On Union Square you can find several restaurants and stores and it is also the intersection point of many subway lines.

We could recommend this apartment for anyone who is looking for affordable living in Manhattan!
Owner's Response: It was my Pleasure to host you Petri!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
Oxford
5

Great budget apartment in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is well located and is close to a number of good restaurants and bars. The main sights are easy to access with 1st Ave Subway stop about 5 minutes away and Union Station 10 minutes away. Union Station has a number of different Subway lines going through it. The Bagel shop right next to the apartment building is excellent and there are also a number of other places nearby to get a coffee or have breakfast.

The property was well maintained, clean and easy to find. The five flights of stairs are worth noting - fine if you are fit and healthy but probably not a good idea for those who struggle with stairs!

Evens was very helpful and ensured that we had a great stay in New York. He was able to give good advice on getting around and also where to eat locally. He was also able to meet us at the apartment at a convenient time and checking in/out was made to be a very simple process. Payment was also very straightforward.

I would recommend the apartment to anyone looking for a good, budget option in New York and it certainly has a lot more character than a hotel.
Owner's Response: Thanks again Kate!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming, Cozy 1 Bedroom in Gramercy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299016
+001 917 714-8829
Gramercy Park Manhattan
4

Very nice Manhattan apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We very much enjoyed our 1 week stay. The place matches the description and is bright, clean and well equipped. Since we didn't feel like eating out every day, the kitchen and the cozy living room proved to be of good use. Improvement could be made on the hissing pipes in the bedroom, keeping us up on several occasions.

The apartment is in a nice tranquil neighborhood with plenty of groceries and supermarkets and some restaurants and bars. There's an excellent bagelshop just downstairs! From the Union Square subway station (a 10-15 min. walk) you can easily access all points of interest on Manhattan. The L-line is just a few blocks away.

Evens was a charming and helpful host, always quick to answer our questions. Reservation and payment were without problems. We would certainly recommend his apartment to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I was glad to be of help and happy you enjoyed your stay :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2