Pentwater cabin rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pentwater Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (one is a king loft), 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 full baths

Up North newer chalet style cottage that is a perfect getaway for the beautiful Pentwater area. This cottage is only 5 years old, is less than a mile from downtown Pentwater and sits in some of the nicest forest around. It is within walking distance of Lake Michigan and just a short walk or bike ride into town. The huge all glass front wall of the great room looks out over the forest with deer, raccoons, turkeys and all types of birds that feed off the front deck. The upper bedroom is located in the loft design and affords a vaulted ceiling in the great room to allow a feeling of roominess and space. With knotty pine walls, and a great fireplace, the cottage has a wonderful cozy Northern Michigan feeling. This cottage is just waiting for someone to make great family memories here.

6 Reviews of Property 298958 in Pentwater, Michigan

Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Outside of the fact that we stayed during the hottest week of 2013... everything was great. It was a perfect getaway for my family.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

The Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our third time staying at this rental. My husband and I feel very comfortable. We love all the privacy and trees. The house is spacious, clean, and fresh. We have reserved again for 2014.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable. The home was very clean and relaxing. Loved all of the trees. We sat on the deck and enjoyed watching the birds. Nice and quiet location. We give this rental home a five star rating.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were very late planning our vacation this year and I was afraid we would not find a place to stay. Fortunately this cabin was available for part of our stay. We go to Michigan every year and this was by far my favorite place to stay. Jeff and Diane were very accomadating to rent for the partial week. Our only problem was that is was just not long enough- we never wanted to leave. Luckily we were able to plan a long weekend later this Summer and had another great experience.

The cabin is very clean and has every convenience you can think of. I love the loft area. The wrap around deck can't be beat. The fully equipped kitchen was perfect for cooking and easy to take your meals out to the deck to eat.

Pentwater is a wonderful vacation area. We love the beaches! It is great to walk around town, try the different restaurants and shop in the stores. The cabin is conveniently located near town and the beaches..any easy bike ride.

I also appreciate the great service from Jeff and Diane. All transactions were handled promptly and professionally.

We will definately be back
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
4

Great Get A WAY!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I rented this Cozy Cabin in the woods over the 4th of July in 2010 with my two adult children. We had plenty of space for all us as son in the loft area, I on the main level, and daughter downstairs. It was great being split up, especially when they each had a friend visit for a night. The Kitchen and Great Room area is open and spacious, along with a huge deck and tables to use. It has a convenient location to Pentwater or to the beach, just a short drive and your there! The kids walked or jogged into town too! I agree with the review written above about when you first arrive you enter through ground level which an unfinished area, kinda like basement feeling, yet once you climb the stairs to the main level it is decorated marvelously! The use of the washing machine and dryer was greatly appreciated after spending years in the past going to the laundry mat for a day!

The one thing that was unfortunate while I was renting is that it was about 93 degrees, humid, no breeze, and without air conditioning or fans... Or I did not realize if there were any. It became very uncomfortable while cleaning up for the next, yet I did go over the top with my cleaning... I seem to get overly tidy at other places than home. Over all I'd highly recommend this place for families with older children or couples. I know I will want to rent again!
Owner / Manager were super !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern chalet style cabin nestled on the very edge of Pentwater Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298958
+1 9419284028
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Wonderful location and an easy "at home" feel

Wonderful location and an easy "at home" feel
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I am happy to be the first to review this property as testimonials are so helpful when renting a vacation property. We took a chance on this cottage and we are so glad we did!

The location is perfect - beach access at the clean, sugar sand Mears state park and shopping and dining in downtown Pentwater is a short mile away. Mears Park offered several quality family programs during our stay, including fishing, kite making, and campfire songs and s'more making. Our boys, ages 2, 4, and 7, loved every one of them. Other nearby attractions in we visited were also an easy drive.

Downtown Pentwater is a delight. It's a compact area with lots of shops and restaurants that offer outdoor seating. The marina is right downtown, too, so we spent one afternoon with a picnic lunch watching the boats at one of the many municipal picnic tables on Pentwater Lake.

The cottage is very comfortable and every detail has been considered. One thing to note is that the bedroom with two twins is a bunk and it is located in the lower, less finished, part of the cottage near the laundry area. This worked out fine for our family, but I don't think that is clearly detailed in the property listing.

Outdoor amenities were perfect, even for entertaining. We had seven additional family members join us for a day and there was plenty of room for 12 on the large, wrap around deck as well as in the dining area and breakfast bar when we moved inside. The kitchen is fully equipped, so you don't need to waste too much time washing dishes by hand on your vacation - just throw them in the dishwasher.

The queen bedroom is tastefully decorated and comfortable, but note that the bed frame, which features built-in storage in the foundation, is rather high off the ground. The same is true for the king-size bed in the loft.

The cottage was quite clean and well maintained when we arrived. My husband and I spent lots of time on the morning of our departure to make sure the next guests felt as comfortable as we did when we arrived.

My communication with both the owner and the property manager was very professional. E-mails and phone calls were returned promptly and with the information I needed.

I would rate this property as a 9 out of 10 overall and I would highly recommend it. The only drawback was the entry level was not as polished as the rest of the cottage. It didn't bother us at all, but it was a bit of a let down when you first walk in. We would love to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2