La Romana condo rental - Breakfast is served- Morning sun and shadows at play on the over sized terrace
Breakfast is served- Morning sun and shadows at play on the over sized terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

La Romana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Penthouse loft, on the edge of a golf course green, 2 full Baths, Sleeps 4-6

TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR...

CLICK ON THE NEW VIDEO LINK ABOVE

Located among the finely manicured greens of the Dye Fore Golf Course at Casa de Campo's Los Altos Villa Community, this spectacular modern loft is perfectly tropical and sparkling clean. The professionally designed and decorated space harmoniously combines the look of natural stones, stained woods and metals. On the grand third floor terrace you will enjoy a cool tranquil breeze along with the picturesque view across from the 18th hole of the Dye Fore Golf Course.

This enclosed loft with European flare has an oversized bedroom suite and two full baths. The fourth floor oversized penthouse bedroom is one of the development's largest master bedrooms at 1,000 square feet and with 24ft high vaulted ceilings (as shown below in photo number 12). Experience true serenity in the master bedroom reading lounge (as shown in photo number 7). A double-bed sleeper sofa is conveniently available for extra guests and is located in the reading lounge, perfect for the sleepy children as well as adults. Additionally, downstairs there is the second full bath and a sleeper sofa located in the living room.

Welcome snacks will already be in the refrigerator along with a fresh fruit basket making for a worry free arrival from the airport. Free breakfast is included with a 7 night stay. With a different breakfast meal each day, the maid for the villa will get your morning off to a great start. Lunch and dinner can also be cooked for you at the villa saving you money compared with eating every meal out during your stay at this 5 star resort. All of this is possible in the immaculately clean European style kitchen fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and island. Cooking basics and spices, bottled water, ice and a Nespresso coffee maker with complimentary Nespresso coffee pods are provided for your enjoyment. English-speaking dedicated housekeeper included daily. A detached maids quarters outside the villa assures your privacy while inside the villa.

If you need further proof that this villa is perfect for you, please read the reviews of past villa guests located at the bottom of this page and be sure to click on the video link above.

More Details
Hide Details

Retired and enjoying world travel - but most of all, I Love my time spent here in my second home-Casa de Campo.

I am a (CLASSIC VIRGO) clean freak as you will you see from my spotless villa photos.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

I had visited Casa de Campo many times with friends who have a 20 knowledge of ownership at this resort. Neve thinking that I would someday be an owner as well at this five star resort.

I LOVE my Dominican villa- for me the best treat of all- is a lazy after lunch nap w/ the wind blowing thru the relaxing palm trees just off the terrace- then heading to the beach with a good book.

My warm hearted and trusted maid Jenny treats all my guest to 1st class servers. Her eye for detail and talent in the kitchen make for a relaxing -pampered stay. Your wine glass will never be empty when Maid Jenny is around!

12 Reviews of Property 298628 in La Romana, Dominican Republic

1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Beyond our highest expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As first time users of VRBO we were a little unsure of what to expect on arrival in Casa de Campo for a two week holiday but this condo was so much better than we could ever have imagined. From the ease of booking with the very efficient and charming owner Dann to the absolute dream of an apartment, which is so spacious and tastefully furnished to a beautiful standard (the photographs truly do not do it justice), we cannot recommend this amazing place highly enough. Delicious daily breakfasts cooked by the lovely Jenny who is great at cooking, laundry and generally making sure your trip is completely relaxing and the most attentive apartment manager Wikki who checked with us regularly to see if there was anything he could do to make our holiday even more enjoyable - altogether an absolute treat. The apartments location, only 5 minutes by golf cart from Altos de Chavon with many restaurants/shops and also the Dye Fore golf courses is just perfect. Don't hesitate, just book it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Littleton, Colorado, USA
5

Amazing Condo at Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I recently stayed 5 nights at this property and it was fantastic! The breakfasts were fresh and delicious, the accomodations were modern, clean and comfortable and the view off the patio is gorgeous! It is fully stocked with beach towels, extra pillows, wireless connections and the kitchen has everything you would need for a dinner party! January is a perfect time to go, especially if you are looking for a way to warm up during a cold winter. This place is perfect for a couple or a small family. I will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to know you enjoyed the free breakfast included and our pre-fill my frig offer. Nobody wants to arrive for a vacation and first thing have to go to an unfamiliar super market-Hit the Beach!!!!!
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
SF Bay Area, CA
5

Immaculate, Luxury Condo with Amazing Views and Excellent Services

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
After five stays at the main resort of Casa de Campo over the years, we decided to try a VRBO for more flexibility and privacy. We chose the Los Altos location and found Dan's rental. We will never go back to the main resort. The condo is beautifully furnished, just as the photos show. We have stayed twice and will return for a third time in 2014. The condo is an upstairs unit in a cluster of buildings overlooking the golf course. Expect rainbows with the afternoon showers. There is a private pool for the building, and a fitness center just a short walk away, where the director Wiki will set you up in the well equipped gym. He is also available for private training sessions. At the condo, Jenny will prepare whatever meals you request from several menus, or they will shop for you and stock the refrigerator if you prefer to casually dine alone. Los Altos de Chavon is a stroll away, with many restaurants to choose from. We use a golf cart to travel to the nearby marina for the occasional lunch or dinner. If you prefer, taxi transport is easily arranged. (We highly recommend dining at Limoncello and La Casita at the marina.) The lovely Casa de Campo beach is also available for your use if you purchase a pass from the resort. Dan will graciously assist you in planning the best vacation possible with the most current information. We consider this our "home" in Casa de Campo and look forward to returning year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The best compliment I can be given as an owner is to have people returning three, four,even five times because the enjoy my home so much. It is wonderful to know the work I put into making your vacation a pleasant experience is helpful time and time again.
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Grover Beach, CA USA
5

Great Place In Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
PERFECT place for a couple or single person!

All the amenities and comfortably, well decorated.

What a great way to experience Casa De Campo.

Enjoyed every minute Dann, thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
New York, NY
5

Exceptional Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Spent the week after Christmas here and had a great time. The owner and butler went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect, even helping us with groceries and a rental car when the rental agency did not honor our "reservation." The property itself is great. Fantastic view of the golf course, and lots of room. The upstairs bedroom is huge, easily sleeping two adults and our two small kids on the convertible couch. I would definitely recommend this property.
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Toronto, ON, Canada
5

Casa de Campo 20th Wedding Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a fantastic way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary! This week has been very relaxing. We pretty much had the place to ourselves. The villa was beautiful and spacious and our host was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Our week long stay was even better with a butler available to cook breakfast and lunch for us. This worked out perfectly and gave us the opportunity to eat 'in' as opposed to having to eat out every day. We enjoyed the resort and spent time golfing, at the beach, pool(s) and hot tubs and even enjoyed workouts in the gym. This will be a trip that we will long remember and we have some great pictures and memories to take home with us.
We highly recommend this villa if you are looking for a get-away at Casa de Campo. M&C, Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What this renter means by "We pretty much had the place to ourselves" is that Los Altos was designed as low destiny property.
Unlike a hotel where in high season crowds can make your vacation less enjoyable- LOS ALTOS is never crowded by design. Swimming Pools - Altos de Chavon Restaurants-And the entire Los Altos atmosphere lets you feel relaxed.
An early morning or sunset jog around Los Altos- Then the steam room and a professional stretch/message in the gym is my favorite way to relax the day away.
Villa owner- Dann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I had a wonderful time in Casa de Campo. We were weary of staying at an all inclusive hotel so we opted to stay at a condo instead. This was the best decision we made. The condo was amazing!!! The owner was pleasant to work with and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Kelvin was super helpful and knowledgeable. He genuinely cared about us and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. He even met us at the grocery store to help us shop and plan our meals. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Super to hear my full time Butler took such good care of my-guest!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
New York
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The listing photos were accurate regarding the location, amenities, etc. The view of the golf course was fantastic. The only way I can described the rolling hills of the golf course is that they look like ocean waves, but green in color instead of blue! It was a pleasure to do business with the owner. Casa De Campo is a beautiful destination. Altos De Chavon was beautiful also and, in my opinion, has one of the best restaurants(Papa Jack) in all Casa De Campo. I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone who would like to enjoy everything Casa De Campo has to offer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Super to hear my full time Butler took such good care of my-guest!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Atlanta
4

Fabulous Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The condo in Casa De Campo is absolutely fantastic! The photos really do not do it justice - particularly the upstairs suite, the view of the golf course and the overall decor. We stayed for a week and the condo was certainly the highlight along with the golf and beach. Sadly the weather didn't exactly co-operate for a few of the days we were there, but the balcony, two HD TV's and a fully stocked kitchen meant that even then the time flew by!

Having Kelvin to call on if we ever had an issue was of great benefit especially when it came to directions, reservations or local language issues!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 Free night with a 7 night stay- Breakfast Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298628vb
+1 404 462 0574
La Romana Dominican Republic East
NYC
5

The Most Spectacular View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We absolutely loved our vacation at your beautiful condo! The view is breathtaking and we enjoyed so much our lazy evenings on the patio watching twilight hours over the Dye Fore golf course. The house is impeccably decorated and it was wonderful to have the english speaking staff help answer our questions. A big plus was the modern gym right across the street and cooling off in the lovely pool area. We've always loved coming to Casa de Campo, but your place has been one of the best. We'll be back.........

Bob from NYC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Bob- I hear from my staff that you and your husband enjoyed having your breakfast crepes served in the relaxing privacy of the master suites breakfast table. I too enjoy my breakfast seated there- with the panoramic view most mornings I have a second cup of coffee and respond to e- mails to start my Casa de Campo days!
Helpful votes: 2/2