Long Beach condo rental - Dining area with all the essentials included--even cloth napkins.
Dining area with all the essentials included--even cloth napkins.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Long Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The Penthouse at Beachside Retreat is your home away from home with amazing ocean views from your private beach facing deck.

This beachfront top floor unit is complete with your comfort and convenience in mind. All the details have been thought of for you!

We welcome you to our property with cold beverages in the refrigerator, fresh flowers on the table and chocolates at your bedside.

We are a south facing beach so you are energized by the rising sun to the east and calmed by the setting sun to the west.

Enjoy your meals out on your private beachfront balcony. A perfect setting for wine and cheese or coffee and biscuits.

You may be lucky to catch sight of dolphins and sea lions playing in the water. From March - September catch the famous Grunion Run.

Convenience with You in Mind.

For stays of 8 or more nights, weekly housekeeping service is provided.

Our units are turn-key: all linens, including beach towels, paper products, soaps and shampoos, and even laundry detergent, dryer sheets and starter coins are provided for you. There is even popcorn in the microwave!

More Details
Hide Details

The owner is dedicated to providing a clean, comfortable and complete experience for the guests.

To offer our guests a wonderful beach stay with the conveniences of the city out the door.

Ocean view, ocean sounds, tranquility yet convenient.

9 Reviews of Property 360437 in Long Beach, California

Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

This felt like our second home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our second visit and have already booked our third. Location, facilities and helpfulness of staff are excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Excellent accommodation and wonderful area, enjoyed by all the family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Luxury accommodation with fantastic views. The little extras such as providing beach towels, beach chairs. boogie board and a beach umbrella made all the difference. Local information such as shops and petrol stations were also provided. My family and I spent a wonderful week here, enjoying coffee and breakfast on the balcony watching the world go by along the boardwalk. The only down side to the week was the tight squeeze parking a large car in the garage when it was full, this happened only once or twice in the week. The night before we left we were lucky enough to see dolphins about 20-30ft off shore. If we ever go back to Long Beach we will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Glendale, AZ
5

PERFECT CONDO AT THE BEACH!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Penthouse - the pictures accurately portrayed the unit and we were very comfortable! My experience working to secure the rental as well as service during our stay was exceptional. Having mid-week housekeeping service was a very nice touch. I would definitely recommend the Penthouse! The unobstructed view and beach access made it nice to sit on the patio, or quickly be down on the sand. There are so many things to do nearby - we took a harbor cruise, visited the Long Beach Aquarium, kayaking in Sunset Beach, Surf Championship in Huntington Beach, shopping in Naples and Seal Beach! LA was close as well as Orange County for day trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

A Wonderful 60th Birthday Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My whole family had a wonderful time staying in this condo for a week in Long Beach, CA. We visited Disneyland, which is only 30 minutes away, and also went to the Long Beach Aquarium, a short 1 1/2 mile drive. Both were excellent! This property is only a short walk or ride to many excellent restaurants, like the Yard House & Buona Gente, which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend. My 7 year old granddaughter loved playing on the beach, which is just outside the back door. They had numerous beach chairs for us to use and the back patio or our balcony were excellent to sit on to watch the waves roll in. Plus, there was an outdoor shower right by the back door to wash off the sand from your feet & body before going inside. Our condo was very clean and equipped with everything that we needed in the kitchen plus extra items such as: paper plates, plastic cups, Saran Wrap, Aluminum Foil, coffee packets (both regular & decaf.), filters (if you brought your own coffee), creamer, sugar, sweetener, paper towels, dish washing detergent, etc. They even left quarters & detergent to use in the washer & dryer. Plus, there were DVDs, binoculars, books, magazines, games and two binders of suggestions for activities in the area & of restaurant menus. You don't find these extras at other rental properties. We were also pleasantly surprised to find fresh flowers on the kitchen table and chocolates on our pillows when we arrived. The sheets, bedding & towels were of the highest quality and the mattresses were extremely comfortable to sleep on. Also, the owner gave us a special code to use at Vonn's, a grocery store very close to the condo, so we could get a discount on our groceries. We used a key code to access the building and condo so it made it easy for each family member to come & go as they pleased. And there was parking under the building, so we didn't have to find parking on the street. Another plus is that this company was very easy to deal with and responded back to my questions in a timely fashion. There were no problems with my booking, and since they do everything on-line, we had all of the information we needed, and were promised, a week before our vacation. The only negatives were the carpet had a lot of spots and needed cleaning and the couch was not comfortable to sit on, but those are small things that can be corrected easily. I would definitely recommend this property to others that want a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation on the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

LOVED our time here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A group of us rented all the rental units available (5) in this building to attend a conference at the LB Convention Center. This was the second time for many of us. The property manager was great to work with. Everything they promised was as expected - and we had flowers when we arrived. The apartment is right on the beach and there is a great walkway (walkers, runners, & bikers). It was about a mile to the Convention Center and it was such a delight to make the walk every day (bus also available). A great unwind with a great view of the harbor.
We loved being able to have many meals here and enjoy the view (groceries a mile away with a bus option).
This is an older building on the beach but it is well maintained.
We'll be back in two years for sure - and maybe sooner just for vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Louisville Colorado
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We got back to cold Colorado last night from our wonderful stay at the Penthouse. Everything was perfect! The unit is so clean and so well stocked and organized. We have stayed in a dozen rentals for our vacations and this was by far the best place we have rented. I have one daughter who is a bit OCD and she felt it was so clean that she took her shoes off, sat on the carpet and used a blanket from the closet. Believe me, we have stayed in some places where she wouldn't take her shoes off or sit on the chouch! All the little touches did not go unnoticed--they were very much appreciated. Thank you for all the thought, preparation and expense you put into making our stay incredible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter was able to relax and settle in. We hope to see you again at the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Tulsa, OK
5

Beachside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Traveled with my kids who have never been on the beach, This was perfect, waking up to the sound of waves was amazing!! Love being able to just walk out onto the beach morning noon or night. The condo provided beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and even a boogie board (which my husband and son loved) what more could you need...except a bathing suit! The owner was very great, came out to greet us upon arrival, showed us around and even gave us printed out directions to all local resturants, grocery stores, etc! This was a great place to stay in...we will be back!! You'll love ur stay here...no complaints...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Minnesota
5

Couldn't have imagined anything better!

Couldn't have imagined anything better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I were upgraded to this gorgeous unit on the beach with views of the Queen Mary and downtown Long Beach. The unit was well appointed with everything we could possibly want. I highly recommend this unit for any vacation whether it be a romantic getaway or a small group vacation. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Top Floor, Spacious Balcony, Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360437vb
+ (562) 858-1310 (California, USA)
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Oslo, Norway
5

Best ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had the vacation of our lives! This condo was even better than we hoped for. Nice and clean, great view, perfect for our family of 4. The owner was super nice and helped us with everything we needed.
We would love to come back!
The Torgan family from Norway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2