Fernandina Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fernandina Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Newly renovated from top to bottom! Perfect for those who like the convenience of walking out of the back door to head to the beach!

Rosie's Retreat is a charming, cozy beach home with interesting accents and accessories that you don't often find in rental units. The attention to detail makes this home a special place to stay!

This home has been a duplex with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath on each level. We decided to add steps to the inside and 2 more bathrooms, making it a 4 bedroom, 4 bath!

We just installed new siding, and Andersen windows and doors. We are excited about the new look and think that you will love the coastal charm!

PLEASE NOTE: Weekly rental ONLY in the summer.

4 Reviews of Property 298354 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

NEWLY RENOVATED, loads of character, a nice view of the ocean, WEEKLY RENTAL
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
NEWLY RENOVATED, loads of character, a nice view of the ocean, WEEKLY RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298354
+1 478-361-6853
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Cozy, spacious, comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We love traveling with friends to Fernandina Beach for relaxing days of golf, shopping, and lazy afternoons on white sand! We LOVE the comfort of this 4 bed, 4 bath beach house, with its cheerful decor throughout, complete kitchen, and beautiful views of sand and surf. Each couple has private bedroom and bath, with plenty of room to lounge in the living area and on decks with superior sunrise views for early risers. All the conveniences of home have been thoughtfully provided by the owner, with luxurious bath and bed linens. Beach chairs and toys provided as well! Rosie's Retreat offers remarkable accommodations convenient to historic downtown Fernandina. Can't wait for our next visit!
Owner's Response: It makes me happy when someone has enjoyed our home! And I love to think that friends and families are making wonderful memories there. You have a great group of friends that you travel with :) and I feel blessed that you choose to visit Rosie's Retreat! I'm excited that you will be visiting again SOON!
Amy
business
NEWLY RENOVATED, loads of character, a nice view of the ocean, WEEKLY RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298354
+1 478-361-6853
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Great for 4 couples golf getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are getting ready to go for our 4th year with 3 other couples. Total feeling of comfort from time you walk in. 4 bedrooms and 4 baths are perfect. Bedrooms are furnished with pretty linens and the beds are awesome. Love the paintings the kids have done over the years. The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious dining and living room area. The view from the back or the upstairs deck is awesome. Sunrise and sunset are beautiful. Really quaint downtown and lots of good eating places. Ice cream and candy shop are to die for. Always go!! We do some of our cooking since there is such fresh seafood available. The guys play golf and the women relax, play games and cards and enjoy the beach. Movie theatre is near in case of a rainy afternoon. Unique decorations in every room. The owner has spent a lot of time finding just the right furniture and accessories. Love sitting on the deck and just listening to the ocean. Highly recommend this place. Be back every year.
business
NEWLY RENOVATED, loads of character, a nice view of the ocean, WEEKLY RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298354
+1 478-361-6853
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
St. Louis,MO
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This beach home is so comfy and cozy! As soon as we walked in, I was amazed at how spacious it was. We traveled with a four year old and 18 month old and it was plenty of space for them to romp around in. The kitchen is fully equipped. The house stays plenty cool on those hot days. There are three bedrooms/three baths upstairs and one bedroom/one bath downstairs. There are plenty of blankets in case you do get cold. The owner has provided beach chairs, beach towels, and beach toys - which was great! It is in a very convenient location. Super close to the beach - maybe a one to two minute walk - if that, which was very nice with two small children. You are about five to ten minutes driving from the quaint downtown area. I can not say enough great things about this house and the interaction with the owner! Would highly recommend this home for a vacation. The owner also owns the cottage in front of it which would be great if you were traveling with another family or just needed additional room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes me happy to know that other families are enjoying our beach home! We have made many wonderful memories there and enjoy knowing that other families are doing the same. You were a delight to work with and I hope your family will visit again soon!
Amy
business
NEWLY RENOVATED, loads of character, a nice view of the ocean, WEEKLY RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298354
+1 478-361-6853
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fabulous Stay in a Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rosie's Retreat was cozy, comfy, and clean. It was exactly as advertised and had everything we needed to make our stay awesome. Watching the sun come up over the ocean, listening to the surf, and feeling the ocean breezes while sipping a cup of coffee from the sun room or deck was the relaxation I needed. Private beach access was only steps away and very easy. My kids loved being able to come and go from the beach with such ease and I loved being able to keep an eye on them from the deck or join them. The beach was clean, not crowded, and a favorite hangout for us. The historic district was five minutes away and offered a multitude of interesting shops and eateries. Main Beach and Putt-Putt were a short stroll from the house. The owner was easy to get in touch with and very accommodating. The only thing we didn't enjoy was having to leave. Thanks, Amy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow!! Thank you for such a nice review of our Rosie's Retreat!
I am so glad that you had a nice stay and hope that you will visit again soon.
It is awesome to have guests enjoy our beach home. And I really appreciate the time you took to write such a kind note about our home. We enjoy working to make it a unique place with plenty of beachy character so it feels special! The location to the ocean is perfect and most of the summer the beach feels very private. We see a little more activity over the 4th of July, but that is understandable. :)
Thanks again!!
Amy
Helpful votes: 4/4