Winter Garden cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winter Garden Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Bach’s Bungalow is a cozy, family & pet friendly home built in late-1930’s and is located within the historic district of beautiful downtown Winter Garden, FL. Fine shops, services and eateries are within walking distance. It is just off the famous West Orange Bike Trail, a mile from Lake Apopka’s recreation areas, and 3 miles from the Winter Garden Village at Fowler’s Grove. Easy access to the Florida Turnpike, Orlando Intl. Airport, a variety of Central Florida cities, and the famous beaches of Daytona, New Smyrna and Cocoa. It is close to all the popular attractions such as Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and the Space Coast!

Fully furnished with three bedrooms, two full-baths, screened back porch, fenced backyard, outside fireplace with chairs & firewood, hardwood floors, living room, dining room, family room, kitchen w/nook, dishwasher, oven, microwave, small appliances, refrigerator with ice maker, central heat & air, cable & high speed Internet access, dishes, linens and more!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 298303 in Winter Garden, Florida

Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
5

Walk to the Farmers Market and Great Dining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family was in a transition mode between houses and needed a short term rental. Bach's Bungalow was the perfect place for us. With three bedrooms and two baths, it gave our family enough room with the benefit of not having to move our furniture twice during the move. The bungalow's great location within two blocks of downtown Historic Winter Garden made every night's dinner decisions tough. Which great restaurant to eat at? The Tasting Room, Alfrescos, Urban Flats... the list goes on! Every Saturday there is a great local Farmers market which is less than a block away. Half a block away is a great little dog park to let your dogs get some exercise. The owners are easy to work with and the bungalow itself comes with everything you would need for a short stay or a longer one like ours.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
22 Woodridge dr Mapleville ri 02839
5

Florida trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I Stayed at Bach's Bungalow and it was very clean. The neighbors were very friendly and we had the time of life durring our stay. Each coast is about an hour and half away from the house and half hour away from the major parks. The owners were very easy to deal with and we would definitly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
5

Cozy Bungalow in Winter Garden,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our daughter was getting married at nearby Bella Collina so we were looking for something relatively close where we could also bring our pups with us. The house worked out perfectly. Location couldn't have been better and there was plenty to keep the rest of the family busy before the wedding, like walking downtown, (absolutely charming), checking out the farmer's market or just hanging in the yard, (which the dogs loved by the way and fenced).

What made the house so great, was there was separation and it was easy to move around. We brought our inlaws who have trouble walking so it was nice to have everything on one floor. The neighbors are great and helpful should you have any questions re: the area, etc...

My husband and I talk about coming back just as a quick getaway close to home. I would recommend the house to families with children, seniors, well behaved dogs.

Thank you Seth and Patty for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
4

Cute home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was my first time staying in a rental home. The house was very clean and was much bigger on the inside than it looks like on the outside. A very cute home. A little disappointed we had to buy our own soap and kleenex when we got there but found out later it should have been stocked. Home felt very comfortable from the first time we walked in. I would recommend this home and would even stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Canada
5

Perfect cottage getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at Bachs Bungalow in May/11. We loved the house and the yard. Especially the swing on the front lawn. The home is very clean and comfy with everything you need. The downtown of Winter Garden is close enough to walk. We loved the little shops, the biking/walking trail, the Friday night music, Sat market. Orlando only a short drive if you are interested in Disney. The neighbors are so nice. It was so relaxing and we will return if we are Winter Garden again . Thank you Chris and Bill - Alberta Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Greensboro, North Carolina
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed here in December. This is an excellent place to stay for a family. It is close to all the attractions of Orlando and has the added charm of being located in a small town where restaurants are within walking distance. The park and trail are also a benefit to staying at Bach's Bungalow. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Seth.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Cullowhee, NC, USA
5

Best kept secret in Orlando vicinity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This place is truly amazing. Our family just spent three days at this wonderful retreat-like cottage which is just a skip away from Orlando. We had originally planned to stay at a hotel, but it turns out that this charming pad is less than 1/2 hour from everything we wanted to see. Bach's Bungalow is in wonderful condition with beautiful wood floors and furniture throughout. The sleeping situation is great for families with multiple children (we have four). An AMAZING biking/running/walking greenway and a lovely little downtown is just one block away from the front door! No more hotels for us when visit the Orlando area --we will be returning to this place for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Bungalow in Historic Downtown Winter Garden Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298303vb
828-550-0455
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Bettendorf, Iowa / Midwest - USA
5

Wonderful bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My three month stay was everything as described, plus the owners went out of their way to make sure my stay was a very pleasant one. It is perfect for a family or a single person. All you need to bring are your clothes as everything you may need is provided. From the backyard for relaxing to renting a bike in town and using the bike path, you are never looking for something to do. Old Town Winter Garden with its fountain, ice cream and pizza parlors, fresh fruit and vegies, and much more, is only two blocks away. You won't be disappointed in your stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2