Columbia Falls house rental - Cozy, secluded cabin with all the comforts of home!
Cozy, secluded cabin with all the comforts of home!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Columbia Falls House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Treat yourself to comfort and privacy while enjoying a convenient distance to all the Flathead Valley area has to offer! Whitetail Cabin is in perfect proximity for visiting Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Bigfork, Kalispell, and the town of Whitefish and Whitefish Mountain Resort. It is minutes away from Glacier International Airport, or Amtrak train stations in the town of Whitefish or West Glacier.

If relaxation is what you crave, this new log home with 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths and all the comforts of home is the place to be! Enjoy the breathtaking view of Columbia Mountain from the six man hot tub that is on a cozy wrap around deck that is accessorized with patio furniture & two gas barbeques – half of the patio is covered for your enjoyment come rain or shine. Custom hardwood floors in the living room, dining area and kitchen. Open floor plan allows all to be connected whether in the kitchen, living room, deck or upstairs. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and a cozy gas fireplace. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a 5 star bathroom that offers a roomy steam shower and jetted garden tub. Off of main floor is a convenient ½ bath. The upstairs has a bedroom with a queen bed, a bathroom with walk in shower, and the pool table area. You can also access the loft area from here which offers a unique hide away with bean bags and gaming system! A private walk out deck is also located upstairs. The down stairs has 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in each. A large bathroom, with a nice sized walk in shower. There is also a large media room with big screen TV that includes a Wii system. There are three spring mattress futons for added comfort.

Lots of oversized windows bring the outdoors inside and incorporate gorgeous views of sunrises and sunsets and wildlife. Cathedral ceilings; upgraded appliances. Equipped and furnished for your every need and convenience are just a few of the amenities this home offers. The combination of recreation, comfort, central location and amenities make this premier cabin an ideal vacation retreat.

Keywords, Lodge, Log House, Country Home, Secluded Home

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 298266 in Columbia Falls, Montana

PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
4

Great snowboarding getaway!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin is beautiful and a great place to stay for a group! Only 20 min from whitefish mountain, easy to find and has a great landlord who takes good care of the place. If we needed anything she was always available to accommodate our needs. The hot tub, scenery and log cabin feel with very modern decor and appliances can't be beat!

However, I would warn people coming with only adults that there is really only Room for 8 people to sleep comfortably. The rest of the beds are futons without privacy and the loft is not big enough for adults to sleep in.

We sure will be back to this place on our next snowboarding adventure!
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Bozeman, MT
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was so wonderful to be staying in your beautiful home. We were close to the venue so it was very easy to get back and forth quickly. We were able to invite family over for an unplanned bbq and there was plenty of room to cook and visit with people we love but get to see so infrequently. Had the best time and will do it again now that I have tried a vacation home rental. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Bozeman, MT
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was so wonderful to be staying in your beautiful home. We were close to the venue so it was very easy to get back and forth quickly. We were able to invite family over for an unplanned bbq and there was plenty of room to cook and visit with people we love but get to see so infrequently. Had the best time and will do it again now that I have tried a vacation home rental. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Austin, Texas
4

Beautiful cabin and great service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cabin is awesome. Couldn't ask for a better place to crash with friends after getting our butts kicked by GNP. The point of contact is extremely helpful and flexible. Only weird thing is the hefty cleaning charge that is mandatory; doesn't make much sense when house rules ask you to clean all dishes and remove all sheets and towels. Overall great place. Note- it is in a neighborhood. We weren't expecting that but it still turned out great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Idaho
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great rental! It was so well kept, and spotless! So much space for large groups! Projection screen theater in basement. Pool table and cool ceiling cubbyhole for kids upstairs! It was a private location, and we also really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of hiking. We cooked all of our own meals. It was great! We can't wait to come back. This would be great for a ski vacation during the winter. Not too far from Big Mountain! Geri was so attentive and helpful! Thank you for making our stay so special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Omaha, NE
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A perfect setting for our family vacation! There were 9 of us, from 4 months to 60 yrs, and we all loved it! Geri was so helpful, on the phone, meeting us when we arrived, and checking in with us each day. The cabin was immaculate and we enjoyed being inside and out. The deck is wonderful and we had all our meals out there, enjoying the beautiful views and perfect weather. Activities we enjoyed included hiking in Glacier, horseback riding, fishing, eating at Truby's, zip-lining and alpine slide at Whitefish Mtn Resort, and relaxing together. All in all, the perfect setting for wonderful family time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Davneport,IA
5

Columbia Falls vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful vacation home and I would recommend it if you looking for a spot close to Glacier National Park and the surrounding area. Geri, the caretaker, was wonderful to work with and was helpful with local area attractions. We used the hot tub, pool table and theatre room. Perfect home for multiple families. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Whitefish and Kalispell. We would stay again when we have the opportunity to return the Glacier National Park
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Atlanta, GA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Two families stayed in this cabin for a week and had a great time. Excellent location, spacious and comfortable. Everything was exactly as described and just as pictured.Located around other houses but very secluded. Property manager was engaged, attentive and helpful. Perfect location for all of our activities. Golf, zip lining, fishing, rafting and of course, the park. Convenient to restaurants and grocery stores. Airport is just minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Libertyville, IL
5

Wonderful Home, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent four wonderful days in this very clean, very private home. It had plenty of space for the six adults (and could have handled more). We loved the hot tub and enjoyed grilling and just relaxing on the expansive porch. Columbia Falls is literally couple miles away and this place worked great for a jumping off place for playing in Glacier National Park and rafting. All sorts of space and extras - including pool table, very clear wall screen television and all needed items to just kick back and enjoy. Amazing first floor bed/bathroom worked great for our older parents with us. Each floor offered privacy. The manager was extremely helpful and although in an area with other houses, we could see no one from our "cabin" - only nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PRIVATE!!! Close to Whitefish, Glacier National Park and Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298266vbi
406-253-1746
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Great Falls MT
5

Family Friendly, Quiet location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I with 2 other young families spent a very enjoyable weekend at Whitetail Cabin. The cabin host was very friendly and made sure our stay was the best we could have hoped for. Great getaway for a larger family with kids and teenagers or several small families. I would very highly recommend this facility if you are looking for a vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children