Pointe on the Bay Ocean City condo rental - Bayfront
Bayfront
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Unit location within walking distance to Amusment Park, Beach, Boardwalk, Churches, Marina (boat and jet ski rentals), Miniature Golf, Restaurants, & Shopping!

Elevator access to unit.

Partial week rentals considered.off season.

NO SPLIT/PARTIAL WEEKS JUNE, JULY, AUGUST.

TENANT RESPONSIBILITY: Sheets, Towels, and Paper Products are responsibility of Renters!

PARTIAL WEEK RENTALS: NO PARTIAL WEEKS / WEEKENDS JUNE, JULY, AUGUST

MINIMUM AGE REQUIREMENTS / SENIOR WEEK: MINIMUM AGE 21

Senior week rentals considered on INDIVIDUAL basis. Lease agreement must be signed by parent. Parent accepts responsibility for all occupants.

17 Reviews of Property 298260 in Pointe on the Bay Ocean City, Maryland

'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
Arbutus, Maryland
4

Excellent stay at nice condo on the Bay at OC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We cannot say enough nice things about the owners of this condo unit. The reason we use Home Away and VRBO vacation rental internet sites is to have a chance to work with the actual property owners. Diane was a perfect example of property owners that are a joy to work with trying to find a rental unit. Diane’s willingness to work with us on unique requests made it an easy decision to rent from her. The condo unit at Pointe on the Bay provided an excellent place for our family for two different visits in December. The building is tucked away far enough from the restaurant and Ocean Highway that you would never knew it was on the bay at such a nice location. The elevator and stairs were located very close to the condo unit. The bedrooms are very comfortable and accommodated all of our family. The living room had two very comfortable sofas and a rocking chair and ottoman combination that was relaxing to sit in. The views of the bay from the living room/dining area spectacular. We really enjoyed watching the sunsets and the various birds on the water. The kitchen area is loaded with extra appliances for those visitors that like to spend time in the kitchen. The dining area has plenty of space plus the breakfast bar and spacious counter provide more than enough room for all of your meals. There is a small den area as you enter the condo that we used as a place to sit and read if others wanted to watch television or a movie in the living room. My only disappointment was that I wish the unit had a working fireplace and not a decorative fireplace unit. Our overall renting experience was excellent and we would highly recommend this vacation condo to our family and friends.
Sincerely,
Mike & Margie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the 13th yr of our girls weekend and this has been our favorite place to stay! Such a beautiful condo and we had an amazing time staying here! Our stay felt very homelike, with everything we needed right at our fingertips! The kitchen is stocked with everything for cooking, drinking, etc. The condo was very clean and well organized. The view of the bay was spectacular! The location is convienent and quiet. It is the first time I have ever been to a bike weekend and not heard the sound of motorcycles while in the condo! We are very happy we found this condo to stay in and we look forward to next year! The owners are extremely helpful and wonderful to deal with. I would recommend this condo to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
Crofton, MD
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean! Spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Beds very comfortable. Great location. Owners very friendly and easy to work with. Could not be more pleased. I will rent again. See no reason to look elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
Frederica, DE
5

Comfy Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
had a great birthday/Labor Day weekend here! nice condo, nice people, well kept and beautiful views! Big thanks to Diane for helping us out and allowing us to move dates around so my family and I could enjoy the weekend, we needed it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
Aurora, IN
5

Great Condo. Great Building. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures really don't do it justice. It's bigger than it looks. We had 3 adults, 1 teenager, 4 yr and 5 yr old, and 11 month old. We all had plenty of room.

There's plenty of cookware if you're wanting/needing to cook. Electric griddles, toaster, blender, silverware, plates, bowls, cups...everything you could possibly need. Washer and dryer worked great. The ONLY complaint I would have is the hot water tank is kinda small, but in a condo it's hard to fit a larger one, so you just have to work out a bathing schedule cause you can't all bathe at once and expect everyone to get a hot shower.

This is not a high end designer decorated pristine condo! What it is, is a family oriented clean, maintained condo for vacation. It is pretty and comfortable. I would not however suggest it to families with very active or hyper children as the tables are glass and the fireplace is very hard with sharp corners. We were gone most of the days, and our kids are for the most part calm when needed, so we were fine.

The pool was clear and definitely maintained well. It's not overly large, but it was never really crowded, most people are at the beach.

Location, location, location!! The bus runs up and down Philadelphia, so park the car and hop on a bus right in front of the condo!!! You are 2 and a half blocks from the beach. We did it easily with 2 kids and a baby. Catch the bus down to the inlet and do the boardwalk, don't forget some Dolle's Caramel Corn it's awesome! Catch the bus up to 46th (I think) and hit Seacrets for some awesome nachos!! Tons of restaurants near by, within walking distance, or a quick bus trip up. Tons of beach gear shops. Need groceries? There's a Walmart a few miles off the bridge on Rt 50.

We had a short "hiccup" when the was a water leak in the ceiling which ran down in the smoke detector (which is really loud by the way). Maintenance made sure everything was taken care of and checked back with us several times over the next few days.

Last but not least, the view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful. This is a corner condo, so there are privacy walls on either side of you, unlike many of the other condos' balconies which only have a wall on one side.

All in all I would give this condo, and it's owners (and the building) an A+. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
PA
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family had a great time staying at this condo in ocean city. This has to be one of the nicest condos that we have rented. Very well furnished, great location, and excellent owner. I would stay at this condo again.
Mark
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time taking a long weekend over a chilly spring break. The location of the condo was convenient to everything that was open in OC this time of year. The sunsets were a plus. Diane the owner was more than accommodating. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful time. The condo is very clean and comfortable, the whole building is very well maintained. Great location to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and bus stop. Diane, the owner, was very nice to answer all questions during booking and prompt in responding. Would definetly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
Newark, DE
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time here! It was a perfect location within walking distance to tons of activities. We were a family with 2 children under 3. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'POINTE ON THE BAY' Direct Bay Front; Spectacular Sunsets;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298260
+1 7175765000
Pointe on the Bay Ocean City Ocean City
St. Leonard, MD
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Would like to say "THANK YOU" to some very caring and nice condo owners. They were very concerned owners who worked with us to make this a wonderful vacation for our family of 5. With 3 children and a husband who has to work while we are on vacation it is not always easy to keep everyone happy, but the location was excellent for getting to the beach & boardwalk without having to spend a lot of time loading a vehicle & finding parking. The other bldg tenants were very friendly and the condo itself was beautiful. We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2